Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016
L3aVy
Aug 21 2016, 09:36 PM

I having the same defective unit issue as well. Just back from Gardens SC. Told him N7 rebooting and frozen issue. Without checking my unit, Straight away log the report and told me will be 1 to 1 exchange in 1 to 2 weeks time. I think this is the common defective issue. So for those who is having the same issue, dun waste ur precious time to reset, shut down, reboot whatsoever to save the N7 like what I did. Pls pay a visit to SC.
L3aVy
Aug 21 2016, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 21 2016, 09:41 PM) Wahhh more case .... i think maybe we need to start a list and copy and paste all the nicknames of those infected ... at least we get a number here .... how long after you first get the phone this happened ? 1 day ? 2 days ? 1) L3aVy 2) ??? After 2 days of minimum usage. As I have been using my old phone while waiting my nano simcard to be activated.
L3aVy
Aug 21 2016, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 21 2016, 09:43 PM) the note 7 freeze and auto reboot is happened after update the new firmware? or before update aldy got this issue? Mine happened before updating. It remains unsolved after updating.
L3aVy
Aug 21 2016, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(zero-0 @ Aug 21 2016, 09:42 PM) Yup, we just have to wait patiently. Can't expect all pre-order units to be perfect. Ya. Learn a lesson. This is my 1st pre order experience.
L3aVy
Aug 22 2016, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Aug 22 2016, 09:08 AM) C&P from XDA http://forum.xda-developers.com/note-7/hel...starts-t3444764Regarding freeze and reboot Myself, I have both fingerprint and Irises configured. "Got my N930FD from Dubai two days ago and had freezing and rebooting issues after a couple of hours of playing with it. Got 2 OTA updates but no luck, changed FW no luck either. I guess i know what the problem is - it's the fingerprint scanner! I disabled the fb lock and kept iris and the freezes disappeared, once i re-enabled the fb lock it went back to freezing. Going tomorrow to Samsung to drop it off, hopefully they'll change it for me." To me, it is not the case. Bcoz it also happened after the factory data reset without any unlock security set and without my own installation of app.
L3aVy
Aug 23 2016, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 23 2016, 12:24 AM) for 1 to 1 exchange, we need to bring along the box and the accessories right? Ya. I was told like tat also.
L3aVy
Aug 23 2016, 07:53 PM

I received call from Samsung as well. Confirm will replace new unit to me. However he has no idea about the exact date that I will be able to get it. I dun mind to wait for a while, pls no more lemon to me. *Cross finger*
Just wondering, how do u guys know the manufacturer country of ur phone? Must chk the physical phone?
L3aVy
Aug 25 2016, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 25 2016, 03:55 PM) Curious any Gold units sent in to SC for claim? *touchwood* mine is gold and so far so good. Mine is gold. But dun think color judged.