Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

Loseeker
post Nov 10 2022, 05:17 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Nov 10 2022, 04:01 PM)
I used their first Dslr since the acquire Minolta.. then go on with their mirrorless NEX system. But with sony I always must shoot in Raw.. because somehow their white balance just fucked up (probably now much improved)... after a while sick of editing every raw photos.. Come to Fujifilm.. X100S is my first fuji camera.. and since then im shooting Jpeg only.. Until recently when I do serious work only I shoot back Raw.
I see. What a coincidence, the first fuji camera I ever used (loan from a friend because I was too poor to own a camera back then) was also the X100S, very nice color SOOC, but AF was slow and I didn't like the 23mm FL back then. I agree that Sony AWB was always off especially toward to yellow tone at indoor setting. I find it at outdoor, it was ok. The irony was that when I first switched to Fuji from sony a6000, it was because I so much adore the Fuji jpeg, but after I've switched I find that I've enjoyed editing fuji Raw files so much that, I almost always edit the RAW files, even thought I shoot RAW + jpeg all the time and just discard the jpeg after I've edited the raw.
clivengu
post Nov 10 2022, 06:39 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Nov 10 2022, 05:17 PM)
I see. What a coincidence, the first fuji camera I ever used (loan from a friend because I was too poor to own a camera back then) was also the X100S, very nice color SOOC, but AF was slow and I didn't like the 23mm FL back then. I agree that Sony AWB was always off especially toward to yellow tone at indoor setting. I find it at outdoor, it was ok. The irony was that when I first switched to Fuji from sony a6000, it was because I so much adore the Fuji jpeg, but after I've switched I find that I've enjoyed editing fuji Raw files so much that, I almost always edit the RAW files, even thought I shoot RAW + jpeg all the time and just discard the jpeg after I've edited the raw.
Ya the SOOC is so good. Even today, some of my favorite photos are from the x100s. Unfortunately, I have too much miss-focus with this camera.. but pic quality is so good it won me over to fujifilm every since. From there I go from xt1, x70 and back to x100F again (focusing is much better, but F2 wish can be sharper). Even after going through 2 X100 series, Im still not sure if I actually like the 23mm FL... I definitely not LOVE them like many others do. Is neither here or there.. sweat.gif I think I will love if Fuji decided to comes out with X-700 with 18mm F2 lens in x100 body.. I think that will be for me!

Now I using XH1. Now I beginning to work with Raw again and I find they are so good to work with too. But still struggling with software issue ... tried capture one but do not like their workflow.. I still using Adobe camera raw.. but its way of handling the fuji raw file isnt as good.

Yes Sony camera always has WB issue with Indoor setting and photos just too yellow. Their rx100 series too have this issue and try to edit the white balance on jpeg simply too destructive.
davidletterboyz
post Dec 1 2022, 02:52 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Nov 10 2022, 06:39 PM)
Ya the SOOC is so good. Even today, some of my favorite photos are from the x100s. Unfortunately, I have too much miss-focus with this camera.. but pic quality is so good it won me over to fujifilm every since. From there I go from xt1, x70 and back to x100F again (focusing is much better, but F2 wish can be sharper). Even after going through 2 X100 series, Im still not sure if I actually like the 23mm FL... I definitely not LOVE them like many others do. Is neither here or there..  sweat.gif I think I will love if Fuji decided to comes out with X-700 with 18mm F2 lens in x100 body.. I think that will be for me!
Now I using XH1. Now I beginning to work with Raw again and I find they are so good to work with too. But still struggling with software issue ... tried capture one but do not like their workflow.. I still using Adobe camera raw.. but its way of handling the fuji raw file isnt as good.

Yes Sony camera always has WB issue with Indoor setting and photos just too yellow. Their rx100 series too have this issue and try to edit the white balance on jpeg simply too destructive.
I had the original X100 which I had sold long ago. I wonder what is the advantage of X100F that made you choose it over the X70? IMHO X70 is much more portable and the image quality is almost similar?
sniper on the roof
post Dec 2 2022, 10:27 AM

23,414 posts

Anyone tried the TTartisan 27mm? My fuji 27mm died so am exploring alternatives
powerwoot
post Dec 4 2022, 05:08 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Frankly I am eyeing for XT-5 due to it's 40mp sensor. But quite a few reviews that the 40mp just slightly better than the older 26mp. Will it worth the money spend?

