Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

raymondtong94
post Aug 22 2016, 10:41 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 22 2016, 10:36 PM)
Anyone monitors their note 7 temperature?

My note7 runs warmer than note3. Note7 just feel warmer even when not under heavy work load.

Normal browsing, temperature is 32C for note3, 35C for note7
Under WiFi or 4G data? If 4G, 35C is pretty normal.
raymondtong94
post Aug 22 2016, 11:11 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Aug 22 2016, 11:09 PM)
how do u guys check exact temperature?
i use CPU-Z, under thermal section on battery.
raymondtong94
post Aug 23 2016, 11:14 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 23 2016, 11:12 AM)
Update:

Just received a call from samsung KL HQ, a sweet girl voice, niaseng good tactic so that customer sayang and no fire to shoot... hahah...

she said confirm will get 1 to 1 exchange for my case, expected within this week can get if everything goes smoothly.
have you tried to ask for her number? laugh.gif
raymondtong94
post Aug 23 2016, 05:45 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

My battery life. This is on data most of the time, WiFi rarely. If I'm on WiFi, i can achieve 7 hours screen on time easily. This is on custom battery saver mode, WQHD, max brightness 85% and restrict background app.
raymondtong94
post Aug 23 2016, 07:38 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 23 2016, 07:33 PM)
don't have la.. i don't want to set by power saving mode. i want to set via the display like jerryhean screenshot
I remember this option available after the latest update. Have you tried updating it?
raymondtong94
post Aug 23 2016, 08:40 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 23 2016, 08:36 PM)
After see this - http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_not...view-1479p2.php

OMG! Samsung! Why you did even much over sharpening in Note7 !!!
this is what i noticed since Day 1. it's worse than S7E.
HDR of course Note 7 >>> S7E
raymondtong94
post Aug 23 2016, 09:09 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 23 2016, 08:55 PM)
No wonder I felt like the photo quality on my previous S7 is better... I thought probably due to S7 Samsung lense and N7 is Sony's ....
it's the sensor, not the lens. if i play the guess, our unit is using Samsung's sensor.
raymondtong94
post Aug 23 2016, 10:39 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Aug 23 2016, 10:29 PM)
Have guys try long pressing on icon and got this?

[attachmentid=7374019]
yes. available after the update. initial firmware doesnt have this.
raymondtong94
post Aug 23 2016, 11:20 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 23 2016, 11:03 PM)
u mean on the the UFS 2.0? 32GB vs 64GB bang
you have to ignore him, because i sensed dupeness in him.
raymondtong94
post Aug 24 2016, 02:24 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

Just want to ask any forumers here, which display mode did you guys mode? I'm using AMOLED photo and I find it's the best mode to calibrate the colors. Adaptive display is kinda at the cool side, while basic is very dull.
raymondtong94
post Aug 24 2016, 04:22 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Aug 24 2016, 04:21 PM)
those who are already using their note 7, do u guys use any sp for the back? or leave it naked using with case?
Naked with case at the moment until some good bands surfaced with good clear protectors.
raymondtong94
post Aug 24 2016, 04:50 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ Aug 24 2016, 04:26 PM)
I use xtremeguard for the back, then use UAG case over it. Don't want to have any risk of scratches for  the phone.
Care to share where did you bought xtremeguard? Contemplating to get 1 for the back.
raymondtong94
post Aug 25 2016, 02:47 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(mike88 @ Aug 25 2016, 02:42 PM)
Hi! Is it normal that not every app will show the notification badge? Just jump from iP5s.
You can disable it at apps settings. Just disable the option called peeking.
raymondtong94
post Aug 25 2016, 04:54 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(tewwyble @ Aug 25 2016, 03:43 PM)
What color is yours? Anyone sent in Silver set and had it replaced?
Mine is working like charm.
But still, have to keep an eye on my unit.
raymondtong94
post Aug 25 2016, 08:50 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(merzchan @ Aug 25 2016, 07:10 PM)
anybody using the free wireless charger to charge ur phone overnight?
I notice the phone warm to touch in the morning if I leave it overnight.
meaning to said the wireless charger doesn't turn off and keep charging the phone after full bar. any other experience to share so far?
I don't have problem with it. Using original clear case, and the phone is cool to touch at the next morning.
raymondtong94
post Aug 25 2016, 08:52 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(sushi7 @ Aug 25 2016, 08:51 PM)
This window pop several times when I was browsing Internet.
Any idea what is this?
Need to install anti virus?
Ignore. This is basically a spam script on certain websites that targets android systems.
raymondtong94
post Aug 26 2016, 10:10 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(mike88 @ Aug 26 2016, 09:30 AM)
Not able to find option "peeking" in Note7! Any Sifu here can enlighten me how to have the notification badge on the app icon???  icon_question.gif
Tried visit Settings > App > select specific apps > Notifications > disable preview
Try see my picture.
raymondtong94
post Aug 26 2016, 11:11 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(mike88 @ Aug 26 2016, 10:16 AM)
Hi! I hvae tried it, but my Gmail still not able to show the notification badge on the app icon!  :confused:
Notification badge is different though. Only certain specific apps have it.

0.0755sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:31 PM