126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

Max2006
post Aug 26 2016, 01:38 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 26 2016, 01:33 PM)

so... wanna hear less bad news... go buy those low key brands. that's one good way not to see bad news headlines about the brand. biggrin.gif
Of course I know la. It's just that when you spend so much to buy something, you would feel the pain when you keep hearing those bad news. It's all about human emotion and we can't help on it la. tongue.gif

fizzx
post Aug 26 2016, 01:41 PM

92 posts

Did you guys enable virus scanning? unsure.gif

WhatMan
post Aug 26 2016, 01:48 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 26 2016, 01:33 PM)
i dun think i can recall in recent times of any "perfect" phone/ launch.

every launch event, sure got ppl come out later to say... this no good, that no good.

even after launch and sales starts... more news. this phone explode. that phone explode. this phone cannot hold that way. or even this feature is useless and no one use it, so we dun put that on our phone, etc...

it's all a matter of what you want and expect.

plus, it all comes back to %. if let's say chance of sth exploding is 1 in 10 million. and so happen samsung manages to sell 10 million unit. naturally, one will explode based on stats.

some manufacturers... sell only 5 million units. statistically speaking... they might not have a unit that will explode.

so... wanna hear less bad news... go buy those low key brands. that's one good way not to see bad news headlines about the brand. biggrin.gif
Explosion worries me little, its more of the reliability of the product. When I first got my Note 2, it had screen issue (screen not registering finger input), and I had to send it back the next day for repair. Next, the camera module itself died on me and had to be replaced (end up with not so great photo). Finally the so called memory bug killed my Note 2, which I read happened to certain batch of the Note 2.

So its really put me in a position where I am not so fond about Samsung Note 7 reliability given recent news.

What's more, spending RM3.2k.
icemessenger
post Aug 26 2016, 01:53 PM

1,036 posts

bought this online
placed order on 24th and got it from fedex just now
$34.95 (USD) including shipping (shipped from hong kong)

well since i am using otterbox symmetry, they fitted well
in fact, according to the instructions, the first step is to put on the case first

aligning it was a tough job tho. the top and bottom of the sp is black with some small transparent areas for the light
u need to make sure the small transparent hole on the top fit the led notification light, then the back and recent apps at the bottom.
it should be easier if the sp is all-clear type

SUSkc6012
post Aug 26 2016, 02:05 PM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 26 2016, 06:44 AM)
My spouse from Ipoh
Sure you've a pretty wife
Hahahah
jacky91
post Aug 26 2016, 02:07 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Aug 26 2016, 01:53 PM)
bought this online
placed order on 24th and got it from fedex just now
$34.95 (USD) including shipping (shipped from hong kong)

well since i am using otterbox symmetry, they fitted well
in fact, according to the instructions, the first step is to put on the case first

aligning it was a tough job tho. the top and bottom of the sp is black with some small transparent areas for the light
u need to make sure the small transparent hole on the top fit the led notification light, then the back and recent apps at the bottom.
it should be easier if the sp is all-clear type

damn that is fast! can u snap a pic of ur casing? where u bought it? didn't manage to find an otterbox case around Sunway...

by the way, u brought through their official website?

This post has been edited by jacky91: Aug 26 2016, 02:07 PM
icemessenger
post Aug 26 2016, 02:11 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 26 2016, 02:07 PM)
damn that is fast! can u snap a pic of ur casing? where u bought it? didn't manage to find an otterbox case around Sunway...

by the way, u brought through their official website?
i bought the case from red design (http://reddesign.com.my/). you can find it from lazada as well. very nice seller as they ship very fast.

bought the sp online:

http://www.otterbox.asia/p-1508-note-7-alpha-glass.aspx
eternity4av
post Aug 26 2016, 02:12 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 25 2016, 04:44 PM)
Btw is the cases you all use will cause issue to the wireless charging?
tech21 evo wallet charges fine.
yuhhaur
post Aug 26 2016, 02:13 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2016, 01:18 PM)
I remember got one girl, phone explode while charging.. she put on the bed.

but that one I think because of replacement battery is fake  dry.gif
One of the reason why the newer generation of the phones are all with non removeable battery.
shinobikit
post Aug 26 2016, 02:15 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

Anyone have gear VR? Tot of buying one to play, dunno issit worth to buy not.
nexona88
post Aug 26 2016, 02:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 26 2016, 02:13 PM)
One of the reason why the newer generation of the phones are all with non removeable battery.
Any problems with battery needed to go shop to change rclxms.gif
GrandElf
post Aug 26 2016, 02:19 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 26 2016, 09:23 AM)
Ur problem just started today? Previously no problem at all?
Yes...just happen....after I try the S-Pen capture GIF function......then the phone starting to go into restart loop mode....

You can turn ON once in a while for a few min after it restart itself for about 5 to 6 times approximately.......So, I did a quick factory reset while the phone still responding but no use at all......now I can't even finish my 1st startup screen initial menu setting, the phone already hang and restart.....

Couldn't use at all.....call the centre ask me send for repair......need to argue if want 1 to 1 exchange.....boring parts...

zzzzz

vmad.gif

I started to use my phone on Sunday 21st because need to go maxis center to change my SIM to nano......

This post has been edited by GrandElf: Aug 26 2016, 02:20 PM
icyblanca
post Aug 26 2016, 02:24 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Aug 26 2016, 02:11 PM)
i bought the case from red design (http://reddesign.com.my/). you can find it from lazada as well. very nice seller as they ship very fast.

bought the sp online:

does the sp cover the side?
icyblanca
post Aug 26 2016, 02:24 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Aug 26 2016, 02:11 PM)

bought the sp online:

nexona88
post Aug 26 2016, 02:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 26 2016, 02:19 PM)
Yes...just happen....after I try the S-Pen capture GIF function......then the phone starting to go into restart loop mode....

You can turn ON once in a while for a few min after it restart itself for about 5 to 6 times approximately.......So, I did a quick factory reset while the phone still responding but no use at all......now I can't even finish my 1st startup screen initial menu setting, the phone already hang and restart.....

Couldn't use at all.....call the centre ask me send for repair......need to argue if want 1 to 1 exchange.....boring parts...

zzzzz

vmad.gif

I started to use my phone on Sunday 21st because need to go maxis center to change my SIM to nano......
Better argued for 1 for 1 exchange..
It's your right.. Do give up..
icemessenger
post Aug 26 2016, 02:27 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(icyblanca @ Aug 26 2016, 02:24 PM)
yes, it's a curve sp
sorry that i don't have camera to take pics of the phone after applying the sp
zoozooka
post Aug 26 2016, 02:27 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 26 2016, 02:15 PM)
Anyone have gear VR?  Tot of buying one to play, dunno issit worth to buy not.
For a price tag of RM399. It's affordable. Worth it. For watching downloaded movies
CAC@MBO
post Aug 26 2016, 02:30 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 26 2016, 02:19 PM)

zzzzz

vmad.gif

Omg. Used for 5,6 days also kena this infinite loop dead phone? Omg. So scare now. Izit hardware or OS ISSUE? HOLY MOLY

zoozooka
post Aug 26 2016, 02:31 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Aug 26 2016, 02:27 PM)
yes, it's a curve sp
sorry that i don't have camera to take pics of the phone after applying the sp
How does the tempered glass sp perform?
BeastX
post Aug 26 2016, 02:34 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

v5 soon....

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top