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Dec 4 2022, 05:08 PM
Loseeker
post Dec 6 2022, 12:38 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 4 2022, 05:08 PM)
Frankly I am eyeing for XT-5 due to it's 40mp sensor. But quite a few reviews that the 40mp just slightly better than the older 26mp. Will it worth the money spend?
For me, anything north of RM4K is not worth the money in the apsc realm because frankly I don't need all the bell and whistle. I got my XT3 brand new for RM3.5k, that's so far the most expensive body yet.

Other than the price, the huge file size of XT5 will make noise apparent at high iso as well as the burden on the computing power on my old PC are huge turn off. If Canon allow sigma to make lenses for it's RF mount, I would have got myself an R awhile back. If I have to spend 8K+ (The price of XT5) I would rather get the Canon R6. But then again, that's just me.

If you really like the XT5 and you can afford it, why not ? These days, the worth is not really measured by how many new features in the new body vs the older gear, but on how much you wanted it.
powerwoot
post Dec 6 2022, 12:44 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Dec 6 2022, 12:38 AM)
For me, anything north of RM4K is not worth the money in the apsc realm because frankly I don't need all the bell and whistle. I got my XT3 brand new for RM3.5k, that's so far the most expensive body yet.

Other than the price, the huge file size of XT5 will make noise apparent at high iso as well as the burden on the computing power on my old PC are huge turn off. If Canon allow sigma to make lenses for it's RF mount, I would have got myself an R awhile back. If I have to spend 8K+ (The price of XT5) I would rather get the Canon R6. But then again, that's just me.

If you really like the XT5 and you can afford it, why not ? These days, the worth is not really measured by how many new features in the new body vs the older gear, but on how much you wanted it.
The upgrade is once in a lifetime, in fact I am thinking to get XT-3 a while back. But I am the outdoor person, weather and dust resistant is an added advantage. XT-4 would be the best choice but the articulated screen really turned me down.

destfull
post Dec 7 2022, 06:45 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

Is there any shop that I can try the Fujifilm cameras? Looking to get 2nd camera for fun and maybe light travel setup. Maybe XE4 or XT30ii with pancake lens.

I already have Sony a7 IV + 24-70 F2.8 GM II + 12-24 F4
powerwoot
post Dec 8 2022, 07:45 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Dec 7 2022, 06:45 PM)
Is there any shop that I can try the Fujifilm cameras? Looking to get 2nd camera for fun and maybe light travel setup. Maybe XE4 or XT30ii with pancake lens.

KLDSLR in SS2, I always recommend this shop for cameras and the accessories.
Loseeker
post Dec 8 2022, 10:10 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 6 2022, 12:44 PM)
The upgrade is once in a lifetime, in fact I am thinking to get XT-3 a while back. But I am the outdoor person, weather and dust resistant is an added advantage. XT-4 would be the best choice but the articulated screen really turned me down.
Fair enough. XT3 is also weather seal, just saying....

QUOTE(destfull @ Dec 7 2022, 06:45 PM)

Yoo destfull, how are you man ? I bet you don't remember me. We've exchanged conversation when I was a sony user back in 2016-2018. You were using a6500 and selling your 4K video for high profits. As for shop, other than kldslr, you can go berjaya time square, there are few shops around for you to test, Acce, sccamera, altech just to name a few...
powerwoot
post Dec 9 2022, 12:04 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Dec 8 2022, 10:10 PM)
Fair enough. XT3 is also weather seal, just saying....
oh yes, forgot to mentioned that ibis and larger mp the other reasons for to upgrade. I am aware xt3 as well the xt4 are weather resistant.
My current XT30II have some tiny white spots inside the evf, don't know if it is fungi or dust.
Loseeker
post Dec 10 2022, 12:31 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 9 2022, 12:04 PM)
oh yes, forgot to mentioned that ibis and larger mp the other reasons for to upgrade. I am aware xt3 as well the xt4 are weather resistant.
My current XT30II have some tiny white spots inside the evf, don't know if it is fungi or dust.
Ibis is not so crucial for stills. It is more for videos. Larger MP files only good if you print big. Heck, even 20mp is good enough to print poster size, how big you going to print? Or do you really print at all. Higher Mp count comes with more apparent noise. Of course, asking you to get a XT3 or XT4 is more like a defeat since they have the exact same sensor as your XT30ii.

