Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Aug 23 2016, 01:07 AM) My friend who works in retail segments of samsung yesterday went visited few Samsung outlets in Klang Valley to find out if any of the concept store dealer resell note 7 (perhaps pre order themselves) at higher than RRP.. he also found out some of the dealers who cheated customers when selling official merchandise such as the original sp. And one of the name that is in the 'bad' list is digital mall Samsung store which is operated by dealer name Netzcom. their salesman not just tried to remove one of the SP, but also bluff regarding the price.. Nice. Sudah kantoi
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Aug 23 2016, 01:09 AM) as a consumer, can claim back the money? If got receipt to prove I believe you got a case.
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 12:29 PM
There were 2 Samsung executives with coat and usher by SME personnel visited the road show at Sunway last week. Wondering what will they say or react if someone with hang or boot issue can replicate the issue on the spot and show them ...
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(superjoe @ Aug 23 2016, 12:30 PM) No comment.. We will investigate futher more  Hahaha
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(davidman82 @ Aug 23 2016, 12:58 PM) Anyway to get rid the device status notifications? Click on Block notification and adjust from There?
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 01:01 PM
Out of topic, anyone planning to sell his/her Note 7 can PM me, helping friend to get n one. GS full of scalper and overpriced.
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 23 2016, 01:43 PM) thought you don't recommend as so many issues now?  people just bought very less will sell it off that quick.. i saw GS price some is not that high Eh, when did I say that?
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 23 2016, 01:51 PM) i just guess only.  come i sell you mine.. my phone going to collect dust sooner or later  Check PM
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 04:59 PM
Mine Attached thumbnail(s)
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 23 2016, 05:45 PM) My battery life. This is on data most of the time, WiFi rarely. If I'm on WiFi, i can achieve 7 hours screen on time easily. This is on custom battery saver mode, WQHD, max brightness 85% and restrict background app. That is good. Mine sucks, time to try calibrating the batt...
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 06:27 PM
Wondering to get this or not... Attached image(s)
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 23 2016, 06:44 PM) Is this already selling in MAlaysia? Trying to get from SG @ SGD 100.
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 23 2016, 07:10 PM) where to change the display resolution? not from the battery. i remembered i saw the setting, but i can't find it now. This one ? Attached thumbnail(s)
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 23 2016, 07:45 PM) really? but i remember that i saw this setting when i got my phone on the first day as i was trying to set to my prefer setting but once there is new update, the setting gone. btw, i haven't update to the latest fw. will update and check whether have or not. thanks ya Before update the option is not available. It has something like .. Scaling...
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(HeianAlien @ Aug 23 2016, 08:51 PM)  Got stuffs for my N7 today! All shipped from China Nice. Test and review pls, thanks.
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 23 2016, 08:43 PM) Too much sharpening compared with s7e  No wonder I felt like the photo quality on my previous S7 is better... I thought probably due to S7 Samsung lense and N7 is Sony's ....
jerryhean
Aug 23 2016, 11:18 PM
The case can be use like normal case? Attached thumbnail(s)
jerryhean
Aug 24 2016, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(chard168 @ Aug 23 2016, 11:52 PM) i bought a sp for my note7 on 18/8/2016 from 1 Utama SES...they friggin charged me RM99 for that plastic! am i conned? if yes, can report to samsung's related department? i have the receipt with me but they did not give me the ori sp box at all. Sorry to hear that. Without the box hard to make a case. They can claim it is not Samsung and some other brand, no control on these kind Of items anyway. .. just my opinion.
jerryhean
Aug 24 2016, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Aug 24 2016, 12:46 AM) Metal case? Will have reception prob or not bro...