100% cropped, velvia:
user posted imageKapitan Keling Mosque
theng168
post Jan 5 2017, 09:12 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Jan 4 2017, 05:08 PM)
wow, where is this? very interesting to shoot
Photo taken at Salute Brand Coffee roasting factory, Penang.
Not sure if they'll allow to enter or not, but I first talk to the lady boss, she brought me in. thumbup.gif
theng168
post Jan 5 2017, 12:45 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 5 2017, 10:04 AM)
Tanjung Sepat also has coffee factory, snapped photos there few years ago.
Good to know thumbsup.gif
theng168
post Jan 8 2017, 12:42 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(guitarinspiresme @ Jan 6 2017, 11:11 PM)
hello, need advice from all camera sifu
currently using fuji x20.
x100t was definitely my 1st choice until i knew its a fixed lens, and for my usage i actually do use the zoom

so besides the x100t, any other suggestions for a similar type of camera but with better performance?  thanks smile.gif
X-T10?
theng168
post Jan 15 2017, 03:55 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Jan 14 2017, 12:49 PM)
user posted imagektm berhad by @ velmacer, on Flickr

spend ur 2 hours here
indeed a nice place for shooting, been there few weeks back:
user posted imageIpoh Railway Station
theng168
post Jan 27 2017, 12:08 PM

558 posts

user posted imageImperial City, Huế
user posted imageSt. Joseph Cathedral
user posted imageJustin Mott
theng168
post Feb 5 2017, 11:46 PM

558 posts

user posted imageThe Root
user posted imageConstruction
theng168
post Feb 23 2017, 10:54 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 23 2017, 10:47 AM)
OK, I will have limited visiting time in India due to work and also safety. So, I may only be possible to do visiting during weekends and day time. So, I should just put my flash and tele lens at home? I will just bring those three ultra wide and wide angle lenses, agree?

I also have limited spaces in my Bobby backpack, so I need to be selective with the choice of gears I will be bringing there.
at least 1 portrait/tele? hmm.gif
theng168
post Feb 23 2017, 11:01 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 23 2017, 10:58 AM)
I forgot one part. I seldom use tele lens so most of my shots were not from tele, so it is like adding another weight to my bag. laugh.gif
I guess I will just stick to 12mm, 18mm and 23mm.
Just 12mm and 23mm then?
theng168
post Feb 23 2017, 11:07 AM

558 posts

hahah it's alright. Just recall your 12mm is Samyang manual.
theng168
post Feb 27 2017, 05:07 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Feb 27 2017, 04:52 PM)
anyone with 23mm f2? may i see some pictures of scenery that are shot using this lens? TQ
Not really a scenary, but sort of..
with X-T10
user posted imageIpoh Railway Station
user posted imageConstruction
theng168
post Feb 28 2017, 09:16 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Feb 27 2017, 06:54 PM)
TQ so much bro, how do you find the lens? Tried it at shop, superb fast AF biggrin.gif

how much is it when you got it? planning to buy from lazada  laugh.gif
I find this lens fit to my usage as it is quite light in weight. Overall, I like the lens and the photos quality. Of course the bokeh is not as creamy is 1.4
I bought it when just available in Malaysia, a little bit more expensive than right now selling in Lazada.
theng168
post Apr 3 2017, 08:56 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Apr 3 2017, 01:09 AM)
It has already arrived bro. Available in almost all dealers including my place.
how does it perform compared to the bokehlicious 56mm? bruce.gif
theng168
post Apr 3 2017, 05:59 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Apr 3 2017, 05:37 PM)

X100F, f/16+ND400
Great shot! Looks so dreamy.
theng168
post Apr 7 2017, 10:28 AM

558 posts

Just had a hands-on few days back. A colleague of mine bought it. Kinda nice to hold.
theng168
post Apr 7 2017, 11:53 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 7 2017, 11:47 AM)
Actually I wanted to ask if Ricoh is good? sweat.gif Accidentally used "full stop". sweat.gif
OK, now I know. laugh.gif Is selfie screen important? tongue.gif
Ricoh is so call the top in the list for street photography right?
theng168
post Apr 18 2017, 12:52 AM

558 posts

Few shots after work:

This post has been edited by theng168: Apr 18 2017, 12:53 AM
theng168
post May 26 2017, 12:42 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ May 23 2017, 08:31 PM)
Calling 23 f2 user. Is the image shape when wide open? Very sharp?
Night time, handheld:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/47182463@N04/...eposted-public/

0.0281sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:26 PM