QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2016, 09:57 PM)
Oh, it wasn't fruitimus prime, it was Xiia0Ban.....sowee... This post has been edited by Loseeker: Sep 30 2016, 11:39 PM
Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6
Sep 30 2016, 11:38 PM
899 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: The Land of Smile |
Oct 1 2016, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2016, 11:58 PM) Aiyoo, 2011 not so many years ago bah.... But on a serious not, those were really good shots. Back in 2011, I was just starting to get interested in photography....After seeing your photos back many many years ago, I felt so small and even further away from the ultimate fruitimus prime.... This post has been edited by Loseeker: Oct 1 2016, 12:12 AM |
Oct 1 2016, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Oct 1 2016, 12:41 AM) Ha ha, nothing serious lah...just about a conversation we had months ago about using x100s for event. I was just exaggerated thing for fun, don't worry. kenary By the way, bro. Still doing macro ? Kinda miss your macro shots...they were awesome.. This post has been edited by Loseeker: Oct 1 2016, 12:46 AM |
Oct 1 2016, 02:59 AM
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Oct 1 2016, 12:52 AM) Don't get me wrong. What I meant was X100S AF wasn't good enough for event. Didn't say you are dumb also. I know, as I said, I was just exaggersting because i thought it was fruitie who said so....I find it quite true with the fuji x100s AF....hunt quite a bit and quite slow. So hard to get sharp focus while hunting for kids running around. Even using X-T1 I also miss quite a lot of shots due to AF hunting. This post has been edited by Loseeker: Oct 1 2016, 03:01 AM |
Oct 1 2016, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(streme21 @ Oct 1 2016, 07:23 AM) I happily used it than my A7ii last time for some of the event I shoot Oh This is actually quite nice My x100t also hunt sometime but when its lowlight situation, I prefer to use the manual focus, suprisingly I focus faster that way QUOTE(kenary820 @ Oct 1 2016, 08:52 AM) I started noticing your work before because of your macro photos.....aiyoo....sayang lah you stopped. Stock photos? Must be making lots of $$..... |
Oct 7 2016, 09:30 PM
Oct 8 2016, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Oct 8 2016, 12:43 PM) sorry sifus for this noob question, Indoor or outdoor?to capture fast moving object you need to set the SS to ________ *using default lens 16-50mm f 3.5 i tried higher SS but the picture is dark :'( If outdoor, things are easier. Just set the SS as auto and dial in your desired Aperture. Usually bright sunlight will give u enought SS for fast moving action. With indoor, you will most likely need a flash. I found that, with flash, I can set the SS as low as 1/60 and I can freeze action such as levitation shots. Hope this help You might have read somewhere where there is a rule of thumb, your SS shoukd not be less than your focal length. Say example, you use 50mm(75mm Full frame equivalent) , then u should use 1/80, or more. But this is principle only enough for you to do handheld shot to compensate camera shake, not fast enough to freeze fast action. This post has been edited by Loseeker: Oct 8 2016, 01:25 PM |
Oct 8 2016, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Oct 8 2016, 01:12 PM) Welcome. Since u said dark area, you have 2 option. Get prime lenses with big aperture(as streme21 suggested) or get a flash. I know some die hard ambient light fans who would never use a flash because of their unnatural look. However, i found that, with proper diffusion, flash light can light up your subjects in a beautiful way. As some other forumer pointed out somewhere, natural light can be ugly too, especially if u have to bump up the iso to increase your SS for fast action shot, which will induce lots of noise.This post has been edited by Loseeker: Oct 8 2016, 01:35 PM |
Nov 17 2016, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2016, 06:27 PM) Hi fruitie, just wondering how you enjoying the sammy 12mm this far? To be honest, I havent been using mine much lately, therefore thinking of selling it. Perhaps I am too noob to fully utilise a uwa.....hopefully can get some tips from you before i finalized my decision to sell it......thanks. |
