QUOTE(munky @ Sep 1 2016, 12:00 AM)
my main concern is the heat from the underseat exhaust, weight of the bike, and its fuel consumption
read on other forum they said the heat generated is quite bad, and malaysian weather u know la
and it has very bad FC if compared to the other bikes. I know it is a superbike, and i shouldnt be looking at FC when buying a superbike, but my main concern is when going long distance riding with friends, im afraid the R1 needs to be refuelled much much earlier, while the other guys can still go another 100km or so. Or worst case, there's no nearby petrol station
Paying for the petrol is not an issue
I know the zx10r, cbr1000rr, and gsxr1000 are probably a better choice, but i just cant get away from the crossplane sound
read on other forum they said the heat generated is quite bad, and malaysian weather u know la
and it has very bad FC if compared to the other bikes. I know it is a superbike, and i shouldnt be looking at FC when buying a superbike, but my main concern is when going long distance riding with friends, im afraid the R1 needs to be refuelled much much earlier, while the other guys can still go another 100km or so. Or worst case, there's no nearby petrol station
I know the zx10r, cbr1000rr, and gsxr1000 are probably a better choice, but i just cant get away from the crossplane sound
QUOTE(monaz @ Sep 1 2016, 02:03 PM)
Engine and exhaust heat is normal for all superbikes or even if you ride k1600. R1 or any i4 heat is nothing if you compare with L twin Ducati.
Normally ppl will ask ini moto berapa hp rather than ini moto berapa kg
Most standard liter superbikes dry weight are around 180kg weight. Power to weight ratio can be 1:1 with minor upgrading. If this too heavy for you then forget about getting superbike.
Should not talk about FC. From the moment fuel indicator is up (trip meter will reset to 0) you can go as far as 30km if you maintaining 120kmh constant speed.
Check with others otai here for kawa or honda. For me the crossplane and maybe also zx10 is more updated compare to current rabbit with their same engine since 08.
2011 cbr1000rr with full system arrow s-pipe;Normally ppl will ask ini moto berapa hp rather than ini moto berapa kg
Most standard liter superbikes dry weight are around 180kg weight. Power to weight ratio can be 1:1 with minor upgrading. If this too heavy for you then forget about getting superbike.
Should not talk about FC. From the moment fuel indicator is up (trip meter will reset to 0) you can go as far as 30km if you maintaining 120kmh constant speed.
Check with others otai here for kawa or honda. For me the crossplane and maybe also zx10 is more updated compare to current rabbit with their same engine since 08.
nice deep bass sound especially on idle and high rpm buat kau stimm..
177hp
299kmh at below 13krpm 6th gear
temperature when traffic jam is 100degree celcius
temperature when riding maintain at 83-85 degree celcius
fuel consumption is 2.8 liter of ron95 for 45km of plus highway at speed 200++ + 5km of normal kl road.
any gear also can pacak
can cilok cilok in traffic jam 80% like kapcai. *ask izrin & eugene for witness
very smooth handling
hesd is sangat nice
soft compound tyre is a must kalau you lutut punya kaki. tak berani pakai touring tyre nanti rasa membuang.
anyway, 1000cc all the same when in malaysia road... it all depends on the rider himself..
bad rider + bad bike = hang pi mana....
bad rider + good bike = sayang kalau jadi apa2 kat motor tu..
good rider + bad bike = cantik
good rider + good bike = even better than cantik
apa-apahal pun, sentiasalah ingat tuhan di mana-mana kau berada...
safe ride bebeh.. selamat pergi selamat kembali..
Sep 2 2016, 01:50 AM

0.0645sec