10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 07:17 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 21 2016, 01:13 AM)
http://www.spigen.com/collections/galaxy-n...ant=20797262529

I think I can vouch for this casing to be 100% no lift issue with SP because my X-One screen protector is not trimmed at all and yet this does not give any issue. This casing does maintain the slim and relatively narrow profile of Note 7 at the expense of offering less protection.

Note 7 too beautiful to be hidden in thick casings anyway.  biggrin.gif
Nice rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 11:15 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(nyamukpg @ Aug 21 2016, 09:52 AM)
For those that have installed a plastic SP (like the Samsung one), do try to change the SPen tip to the white/grey one.

This white one is a harder plastic meant to mate with the soft SP.
The pre installed black one is meant for hard surfaces like the unprotected screen.

Found this tip online, tried it and it really does make a difference.

http://www.androidbeat.com/2016/08/best-sa...-7-tips-tricks/

"Samsung has included two different S Pen tips with the Note 7. They are both meant for different purposes and not a replacement piece that many people might be led to believe. The softer S Pen tip is to be used when you don’t have any screen protector installed on your Galaxy Note 7, while the harder tip is meant to be used when a screen protector installed on the display."
Thanks for the info rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 11:18 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 21 2016, 10:43 AM)
Most people phone hang before or after the update, ive been reviewing n reading tons of comments,not even malaysia, singapore as well, even other countries in the xda forum. Same problem, random hand, bootloop, frozen..
Yup, so many countries users..
Really bad for Samsung name.. Name damage blush.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 01:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(maymay88 @ Aug 21 2016, 11:47 AM)
Where can get the screen protector? Went to few places but no stock arrived yet.
U can try maxis outlets...
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 01:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 21 2016, 01:27 PM)
They are good actors. S-Pen stuck in the phone is not new. The design of the S-Pen is flawed in the ejection with spring. It's just not durable. Note 5 already had this same issue. It's the S-Pen itself is just bad design.
Not forgetting the quality of the s-pen is not to par. Seems like Samsung cutting cost something hmm.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 02:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 21 2016, 02:01 PM)
can we have a seperate threead for coating, casing , cover and problems...mixed up everything....
Don't think MOD will allow it..
Then it will become duplicate thread blush.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 02:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 21 2016, 02:03 PM)
3 Pak left who wants? smile.gif
Where is this outlets?
Rm39 too?

This post has been edited by nexona88: Aug 21 2016, 02:06 PM
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 02:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Aug 21 2016, 01:09 PM)
google their company name then u will get some of their story~
try google : Mobile Ocean Eleven Sdn Bhd

beside pre order from samsung,otherwise i won't go back to them.
last time when i work part time at the mines,heard alot news about them.
mostly not the good news  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
even they changed but still depend on ur luck if u got baited  innocent.gif

Wah this is too much..
Really profiteering & misleading customers..
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 02:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Aug 21 2016, 01:56 AM)
went to sc today to get replacement for spen due to click stuck. They are surprising and can't do anything since I'm the first to feedback this issue. They asking me don't use the spen and wait for new spen to arrive, most probably after official launch on Sept. Funny part is for the meanwhile, they advise me not to use the spen.

so, the note 7 + stuck spen = s7 edge.
Lolz you're not alone..
S-pen is really problem this time doh.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 02:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 21 2016, 02:05 PM)
IOI Puchong. Yup 39, getting one now.
Siap tolong pasang some more, not bad tongue.gif
Good they help to put on too rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 04:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(Roddin @ Aug 21 2016, 03:50 PM)
GG la. Went to sc n they reinstall the os. Asked to try it out for a day n before even reaching my car in pyramid the phone restarted like 5 times on its own. FML
It's hardware issues, they don't want to admit it doh.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 04:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 21 2016, 04:17 PM)
Hi guys,  my Silver Titanium with Samsung official SP covered by sexy Spigen Neo Hybrid CC Silver Satin

[attachmentid=7362078]
[attachmentid=7362079]
[attachmentid=7362081]
Looking nice rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 04:42 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

Why I got feelings Samsung might delay a bit the official launch of note 7 to another date hmm.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 04:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 21 2016, 04:28 PM)
Sharing my edited photo. smile.gif
Looks drool.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 04:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Aug 21 2016, 03:07 PM)
Someone mentioned here can use ( mysamsung app ) to register Ewarranty . Will receive sms after that
Yes, can register..
But the apps is facing congestion issues. So they ask to register online at website..
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 04:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 21 2016, 04:46 PM)
walao this thread flying liao,

meanwhile i just sitting here waiting for digi to open sales for note 7 in september and using my backup nokia 520 phone lol

bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  mega_shok.gif
I think launch might delay.. Maybe another month hmm.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 05:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(oguraX @ Aug 21 2016, 04:54 PM)
Guys, need bring the box to SC to purchase extend warranty and screen protection program?
Lolz don't needed like that lor..
Just prove of purchase is enough rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 07:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 21 2016, 05:18 PM)
My note 7 keep restart until beh tahan dy. At pyramid samsung sc, hope they can flash back to ori unupdated OS. 15 pax in waiting list.
Wah last time around 10 people.. Now already become 15 huh? Later next week become 20+ blush.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 07:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(prameel @ Aug 21 2016, 05:42 PM)
where got stock for Note 7 ?
Garage sales section..
Can get 3k+ laugh.gif
nexona88
post Aug 21 2016, 10:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 21 2016, 08:33 PM)
Update.
The techician see my note7 immediately said no need reflash OS, said nothing else they can do to solve the freeze restart problem, straight check in kilang whole set wait for 1 to 1 replacement. God know when will it be available. Sigh.

Now back to good o note2 at the moment... Sigh...
meaning it's phone problem..

good they admit mistake & send to factory icon_rolleyes.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:06 AM