126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

maymay88
post Aug 26 2016, 10:11 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Aug 26 2016, 10:04 AM)
Updated mine already. No problem at all. Go ahead =)
thanks for your reply...cos previously i saw someone post said it gone gg after update. haha.
mike88
post Aug 26 2016, 10:16 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 26 2016, 10:10 AM)
Tried visit Settings > App > select specific apps > Notifications > disable preview
Try see my picture.
Hi! I hvae tried it, but my Gmail still not able to show the notification badge on the app icon! confused.gif
gahpadu
post Aug 26 2016, 10:16 AM

1,438 posts

i try to enable key light ( those 2 light down on left /right home button).right now..it only light up wheb i press it. or Samsung disable already ?

i cant find it on setting
desmondk
post Aug 26 2016, 10:19 AM

613 posts

Damn it, received this msg after I sent my phone to SC two days ago.

RM0.00 This is an update on your Samsung SM-N930FZKDXME repair. It is still in process. We hope to complete the repair as soon as possible. We apologize

Repair????
2by2mobile
post Aug 26 2016, 10:19 AM

★Dress Up Your Beloved Gadgets★
2,079 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Aug 25 2016, 10:49 PM)
Anyone using ringke fusion case with Samsung original Screen protector ?
I suggest go for :

* Ringke slim
* Spigen Thin Fit

nod.gif
gahpadu
post Aug 26 2016, 10:23 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 26 2016, 10:19 AM)
Damn it, received this msg after I sent my phone to SC two days ago.

RM0.00 This is an update on your Samsung SM-N930FZKDXME repair. It is still in process. We hope to complete the repair as soon as possible. We apologize

Repair????
Samsung knew the culprit already?
desmondk
post Aug 26 2016, 10:26 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Aug 26 2016, 10:23 AM)
Samsung knew the culprit already?
I'm not sure.
But I already pm their fb page saying I demanding a 1 to 1 exchange.

Can't really accept for them to repair it as the phone is defected out of the box.
rajlesta00
post Aug 26 2016, 10:27 AM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 26 2016, 10:26 AM)
I'm not sure.
But I already pm their fb page saying I demanding a 1 to 1 exchange.

Can't really accept for them to repair it as the phone is defected out of the box.
I feel you bro..once they open up the skeleton, it is not the same quality anymore (e.g. reduced water resistant)
mad_man
post Aug 26 2016, 10:27 AM

94 posts

stumbled upon this thread while searching for accessories... well done on V4.. took some time to read through.
migrated from S5, PO onyx with no problem till now. phone 2 phone transfer using smartswitch... super easy. all functioning as per normal even after the FW upgrade. Feel for all the bros and sis with the bootloop/hang/spen issues... hope you get your replacements soon..
Using the ORI SP bought from maxis Pavi 2 days back at RM35.10.. think they still have 1 or 2 stock.. no lift-off issue with el-cheapo Baseus Air Case.. Spen with this SP also no issue.. didn't change the tip.. only grouse is the SP & case super fingerprint magnet..
Iris was fast, but fingerprint scanner from what i read has the same issue like my S5, sometimes takboleh scan... give it a good knock and it will work.. seriously... search for S5 fingerprint problems vids and you will know what i mean..
Battery is surprisingly good... full charge 2 days with FB, Chrome, News, online Trading, Istagram and other social medias. No Games. noticed the so called wireless charging is not fast charge as compared to wired. Wired fast charge using free PBank form 29% to 100% in 1 hr. wireless longer than that.. as for the overnight charging, IMHO no problem as i have been charging my S5 for the past 3 years like that and batt still last 1 day.
Private folder same same like S5... this is where all my goddies are kept... LOL..
Best feature on this for me is the heartrate monitor selfie function....
desmondk
post Aug 26 2016, 10:31 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Aug 26 2016, 10:27 AM)
I feel you bro..once they open up the skeleton, it is not the same quality anymore (e.g. reduced water resistant)
haha... If my phone is a year or at least few months old, I dun actually if they choose to repair.

