SBK V6, Everything two wheels
g3n0c1d3
Nov 1 2016, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 31 2016, 01:52 PM) Only riding around my house like a bicycle without gear at all. Getting back my helmet and jacket this end of November (going Singapore survey price as well) so hopefully no issue going back to work with 2 wheels hehe. Got couple of friend who are in japan right now. The thing is need to give them specific directions and also have to bank in if u wanted to buy things. Like they say, u kirim air liur, i bawak balik pon air liur lah.
g3n0c1d3
Nov 2 2016, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(XiLiang @ Nov 1 2016, 11:51 PM) I show my license when kena roadblock by police, they laugh me B FULL bawa honda fame. That time still nearby my house. Damn hope to back home, full gear and roar on the road.  the police man must be young ones... how dare they laugh at the legendary honda fame? that thing was build to last lol! i still remember my dad's honda fame, multiple times overhaul, rusty as hell but it did its job better than those demak etc. mopeds... still able to ride even with the clutch plate kong. that honda fame served my dad for like almost 20 years before it was left without maintenance.... ah the memories....
g3n0c1d3
Nov 3 2016, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Nov 2 2016, 06:38 PM) actually what's worth getting in Japan? My friend is currently in Japan too...Should I ask them buy back some gears?  U should. fullface helmets (arai or shoei) are cheaper than here in malaysia. Couple of years back my brother in law bought taichi racing suit for a bargain. Thou the ringgit is weaker now but i think its still a cheaper buy if u can buy directly from japan. This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Nov 3 2016, 09:36 AM
g3n0c1d3
Nov 4 2016, 03:43 PM
what do u guys think about kawasaki zx12r?
g3n0c1d3
Nov 4 2016, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 4 2016, 04:47 PM) I think it looks old school. Planning on getting one? im considering it... still making some research about the bike. so far all on the positive side QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 4 2016, 04:50 PM) hahaha... im more towards a speed guy. i think that kindda power compromised with the looks.... thou the air rams.... btw still looking information regarding the maintenance, longevity and reliability... this bike is quite elusive and mysterious and the information i got so far is too little for me to make a solid decision. its either this or back to the original plan the zx6r. wont be buying it now, maybe next year or another 2 years max.
g3n0c1d3
Nov 4 2016, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Nov 4 2016, 05:47 PM) lol lama nya research.. macam buat phd.  Hahaha, x de la buat phd, phd 5 thn kot? Just need to consider loads of things before i pulled the trigger. I do want to spend money wisely so i do think doing some research and giving myself ample time for saving some money for the bikes and also for the early repairs that i need to do if i ever bought the zx12r.
g3n0c1d3
Nov 5 2016, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(intel_centrino33 @ Nov 5 2016, 12:32 AM) zx12r for your first bike?? kind of rare in malaysia tis model hahah its not my first rodeo lol i do have a bike currently and been riding for sometimes now QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 5 2016, 12:47 AM) Elusive, mysterious and little information... Good enough reasons to look elsewhere It might be very hard to find a mechanic who knows the bike and worse still, spare parts And since u not buying anytime soon, relax first. Maybe when u have the budget already, something newer n better (n not so elusive) could have fallen into ur budget yeah still considering. won't pull the trigger anytime soon thats for sure.
g3n0c1d3
Nov 5 2016, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(intel_centrino33 @ Nov 5 2016, 09:08 AM) okok cool bro..but not advisable to get that particular rare bike..hard to find sparepart oh...better get something more common I'll put that into consideration. Thanks
g3n0c1d3
Nov 7 2016, 10:21 PM
Slow only on AES, after that go pecut kaw2
g3n0c1d3
Dec 29 2016, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Dec 29 2016, 03:05 PM) perut buncit boleh ke pakai pouch ni? Wait what?
g3n0c1d3
Jan 23 2017, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jan 23 2017, 04:42 PM) ... so I scrounged under the sofa for some change and started hunting for another bike I could use to ride to work that is some expensive change under the sofa there.... i wont mind going to ur house and scrape some....
g3n0c1d3
Apr 18 2017, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(v3000ix @ Apr 17 2017, 05:20 PM) Guys, anybody having issue with buzzing handle bar at certain speed like 100kmh - 130kmh? I just changed front and rear rear tyre. Previously with stock standard tyre there were no buzzing feel. Is it because of alignment or balancing? Bike is R25 If im not mistaken the vibration is from the engine resonance. My bike also vibrate when around 100km/j - 120km/j. Did check the balancing of my tires and they are ok. I did let go the handle bar just to test if it wobbles or not and nothing all good