Sending Wedding Invites during Ghost Month, Is it allowed?
TSamandalim
Aug 22 2016, 11:32 AM, updated 10y ago

I'm getting married next month end and have started sending out wedding invites so that my guests have time to RSVP, however I was told by one of my aunty that it is actually not appropriate to send out invitations during this month. Is this true? I thought we are only not allowed to have actual wedding during this month, how about just sending invitations? Both my family and my fiance's family are Christians so we actually don't mind, but we just don't want to offend anyone.
foohoa
Aug 22 2016, 11:38 AM
its ok la, my fren wedding 2nd day of the ghost month they are chinese, i first time attend wedding dinner at ghost month :facepalm:
pkh
Aug 24 2016, 01:36 PM
I just sent out my invitation during 'ghost month'. Both of us are Christians.
SirVictor
Aug 27 2016, 09:58 PM
you scare then dont send. i dont think it is problem
MandyG
Aug 28 2016, 08:27 PM

i dont think so because I also sent out during ghost month....
boxer07
Sep 13 2016, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(foohoa @ Aug 22 2016, 11:38 AM) its ok la, my fren wedding 2nd day of the ghost month they are chinese, i first time attend wedding dinner at ghost month :facepalm: really or not ...i wont attend any wedding dinner during this period....
Yveatel
Sep 13 2016, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(foohoa @ Aug 22 2016, 11:38 AM) its ok la, my fren wedding 2nd day of the ghost month they are chinese, i first time attend wedding dinner at ghost month :facepalm: No brake??
Yveatel
Sep 13 2016, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(amandalim @ Aug 22 2016, 11:32 AM) I'm getting married next month end and have started sending out wedding invites so that my guests have time to RSVP, however I was told by one of my aunty that it is actually not appropriate to send out invitations during this month. Is this true? I thought we are only not allowed to have actual wedding during this month, how about just sending invitations? Both my family and my fiance's family are Christians so we actually don't mind, but we just don't want to offend anyone. now already 8th month liao, Thursday makan monncake yoh