Wait for X-H1 or just get the X-T2?

Anyone can advice?
No harm to wait right? lol

But X-H1 will be more expensive than X-T2
super aloha
post Jan 10 2018, 08:49 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(GripRunner @ Jan 10 2018, 04:52 PM)

I remember during XT2 model released it was so high the price due to our RM vs USD was on low side bt if given current currency situation it should be on par with other region introduction price. I stil can't afford XT2 till nw haha.
kiasu6
post Jan 11 2018, 09:43 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(GripRunner @ Jan 10 2018, 04:52 PM)

yeah.. i just scare it will replace XT2 (as in XT2 will drop price like XT1 now)..
but thanks for the advice...

QUOTE(super aloha @ Jan 10 2018, 08:49 PM)
I remember during XT2 model released it was so high the price due to our RM vs USD was on low side bt if given current currency situation it should be on par with other region introduction price. I stil can't afford XT2 till nw haha.
im jumping ship from another brand. since XT2 having some promo now, i tot of grabbing one.
edmund_yung
post Jan 11 2018, 10:59 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(kiasu6 @ Jan 11 2018, 09:43 AM)
im jumping ship from another brand. since XT2 having some promo now, i tot of grabbing one.
How much is the XT2 selling right now?
kiasu6
post Jan 11 2018, 11:11 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Jan 11 2018, 10:59 AM)
How much is the XT2 selling right now?
i saw 6.9k with kit lens...
engseng
post Jan 14 2018, 02:32 PM

1,961 posts

squrce
post Jan 25 2018, 09:52 AM

147 posts

Hi all, T20 or T2? any good shop to recommend at kl? Thanks
and also what the official price for T20 now ? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by squrce: Jan 25 2018, 01:56 PM
GripRunner
post Jan 25 2018, 02:15 PM

54 posts

According to fujirumors.com, X-A5 with new power zoom kit lens and X-H1 will be launched very soon. stay tuned
mave222
post Jan 25 2018, 03:36 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Jan 14 2018, 02:32 PM)

Who bought it already? Share some pic here smile.gif
yankiat
post Jan 28 2018, 05:25 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

Anyone of you know or using flash trigger on your X-T1? If yes please recommend to me ya. Thanks.
clivengu
post Feb 2 2018, 12:45 AM

1,849 posts

I am expecting a new member to my family soon, and will like to capture every moment whenever possible. Meaning, I'll need a camera that will always be with me wherever I go. I currently have the XT1 (combo with XF16 & XF35f2). I love both of these lens, especially the 16mm, but the size & weight makes it a purposeful lens only, for a trip/ a job. To be honest beside going for a trip, most of the time my camera & lens are just laying on my office table.

I am now considering if I should get the X70 with the 18mmf2.8 , or should I invest on the 18mmf2 to go with my xt1 (or xf27 pancake), but even with pancake lens, xt1 is still alot larger than x70. But then I get F2...

I heard too much about how the 18mmf2 is a slow to focus lens & soft, so compare to x70, will the image quality+focus speed from x70 be more superior than the 18mmf2? Any x70 hardcore user here? Any advice? tongue.gif
yankiat
post Feb 2 2018, 10:14 AM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

Hello any 23mm f2 user here? Does the lens has manual focus?
SUSXiia0Ban
post Feb 2 2018, 10:38 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Feb 2 2018, 10:14 AM)
Hello any 23mm f2 user here? Does the lens has manual focus?
Yes. It can be focus by wire.
SUSXiia0Ban
post Feb 2 2018, 10:39 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Jan 28 2018, 05:25 PM)
Anyone of you know or using flash trigger on your X-T1? If yes please recommend to me ya. Thanks.
Some of us are using Godox flash system. So we are using X1T-F or you can wait for the XPRO-F.
GripRunner
post Feb 2 2018, 10:40 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Feb 2 2018, 12:45 AM)
I am expecting a new member to my family soon, and will like to capture every moment whenever possible. Meaning, I'll need a camera that will always be with me wherever I go. I currently have the XT1 (combo with XF16 & XF35f2). I love both of these lens, especially the 16mm, but the size & weight makes it a purposeful lens only, for a trip/ a job. To be honest beside going for a trip, most of the time my camera & lens are just laying on my office table.

I am now considering if I should get the X70 with the 18mmf2.8 , or should I invest on the 18mmf2  to go with my xt1 (or xf27 pancake), but even with pancake lens, xt1 is still alot larger than x70. But then I get F2...

I heard too much about how the 18mmf2 is a slow to focus lens & soft, so compare to x70, will the image quality+focus speed from x70 be more superior than the 18mmf2? Any x70 hardcore user here? Any advice? tongue.gif
how about a x-a series (X-A10, X-A20, X-A3 or X-A5) + pancake lens?

this is the size comparison

http://j.mp/2DVGEFf
yankiat
post Feb 2 2018, 11:58 AM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Feb 2 2018, 10:38 AM)
Yes. It can be focus by wire.
Focus by wire means? Sorry I’m noob.
yankiat
post Feb 2 2018, 11:59 AM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Feb 2 2018, 10:39 AM)
Some of us are using Godox flash system. So we are using X1T-F or you can wait for the XPRO-F.
I found out my YN flash and triggers are compatible for X-T1.
GripRunner
post Feb 2 2018, 05:04 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Feb 2 2018, 11:58 AM)
Focus by wire means? Sorry I’m noob.
non-mechanical manual focus ring, Just like all other Fujinon X lenses
yankiat
post Feb 2 2018, 05:25 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(GripRunner @ Feb 2 2018, 05:04 PM)
non-mechanical manual focus ring, Just like all other Fujinon X lenses
ah thanks.. meaning can still do manual focus.. my intention is to get a complete oof photo. As long as can manual focus then i'm ok.

fruitie
post Feb 5 2018, 12:06 PM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

Bought this to complement my SP-2. tongue.gif

I'm a verified Fuji fan. laugh.gif I haven't tried so I cannot confirm how's the quality looks like. Apparently, it is not sold anywhere worldwide. I bought from China.

198 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:37 AM