Nov 17 2016, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2016, 06:49 PM) I haven't been taking any photos too after my Bangkok trip. I see. I wish to become one uwa freak too. Perhaps I should give more chances to the lens by forcing myslef to take more photos with it. If I sell it now (less than half a year since i bought it) might not do it any justice.... |
Nov 18 2016, 12:02 AM
Mar 20 2017, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2017, 02:36 PM) Mine is they sent an email that it was already delivered from overseas and I had to wait for 3 weeks. I waited and when the due date reached, I contacted Lazada to know where was my stuff. Then, they said it will be cancelled and refunded to me. Of course I wasn't happy and I said this is considered cheating and I will complain to KPDNKK. Their manager straight called me. Woh.....nice ! I'm wondering how do we complain to this KPDNKK ? Do they have email or phone number where I can call? Not that I need to do so now, but might come in handy someday. By the way, fruitie, how come your lenses listing is gone? |
Mar 20 2017, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 20 2017, 01:07 AM) Go to their website and file a complaint there. I see. Cool.I never list before ah, all this while only my camera. Years ago ? No lah.....I still remembered when we were discussing about the sammy 12mm, you have your lenses listed. Of one I particularly remember was the 56mm f1.2. And I think u also listed 23mm f2.....right? In case you wonder, I just wanna know what lenses you are using as a reference. |
Mar 30 2018, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Mar 25 2018, 10:41 PM) XF10-24 Very nice and soft light! Judgig from the eyes catxh lights, you used ring flash diffuser? Image are very sharp, you applied sharpening in post? Or just in camera sharpening? I have to say, very sharp for a zoom! DSCF6765 by Tan Choon Mun, on Flickr DSCF6772 by Tan Choon Mun, on Flickr DSCF6774 by Tan Choon Mun, on Flickr |
Mar 31 2018, 06:06 AM
QUOTE(Bassraptor @ Mar 26 2018, 07:07 PM) XT20 with 18-55 kit lens now about 4.5k... with 32GB card and extra battery FOC. I agreed, fuji 'color science' are really good. And the handling with external dials are so much more fun to use compared to Sony camera. Having said that, I supposed we human are very adaptable creature. Yes, Sony A7III are a very very tempting offer, but that temptation dwindle quickly for me the moment I start looking at the size and the prize of Sony FE lenses.... Since you can't un-see what you've seen... maybe look at other non-Fuji options. I moved to Fuji years ago because of the colours, lens quality and handling... haven't changed my mind yet. FF DSLRs were getting too heavy for me. I also hear new Sony A7III full-frame is something special, so maybe wait for that before you commit to Fuji... QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Mar 31 2018, 12:08 AM) Hi, im using RoundFlash from Poland. Yes, the RounfFlash, that's what I meant! I have the same one, just that mine is cheap china knockoff with "meike" branding. I bought it with the intention of using it as a portable softbox, didn't like it so much as it's cut down about 1.5 to 2 stops of light from my flash. Was thinking of selling it till I saw your post. To be fair to it, I never used it the way it was intended to, just like how you did. I supposed now I have good reasons not to sell it. And thanks for sharing the info about the XF10-24 lens. I'm genuinely impressed by it's sharpness as a Zoom. Initially I thought those photos was taken with a prime.... I didnt add sharpen in post , but my camera setting is +2 sharpness. Yes, XF 10-24 is quite sharp especially close uo shoot |
Apr 1 2018, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Mar 31 2018, 11:23 AM) i just use ttl + 0.3ev only cause i shoot in very close distance I see. Thanks again for the good tips! Really nice and crisp shot!if move far a bit still can get very soft light. DSCF6238 by Tan Choon Mun, on Flickr |
May 22 2018, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(yang2910 @ May 21 2018, 02:09 AM) Currently using Sony A6000 + Sony Zeiss 24/1.8 combo. Why u wanna jump ship leh? What is that the fuji xt20 can offer that you cant get with the a6000, apart from the 4k and touch screen?Looking to jump ship to Fuji. Considering the XT-20 + 23/2 combo. 1) Any recommendation where to get the best deal for Fuji? Or anyone here have used one looking to let go? 2) Would F2/F1.4 make a big difference in terms of IQ? I am comfortable with my previous F1.8 so cant really jusitfy the extra cash for the 1.4. This post has been edited by Loseeker: May 22 2018, 11:13 PM |
