Hahaha I see. I wanted to get the 16mm f1.4 but it doesn't seems to be wide enough because already own the 23mm and the jump from the viewing angle does not seems worth the money
Check out the Samyang 12mm f/2. Since AF isn't that critical with wide angle lens, MF lens isn't all that bad. Angle so wide you can handheld down to 1/10 without OIS too. It is not expensive at Lazada, so you get the wide-angle that you need once a while use.
Don't pre-order if the price isn't good. It's not like the X-T3 is a limited edition kind of thing, the factory in China is going make a lot of this camera!
any comments on the xf10-24mm f4? f4 is abit slow but is it sharp? I used tokina 11-16 previously. Writing here to gather some info.
It is sharp at wide end f/5.6 on a X-T2, stopping down will introduce diffraction. It is better than my old Canon 17-40 f/4, which isn't a sharp lens anyway.
Not entirely sure why u guys worry too much about lcd screen. It's not like smartphone where u use the screen for media consumption. Camera lcd at back just allows for easier framing. A bit of scratch or coating wear won't ruin ur composition.
What u should be worry is the lens and broken mechanics like shutter and dials cause those things are easier to break than lcd.
Agree. My X-T2 LCD help up pretty well without any SP. SP add another reflection layer, makes viewing under bright sunlight even more challenging.
Is x-t2 still worth it, rather than x-t3? I am talking about used one.. Mainly for image only
A used XT2 in the price range of RM2.5k is still a good buy. Still a very capable body and you won't lose much when the XT4 is announced next month and comes out in April. XT3 is going to lose RM2k of its value really soon...
not sure if it's me or fuji has gone up. even used xe-4 seems expensive. try Fujifilm X-T30 II if you got the money, else X-T30 I is pretty good too. then pair it with xc 15-45 lens or get used X-T3 with similar lens setup. maybe other forummer can chim in.
It seems so, I was at a camera store inside Times Square last weekend, overheard the staff talking about lack of stocks for Fuji cameras and price going up. Not sure it is because the system has become really popular nowadays from the Tiktok X100V viral, or reduction of manufacturing from the factories.