They have removed dy
OTC or online?

if OTC damn gooding weiii

bbgoat its backkkkkk hahaha
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 14 2016, 07:29 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 14 2016, 07:07 PM)
It's OTC, just now I posted already.
Hmm.

Just checked.

The 4.5 seems better....

Like no major diff between 4.1 and 4.5.

Besides the number.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 14 2016, 08:46 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 14 2016, 07:36 PM)
U mean the GIA-i is back ?  devil.gif

I think I prefer the UOB 3.95% better.  biggrin.gif
Yup. The 4.5 is back.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 14 2016, 10:57 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Eh I see in the site got la both
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 15 2016, 06:44 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 14 2016, 11:06 PM)
question: this promo GIA, no dividend penalty also if withdrawn before tenure like normal GIA?....
wow looks whos hereee

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 14 2016, 11:30 PM)
General Investment Account-i (GIA-i) Campaign

Higher indicative returns with Maybank Islamic General Investment Account-i (GIA-i) Campaign.

With minimum placement of RM10,000 for Individual and RM 25,000 for SME/BB in a single receipt, earn higher indicative effective profit rates of 4.10% p.a for GIA-i 12 months campaign and 3.90% for GIA-i 6 months campaign. What's more? Get your dividends paid monthly with Maybank Islamic General Investment Account-i.

The offered profit rates for the campaign may be revised should there be an Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) revision by Central Bank of Malaysia, in view of the assets repricing following the OPR revision. This is an investment account that is tied to the performance of the underlying assets. For more information please refer to the Product Disclosure Sheet. All returns/rates are indicative. Not covered by PIDM and the capital is not guaranteed.

Campaign Period: From 16 Oct 2016 till 15 Feb 2017
this is true. the site mmg lol the 4.5 still there but Campaign Period: From 1st Oct 2015 to 15th Jan 2016

hahahahah
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 16 2016, 07:08 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(activexxx @ Oct 15 2016, 10:48 PM)
Is this applicable for both bumi and non-bumi?

Banks very holy one. They don't Kira race.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 31 2016, 12:09 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Today placed in the gia.

But the banker give me 4.1 for 06 months and told me 4.5 for 12 months had stop. I was like.... This infor correct or not.

I went ask again to confirm. The banker check for me again and yes. She told me twice its 06 M for 4.1 PA.... I blurrrrrr duhhh
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 31 2016, 01:20 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 31 2016, 12:13 PM)
MBB GIA-i 6 mth 4.1%, serious ? Is it for a large amt of 6 figures or more ?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 31 2016, 12:15 PM)
The effective rate for 6 mths @ 3.90% is still better than current offer of 3.60%
Thats why....

I know its 3.9 for 06. 4.1 for 12.

But I double check with the banker ad...

Confirm 4.1 06Month.... Small amount only. Not big. I guess got mistake.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 31 2016, 01:21 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

I will confirm again tmorw
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 1 2016, 08:43 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 31 2016, 07:19 PM)
The current promo for 6 mths is 3.9% -v- on going 3.6%
I think I miss something. Why is it the 4.1 'reopen' today? Is it the reason that I got diff rate due to this on yesterday?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 2 2016, 06:40 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Nov 1 2016, 09:09 PM)
Due to overwhelming response, they decided to extend the 12 month quota today, that's what I was told by their customer service.
It has always been 4.1% since it was first launched, no?
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 1 2016, 09:11 PM)
Last year around Oct 2015, it was eff rate 4.5%. This time 4.1%.
Yea. I know...

But I don't know the quota finish on 31/10... And the bank give me 4.1 for 6M instead.

Gosh.. I guess today I must go change to 12M.

btw. Bbgoat. I just updated the Gia for last year on 31/10 It's not 4.5%.. It's more than that. Arond 4.6 or 4.7 lol.

Remember all the hoo haa last year? Haahah. We on the right side finally.

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 2 2016, 10:37 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 2 2016, 08:12 AM)
Did u receive email from AmBank on the charges for True debit card starting Nov ? Look closely at the email. It has the clause that if True acct is linked to BSA, then no annual charges.

I actually have to fwd that email to AmBank branch as they claim they did not know ! doh.gif They then called me back that I can go to the branch to link it to BSA and no annual charges.  biggrin.gif
After a little bit of hassle initially, I do get EXACTLY 4.5%. U get 4.6 or 4.7% ? Sure ?

U sure is the lucky one !  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Nov 2 2016, 09:05 AM)
It was 4.6% for me.
See. Not me only. My heart got the 4.5 % number but turn up more than that a little bit lol.

QUOTE(lowya @ Nov 2 2016, 10:28 AM)
i thought u meant 6mil and 12mil, lol.
If I have that, I will buy down this Lyn ad la. Hahaha. No need see FD rate la. Lol hahah. Impossible for peasant like me.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 2 2016, 01:18 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 2 2016, 10:45 AM)
Sifu  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif !

Must be BIG amt ? hmm.gif
No la... Small amount Nia...

Btw. Checked. It's 6Months for 3.90% P.a.
The stuff really see wrongly. It's not 4.1.

And just for information. The 4.1 want finish ad. Whoever want fast grab it. Before its finish.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 2 2016, 09:08 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 2 2016, 01:41 PM)
I am giving it a pass.  biggrin.gif
Any reason?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 3 2016, 03:04 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Take out the 6 months GIA, enter 12 months. Done. LOL.

Next year matured, GIA series 3 again.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 19 2016, 07:29 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

GIA will re open on 1/12.

Last 1/11 was finish in just 1 week.

But still the 6 months is always available

0.0810sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled