QUOTE(sl3ge @ Dec 10 2016, 11:05 AM)
Hi guys,
1yr ago i put GIA-I through mbb counter 12mth 4.5pa
now mature already..

May i know
1.)will it auto renew another 12mth?
2.)it is still 4.5pa if auto renew?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
renewal always at board rate NOT promo rate.

here's the T&C:

// 8. Upon maturity of the GIA-i, the placement rates shall revert to the prevailing Islamic board rates for the respective tenures. Please log-on to www.maybank.com.my/islamic to view the prevailing Islamic board rates. //
chicaman
post Dec 10 2016, 01:34 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Hong Leong FD Promo 4.15% expires ends on 13th Dec, Tuesday

https://www.hlb.com.my/main/promotion/20161...1-4pc-6month-fd
wil-i-am
post Dec 10 2016, 02:35 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Dec 10 2016, 01:00 AM)
make sure there is no t&c that says you cannot uplift after 2 months.
Dun worry
Depositor can withdraw upon maturity as there is no T&C
nexona88
post Dec 10 2016, 02:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,423 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 10 2016, 01:34 PM)
Hong Leong FD Promo 4.15% expires ends on 13th Dec, Tuesday

https://www.hlb.com.my/main/promotion/20161...1-4pc-6month-fd
Good rate rclxms.gif
The best so far hmm.gif
Deal Hunter
post Dec 10 2016, 06:10 PM

1,064 posts

Is it time to get ready for the next set of FD interest rates at OCBC and HL after US Fed finally decides to up the rate or not on 14 December 2016?
yygo
post Dec 10 2016, 06:28 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Deal Hunter @ Dec 10 2016, 06:10 PM)
Is it time to get ready for the next set of FD interest rates at OCBC and HL after US Fed finally decides to up the rate or not on 14 December 2016?
sifu, wat is your thinking of affin's promo? the effective rate?
Deal Hunter
post Dec 10 2016, 07:28 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Dec 10 2016, 06:28 PM)
sifu, wat is your thinking of affin's promo? the effective rate?
I got a leaflet from my Affin branch but I was quite confused. Somehow the average rate (whatever that means) was put as 4.20%, 4.15% and 4.17% for combo 1,2 and 3 respectively. rclxub.gif

It was so confusing, that in the end I decided to simply take out the matured FD and try for the HL 4.15% (last chance on Tuesday 13 December 2016) which gives monthly interest payment as well so effectively a little more than 4.15%. bye.gif

Alliance has a quiet promo for FDGold (40 years above) at 4.05% for 12 months for 50k minimum fresh fund with monthly payment of interest into CASA, and ending 31 March 2017. biggrin.gif

With these sort of rates, OCBC 360 (non-FD)looks more attractive if one can fulfill the conditions. devil.gif

Going into 2017, my target is at least 4.20-4.25% effective, below which I will probably just ignore the offer. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Deal Hunter: Dec 10 2016, 07:42 PM
poor man
post Dec 10 2016, 08:11 PM

217 posts

kfh ut & fd 1:1 promo

cklimm
post Dec 10 2016, 09:23 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(poor man @ Dec 10 2016, 08:11 PM)
Should money market/ bond funds allowed, and the sales charge lower than 1%, its still a decent deal
poor man
post Dec 10 2016, 09:53 PM

217 posts

delete double post........

This post has been edited by poor man: Dec 10 2016, 09:55 PM
Human Nature
post Dec 11 2016, 12:36 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

Anyone tried the OCBC auto-renewed 12m FD? Do we still need to go to the bank to perform it? Any catch? Thanks
wil-i-am
post Dec 11 2016, 02:02 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 10 2016, 09:23 PM)
Should money market/ bond funds allowed, and the sales charge lower than 1%, its still a decent deal
Most likely it's equity fund
Zaxx_Yong
post Dec 11 2016, 02:52 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(poor man @ Dec 10 2016, 08:11 PM)
Thanks for the info
Vizhai
post Dec 12 2016, 09:55 AM

60 posts

so Rhb 4.1pa 6 months still got?
wil-i-am
post Dec 12 2016, 09:02 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vizhai @ Dec 12 2016, 09:55 AM)
U need to call them for confirmation as promo could end early if quota is reach
kenlui
post Dec 13 2016, 09:47 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(Vizhai @ Dec 12 2016, 09:55 AM)
Enquire with the branch u intend to visit first, my experience with them was horrible. Telling me standard board rates are promo rates is plain stupid.
dark_elvin
post Dec 13 2016, 10:35 AM

85 posts

Hong Leong 6 months FD promotion can only fpx through pc ? Cannot via hong leong mobile app ?
raptar_eric
post Dec 13 2016, 10:48 AM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 9 2016, 02:54 PM)
I think the monthly interest portion was not clear to the depositor during placement. Or maybe we missed out in the T n C. Some of my relative also thinking it is interest pay out on maturity, same as me.

If it is interest pay out on maturity then which option we choose will not have any effect at the moment.  biggrin.gif
i chose interest add on to principle.. but abit confusing to me as well... to me, if it's like MBB GIA, then i can have the interest to obtain the promo rate as well added to the initial deposit.... however, TnC says that interest will be paid monthly... guess gotta wait for first month to see how it goes..

anyway, just opened a HLB savings acc and dumped some of my funds into the HLB promo.. last day guys, those who want to place better be fast!

UPDATE: i just checked with HLB, if we choose credit to principle, the interest will only be credited upon maturity.. not monthly into the FD account lol

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Dec 13 2016, 10:54 AM
bbgoat
post Dec 13 2016, 11:33 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Dec 13 2016, 10:48 AM)
i chose interest add on to principle.. but abit confusing to me as well... to me, if it's like MBB GIA, then i can have the interest to obtain the promo rate as well added to the initial deposit.... however, TnC says that interest will be paid monthly... guess gotta wait for first month to see how it goes..

anyway, just opened a HLB savings acc and dumped some of my funds into the HLB promo.. last day guys, those who want to place better be fast!

UPDATE: i just checked with HLB, if we choose credit to principle, the interest will only be credited upon maturity.. not monthly into the FD account lol
To get monthly interest, have to choose credit to account option. biggrin.gif

129 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:09 PM