Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

Roddin
post Aug 20 2016, 08:30 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 20 2016, 08:05 PM)
Not only Taiwan and Malaysia, our neighbor Singapore is also having the same reboot/hanging issue. It's global now.

https://www.facebook.com/SamsungMobileSingapore/

Because of this, I decided to hold on buying Note 7 and wait until Samsung sort out the issue. So back to my Note 5 and wait and see........
Bro, I didn't have this issue the first day I had it n now I fart also the bloody phone will switch off. Some sites recommend factory booting the phone. But I just noticed that Samsung released a new firmware update on smart switch pd app. Anyone here updated any improvements on this issue?
Roddin
post Aug 20 2016, 11:26 PM

91 posts

farkin hell. i updated my firmware on note 7 and the phone GG terus. now its 'dm-verity verification failed' and 'check drk first'. FTW
Roddin
post Aug 20 2016, 11:31 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Aug 20 2016, 11:28 PM)
Black Onyx?
gold bro
Roddin
post Aug 20 2016, 11:47 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 20 2016, 11:42 PM)
Any sdcard?
i did it without an sd card inside. man, luckily i could do an emergency initialization. but still a fucked up experience to have my first samsung product to brick and shit.
Roddin
post Aug 20 2016, 11:54 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Aug 20 2016, 11:50 PM)
Can u list down app u installed?
its a lot bro. had around 104 apps from my previous sony. do u really want the whole list?
Roddin
post Aug 20 2016, 11:59 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Aug 20 2016, 11:57 PM)
Actually I suspect apps that tempered with the system file. Example like launcher. 

Just my random guess as programmer
oh ok. nope. i dont use any launcher apps. i don;t even have games on it. just productivity apps like evernote, todoist and etc. haih. really pening man.
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 12:10 AM

91 posts

well, today was a real heart attack moment. hopefully it doesnt happen again or not i'm gonna really try a 'hammer test' on the phone.
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 12:29 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 21 2016, 12:27 AM)
Guys is your power button shaky?
nope. but it will be if i have to emergency restore this phone a hundred times. lol
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 12:30 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Aug 21 2016, 12:28 AM)
Fak..... i know whats the prob, it hang and failed to startup, how to solve this
use the emegency software initialization on smart switch pc app bro. worked for me.
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 01:14 AM

91 posts

man, this restarting issue just wont go away. even after the ei, it still decides to play peek-a-boo. fml
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 01:23 AM

91 posts

looks like i'm gonna have to go to samsung tomorrow and see what they can do. >.<
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 12:16 PM

91 posts

man, now not only is my phone restarting by itself but its also very warm. even after factory reset + emergency initialization + only stock samsung apps. time to pay sc a visit. FML
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 03:50 PM

91 posts

GG la. Went to sc n they reinstall the os. Asked to try it out for a day n before even reaching my car in pyramid the phone restarted like 5 times on its own. FML
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 06:48 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 21 2016, 05:18 PM)
My note 7 keep restart until beh tahan dy. At pyramid samsung sc, hope they can flash back to ori unupdated OS. 15 pax in waiting list.
Just get a new one via 1 to 1. Mine for even worse after the staff at sc tried to reinstall the os.
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 06:51 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 21 2016, 06:51 PM)
You mean they give u 1 to 1 on the spot?
Nope. Have to wait for min of 1 week and was informed that it's a hardware issue rather than a software one. >.<

This post has been edited by Roddin: Aug 21 2016, 06:52 PM
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 07:00 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 21 2016, 06:52 PM)
I see..but as i know..the 1 week is to seek approval from management kan? Then later on need to wait for the stock to arrive right?
What the rep told me is that within this week the report will be made and submitted. So it may take a week to up to 2. But I'm not keeping my hope up that high seeing how there shortage of stock.
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 11:12 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 21 2016, 09:13 PM)
I went to sunway pyramid sc.
should open a seperate thread titled 'Pissed off Note 7 owners' rclxub.gif
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 11:14 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 21 2016, 10:46 PM)
lol. the problem is they also dunno what's the root cause of the random freeze restart....
dunno change which part. haha
the dude with the undercut hairstyle told me it could be the processing chip. but then like that all the note 7s should be GG already. i think i'm still very sour about the whole situation
Roddin
post Aug 21 2016, 11:18 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 21 2016, 11:16 PM)
Then MOD close down the thread because duplicated topic  rolleyes.gif  sweat.gif  rclxs0.gif
haha. i still can't get over this. the feeling is like ur gonna go on a date with a hot korean girl only to find out its a dude. really disappointing. bangwall.gif
Roddin
post Aug 22 2016, 06:11 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 22 2016, 11:38 AM)
Haha... it just happened to me like three times... guess I'll observe it for one or two days more...

If I'll were to report to SC, in order to 1 to 1 exchange,do I need to surrender my phone to them until the new stock arrive?
Bro, just bring the whole box with charger n ur receipt.

@jacky91 - Samsung HQ just called n inform that they'd be replacing the phone n it'll be here in a week. Still. Wish I didn't have to go through all this from the beginning itself.

0.0766sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:00 AM