But the phone is brand new, can't accept the fact I have paid so much to purchase such defected unit.
pohsze
post Aug 26 2016, 10:37 AM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(mad_man @ Aug 26 2016, 10:27 AM)
stumbled upon this thread while searching for accessories... well done on V4.. took some time to read through.
migrated from S5, PO onyx with no problem till now. phone 2 phone transfer using smartswitch... super easy. all functioning as per normal even after the FW upgrade. Feel for all the bros and sis with the bootloop/hang/spen issues... hope you get your replacements soon..
Using the ORI SP bought from maxis Pavi 2 days back at RM35.10.. think they still have 1 or 2 stock.. no lift-off issue with el-cheapo Baseus Air Case.. Spen with this SP also no issue.. didn't change the tip.. only grouse is the SP & case super fingerprint magnet..
Iris was fast, but fingerprint scanner from what i read has the same issue like my S5, sometimes takboleh scan... give it a good knock and it will work.. seriously... search for S5 fingerprint problems vids and you will know what i mean..
Battery is surprisingly good... full charge 2 days with FB, Chrome, News, online Trading, Istagram and other social medias. No Games. noticed the so called wireless charging is not fast charge as compared to wired. Wired fast charge using free PBank form 29% to 100% in 1 hr. wireless longer than that.. as for the overnight charging, IMHO no problem as i have been charging my S5 for the past 3 years like that and batt still last 1 day.
Private folder same same like S5... this is where all my goddies are kept... LOL..
Best feature on this for me is the heartrate monitor selfie function....
i can only come to one conclusion - you are a 'mad_man' who likes to selfie biggrin.gif
benny888
post Aug 26 2016, 10:46 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 26 2016, 10:31 AM)
haha... If my phone is a year or at least few months old, I dun actually if they choose to repair.

But the phone is brand new, can't accept the fact I have paid so much to purchase such defected unit.
You should insist for a replacement as others had so successfully done

mydragoon
post Aug 26 2016, 10:48 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mike88 @ Aug 26 2016, 09:30 AM)
Not able to find option "peeking" in Note7! Any Sifu here can enlighten me how to have the notification badge on the app icon???  icon_question.gif
it should be under lock screen. enable notification and notification details...
mad_man
post Aug 26 2016, 10:50 AM

94 posts

BTW, anyone using Rock Royce Slim Amour or Nillkin Defender? Feedbacks appreciated. looking for protection and great to the touch. many thanks!
mydragoon
post Aug 26 2016, 10:51 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mike88 @ Aug 26 2016, 10:16 AM)
Hi! I hvae tried it, but my Gmail still not able to show the notification badge on the app icon!  confused.gif
then check settings -- notification. did you disable notification for gmail?
Wind82
post Aug 26 2016, 11:02 AM

1,433 posts

Hi! I hvae tried it, but my Gmail still not able to show the notification badge on the app icon!  confused.gif
Actually my gmail also don't have the notification badge. Just notice it after u told us bout it
jacky91
post Aug 26 2016, 11:05 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Aug 26 2016, 10:27 AM)
are you sure?
raymondtong94
post Aug 26 2016, 11:11 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

Hi! I hvae tried it, but my Gmail still not able to show the notification badge on the app icon!  :confused:
Notification badge is different though. Only certain specific apps have it.
icyblanca
post Aug 26 2016, 11:16 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Aug 26 2016, 10:16 AM)
i try to enable key light ( those 2 light down on left /right home button).right now..it only light up wheb i press it. or Samsung disable already ?

i cant find it on setting
Are you using power saving mode? If yes, the key light will be turn off...

jacky91
post Aug 26 2016, 11:17 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

Guys, my screen got a dead pixel

Took back to SC and ask what is the solution, technician checked and said LCD panel need to change..

but as someone said once open up the phone, the water resistant feature will be weaker..

so how should i proceed?

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:47 AM