May 24 2018, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(yang2910 @ May 23 2018, 01:09 AM) Yea. In 1 day, I can get the hang of the Fuji. Probably because of the available physical dials on the camera? It’s so easily to get use to it and able to adjust the shutter, aperture and iso easily. Although A6000 can also adjust the shutter and aperture with the wheel, but I enjoy shooting with Fuji very much. But still, the Film Stimulation on Fuji is just The reason why I've asked was because I am like u, using the sony a6000 but thinking of switching to the fuji xt20 countless of times already. I just feel that my sony a6000 files whether raw or jpeg are very digital....and really cannot get the color I like. But fuji lenses are so expensive.....which everytime stopped me from making the move to switch. Been thinking of perhaps buying a fujixt20 with the well regard 18-55mm to use it along side the a6000.....Having said that, i recently found a thai photographer on flickr who can post process sony files (with Lr only) with excellent results.....hence i still putting off the purchase, in the hope of improving my post processing skills as oppose to switching.... |
May 24 2018, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(yang2910 @ May 24 2018, 05:53 PM) We are in a very similar ship here. I too had the same thought on improving my Post processing skill. I even bought some of the lightroom presets to tryout. But turns out in the end when I try the Fuji, I was thinking that I can save a lot of time by the direct JPEG rendition of Fuji. Yes the lightroom edit would definitely still produce an excellent result but I just simply love the film simulation on Fuji. I think you are right, I think I might just bite the bullet and jump ship to fuji. If I can pp and get the result I want, I most likely will drop the idea. The problem is, I can't even PP to get what I want, and a lot of the time, PP with Capture one Pro made it worse........(By the way, I used preset with C1P also) I really like the FujiXt20 where it has touchscreen. I'm just worry if I can get the equivalent lens in Fuji where I already have in Sony. Currently, I have Sigma 30mm f1.4 (RM13XX) = Fuji equivalent XF35mm f1.4 (RM 26XX) , twice the price. Sony 18-105F4 (RM 22XX) = Fuji......nothing in the same range with constant F4. Unless I go for XF18-135 which is RM31XX, which is RM9XX more expensive and no constant aperture. Sony recently just released an SEL18135 which should be around RM28XX, still RM300 cheaper than Fuji version and much more compact. Samyang 12mm f2 = Good thing Samyang came in Fuji mount also, which I also encouraged fruitie to buy almost 2 years ago. (If she still remembers) Speaking of that, Fuji seems to get not much love from third party lens manufacturer support other than samyang which also makes lens with aperture ring.... As for the body, the XT20 is priced more than the Sony a6000, which I can totally understand because being something that is newer with touch enabled screen and 4k video. I just find it hard to stomach the price difference between the Sigma 30 and the XF35mm.....as well as the XF18135.......ar.....decision decision.... QUOTE(fruitie @ May 24 2018, 09:16 PM) I happy for you. I hope I can say the same. I don't know why, but somehow I never have much problems when I was using nikon D7000, Olympus E-300, Canon 60D and Fujifilm X100s....I can't put a word to it....but the Sony files just either too digital or too artificial at times.....so sad that I got into Sony because a6000 was the cheapest semi pro I can afford at that time.... This post has been edited by Loseeker: May 24 2018, 09:48 PM |
May 31 2018, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(yang2910 @ May 30 2018, 06:57 PM) Finally made the jump and got myself a XT-2 + 23/2 n 18-55kit lens. It would be my biggest purchase of the year Congratulation bro. I am happy for u. As for me, I think I will just stick to my a6000 for the time being while working to upgrade my editing/retouching skills instead. If I ever make the switch in future, would still prefer the xt20 with the touch screen. The grip of xt20 is small( why fuji why?), but can buy add on, but dont think any firmware can add a touch function to the xt2. |
| Change to: | 0.1472sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:13 AM |