Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

leewh23
post Aug 24 2016, 02:13 PM

689 posts

Apply Samsung brand SP for first time, Failed due to miss align.

After reading from forum, i trim a bit of the top and bottom part of the SP and still lift by the SPIGEN Case.

then i trim a bit of inner part of the case(refer to picture below) then no more SP lift by case, although not so nice when you look closer but it works.

the setup currently.

BTW, my phone also suffer with random reboot issue. time to send to service center and hopefully got 1 to 1 replacement.
leewh23
post Aug 24 2016, 02:15 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Aug 24 2016, 02:12 PM)
Hi all, need some help here. This is my first time on dual sim card. I only want to enable data for 1 sim card but not sure how to do it because there's no option to enable data by sim, once I disable mobile network, both sim gets disabled.

1) Is there a way to enable data for only 1 sim?
2) Can the second sim with data disabled share the data of the first sim card? I'm on XoX one, and only want to keep the number and receive calls and whatsapp, I don't want to use any data from this card.
3) My settings for Preferred Sim Card under Sim Card Manager all using the first sim, but I managed to send Whatsapp using my sim 2. Does it mean that Sim 2 is using the data of Sim 1, or it's using its own data? I checked that Sim 2 has no data consumption yet (maybe whatsapp msg consumes too small data)

Anyone using dual sim can help out?
under setting->connection->SIM card manager
you can set which sim use for data.
leewh23
post Aug 24 2016, 02:39 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Aug 24 2016, 02:18 PM)
since when you're having reboot issue? just today? or since 18th aug
the second day i use it... before and after the latest software update also same.
leewh23
post Aug 24 2016, 02:41 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Aug 24 2016, 02:32 PM)
Thanks, yes already done that previously, set my Sim 1 under Preferred Sim Card. Think I got confused myself lol, I'm able to send WhatsApp (my 2nd WhatsApp under secured folder) registered under my Sim 2, so I confused and assumed it's using Sim 2 data. Suddenly just recall WhatsApp or any other app can still function without my Sim 2 inserted lol. So I assume it's using my intended Sim 1 all the while.

Another question, if say my Sim 1 data got disconnected (quota reached or no network), it will auto switch and use my Sim 2 data? Asking because if I travel and use Sim 1 for data roaming, and if suddenly the data get disconnected, I worry it switch to Sim 2 and I get charged another time for data roaming
never try that, but usually i will delete the APN profile for the sim that have no data plan to avoid bill shock to my self.
leewh23
post Aug 24 2016, 06:44 PM

689 posts

Just now factory reset my phone, in mid of set up went into boot loop.. Haiz... Is time to go service center..
leewh23
post Aug 25 2016, 09:24 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 24 2016, 07:04 PM)
u ada clear cache tak??
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 24 2016, 07:08 PM)
factory reset phone also problem?  confused.gif  rclxub.gif
my phone having random reboot issue, so i was trying to factory reset to confirmed whether the issue due to software or not. Factory suppose to clear any user data in the phone.

after reset, i trying to transfer some data from my old again by using the smart switch app the phone went into boot loop while i transfer data. Haiz..

This post has been edited by leewh23: Aug 25 2016, 09:24 AM
leewh23
post Aug 25 2016, 01:03 PM

689 posts

Guys, I at Samsung service center now, problem still persists after they trying to reflash the phone, confirm hardware issue, and they promise one to one exchange for me, the bad news is need to wait around one week due to stock shortage.
Who ever experience random reboot issue, better send to service center asap..
leewh23
post Aug 25 2016, 08:58 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(waikiat88 @ Aug 25 2016, 07:32 PM)
Hi guys.. my note 7 got randomly hang and auto restarted... any 1 having the same issue? Is it due to app issue? And the device getting very hot after restarted.. any solution? Please can share..
Yes, my phone has same symptom before go into boot loop, better faster backup your data before too late.
leewh23
post Aug 26 2016, 10:00 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Aug 25 2016, 10:19 PM)
Just given the Note 7 S-pen a more extensive test.... was disappointed. I find just a slight improvement over my Note 2 and Note 3.

There's still a very noticeable lag in sensitivity. I have to slow down my writing a lot before it's legible. No where even close to pen and paper.
i feel the spen got big improvement over note2, i barely feel lag when writing on note 7.
what surprise me is, i use rom port fro note 7 for my note 4, can notice the improvement also, before that writing on note4 is like shit, now the experience are very close to note 7. damn Samsung...

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 26 2016, 05:56 AM)
Get note 5.
Not much improvement for note 7.
cannot feel the performance different between note 5 and note 7. but there is other improvement like
- faster camera
- 32gb -> 64gb
- memory card slot
- IP68
- slightly improvement spen
- latest software from samsung

if whatever point stated above is not your concern, go for note 5. tongue.gif

0.0860sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:20 PM