The way I look at it is that, your heart is pretty much set on the new gear, you're asking here merely to seek justification to convince your conscience that you "need" the upgrade. As I always tell people, it is not wrong to buy new gear as long as you can afford it and it doesn't burden you financially.
mckevin
post Dec 16 2022, 10:58 PM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

Hi guys anyone having problem transferring photo wirelessly to iphone using Fuji’s remote control app?
powerwoot
post Dec 18 2022, 10:38 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Dec 16 2022, 10:58 PM)
Hi guys anyone having problem transferring photo wirelessly to iphone using Fuji’s remote control app?
If you're using vowifi, try to disable it first. Not using iphone, from my android I am having connectivity issue when that feature enabled.
Flaming_lion
post Dec 27 2022, 09:27 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

Hi everyone. Don't usually post this part of the forums, but have been reading through some of the posts here.

I currently own the following:
Fujifilm X-T3 (Black)
18-55mm f/2.8-4 Lens (Black)
XF 50mm f/2 R WR Lens (Black)

I bought them the camera along with the 18-55mm lens back in 2018, and subsequently bought the 50mm lens in 2019. Unfortunately for me, I had hardly used the camera and subsequently, the camera had not been used during the MCO periods, but well kept.

However, I am now contemplating to sell the camera along with both the lenses but I'm somewhat unsure the best approach to do this. Should visit a camera shop like KLDSLR or shall sell them on Mudah.my or some other portals?

-kytz-
post Dec 29 2022, 12:38 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Flaming_lion @ Dec 27 2022, 09:27 PM)
Hi everyone. Don't usually post this part of the forums, but have been reading through some of the posts here.

I currently own the following:
Fujifilm X-T3 (Black)
18-55mm f/2.8-4 Lens (Black)
XF 50mm f/2 R WR Lens (Black)

I bought them the camera along with the 18-55mm lens back in 2018, and subsequently bought the 50mm lens in 2019. Unfortunately for me, I had hardly used the camera and subsequently, the camera had not been used during the MCO periods, but well kept.

However, I am now contemplating to sell the camera along with both the lenses but I'm somewhat unsure the best approach to do this. Should visit a camera shop like KLDSLR or shall sell them on Mudah.my or some other portals?
To be blunt, you won't get the best deal if it's convenient. Best deals are definitely not convenient tongue.gif

I have never traded in my cameras in those shops selling 2nd hand items be it phones/tablets/camera gears/etc knowing I won't get a good deal.

But if you wanna trade in/sell to a 2nd hand shop, it's convenient la, you get cash on the spot but maybe 20-30% lower than what u would be able to get if you sold it directly to another buyer on LYN/carrousel/mudah for example. But from my experience, it is time consuming to find another buyer.
Shinka
post Jan 5 2023, 04:48 PM

464 posts

Hi all, trying to get the X100V, but it is like so difficult to get.

Any ideas or suggestions where I may be able to obtain one?

This post has been edited by Shinka: Jan 6 2023, 10:01 AM
ultra_nyamuk
post Jan 6 2023, 11:05 AM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Jan 5 2023, 04:48 PM)
Hi all, trying to get the X100V, but it is like so difficult to get.

Any ideas or suggestions where I may be able to obtain one?
is it really that difficult ? Saw some in Lazada, Shopee and Carousell..
edmund_yung
post Jan 6 2023, 11:40 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jan 6 2023, 11:05 AM)
FB Post also indicate difficult to get.
Shinka
post Jan 6 2023, 01:24 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jan 6 2023, 11:05 AM)
Very difficult to almost impossible. I have contacted all the sellers on Lazada, and all of them are only taking in pre-orders with no timeline when they are able to fulfil. Some sellers on Ebay are asking almost RM12K for this camera. The posts on carousell are all "want to buy". Lol this camera is quickly becoming like Rolex.

Fujifilm cant handle anymore orders:

https://petapixel.com/2022/11/18/the-x100v-...le-more-orders/

199 Pages « < 192 193 194 195 196 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:10 PM