4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

eternity4av
post Aug 21 2016, 04:29 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

didn't get a chance to test *#0#x when i get the phone, but i did it just now. seems fine, i not sure where i read it before someone post what to do when get the phone, i think its beneficial to get it pinned for the first page.
eternity4av
post Aug 21 2016, 04:31 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 21 2016, 04:27 PM)
I have juz check with the clear coating again. The case ready version might be in within this coming week smile.gif

I applied the clear type, but the black spen tip doesn't go well with it. Will change to white tip and see how biggrin.gif
ok, sounds good, let us know the status once its ready, i would like to know more on the red packaging x one sp, but hard to find info about it. i tried not to touch spen as much, gotta leave it the original as what it is, seems like the rm39 screen protector got good review as all, maybe it wasnt bad afterall.
eternity4av
post Aug 21 2016, 04:40 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

close to 19 days for official launch, they have to start fixing this otherwise when this goes mass, its not good for them, but in a way is good as well, so the solutions will be out as soon as it is right after.
eternity4av
post Aug 21 2016, 07:38 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 21 2016, 05:32 PM)
Returned 2 cases already. The shop is kind to allow me to swap, first case too soft, second case flip type not use to... Third case now, use first la until more choices are available.
Which shop so generous? I wanna go also
eternity4av
post Aug 21 2016, 08:31 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 21 2016, 07:40 PM)
just back from Sunway Pyramid with some freebies laugh.gif
1st impression, almost similar like what my s7 edge
but I like its edge screen than s7 edge screen
as usual, is so light compare to my current note 4

overall, I am very satisfy with it and will upgrade it smile.gif
what kind freebies do you get? they have roadshows since yesterday right?
eternity4av
post Aug 21 2016, 08:47 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 21 2016, 08:33 PM)
Update.
The techician see my note7 immediately said no need reflash OS, said nothing else they can do to solve the freeze restart problem, straight check in kilang whole set wait for 1 to 1 replacement. God know when will it be available. Sigh.

Now back to good o note2 at the moment... Sigh...
At least you got note 2. I just sold off my note 2. Cant imagine if mine got affected.
eternity4av
post Aug 21 2016, 08:49 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

By the way, prior to the adaptive travel charger hissing sound, i intend to heard it upon the phone charged to 100 percent for quite sometime. Can someone verify. Perhaps i can drop by at sunway pyramid sc too.
eternity4av
post Aug 21 2016, 08:50 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 21 2016, 08:41 PM)
dint ask oh... sweat.gif

better quick quick fall in line to wait for replacement.. haha
Seems like is a manafacturer defect due to bad qc. Rest assured when the phone is available for masses, you will get the replacement soon enough.
eternity4av
post Aug 21 2016, 09:29 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 21 2016, 09:00 PM)
fuck this problem still got until now?  sweat.gif

i remember once upon a time with the note 4 adapters also got the problem..happened to my note 4, made noise at sc, they replaced new adapter

anyways yeah for this problem the sc will replace an adapter for u
yeah this happens way before on note 2 days.
eternity4av
post Aug 21 2016, 09:33 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 21 2016, 09:11 PM)
Apart from chargers being variable in manufacturing..human hearing perception also differs...

With that said... I don't hear or feel (after all sound is vibration) buzz or hiss from both chargers...
lol. i dont quantify myself as one who've extraordinary hearing perception. this issue had been happened since note 2, during my days years back and one highlighted earlier on for note 4.
eternity4av
post Aug 21 2016, 09:35 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 21 2016, 09:27 PM)
Freebies can claim? I'm not satisfied with either c-type adapter or the free charger (or cable). Very loose la cant use the phone and charge at the same time. Yesterday I use those charger to connect wireless charger, halfway didnt charge. Need to readjust connection. After 30 mins just realized. Mcb.
accessories receipts that you got pasted with the codes, are entitled to be claimable, but i doubt you can claim unless you can prove it, try use voltage detector app like galaxy charging current or ampere and compared with ours. so far mine touch wood, is ok, using type c adaptive travel charger though.
eternity4av
post Aug 22 2016, 02:22 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

i'm sorry can someone enlighten me with PET stands for, that screen protector?
eternity4av
post Aug 23 2016, 08:39 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

i saw some previous stating that huawei can have higher SOT, it was well known that Huawei have better battery management tweaking software compared to Samsung's. Nonetheless, this Grace UX is a improved version than TouchWiz, maybe better in terms of Galaxy line but still fall short with Huawei's.
eternity4av
post Aug 23 2016, 08:40 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(zubayr @ Aug 23 2016, 08:35 AM)
and how about speaker performance?
good for me, from note2 or zenfone2, because its down firing speakers, compared to back firing for those 2.
eternity4av
post Aug 23 2016, 08:44 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

i truly understood that customer is always right, that a company should always produce a ready top quality phone, but its inevitable. come on guys, its a electronics, electronics don't last as it used to be like last time, i not against anyone nor support anyone, defects will always be there regardless what, but if its happens to you, its really unfortunate, but samsung is always ready to do 1-to-1 exchange, just luck is not your side as in shortage of products, if one is not ready for this trauma, so skip away, please don't be early adopters. but don't expect you got those freebies lah.
eternity4av
post Aug 23 2016, 02:15 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

i wonder will they exchange for non-problematic first batch? how to test / force one if there's none? i wonder hmm, better be safe than sorry.
eternity4av
post Aug 23 2016, 02:21 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 23 2016, 02:18 PM)
there is no reason for them to change for non problematic first batch..  hmm.gif else they will rugi  tongue.gif
most definitely.

btw, i like read somewhere previously that some other external parties provide extended warranty / broken screens protection? is it good to go or samsung still the best bet?

so far, we have tech21 cases that provide lifetime warranty + clear coat lifetime warranty haha, i wonder what else comes with lifetime warranty lol.
eternity4av
post Aug 23 2016, 02:32 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 23 2016, 02:24 PM)
for phone, very hard to provide life time warranty ler.. kekeke.. else phone manufacturer no business as people won't be changing their phone that frequent  laugh.gif

if you are those careless type of person, better go for the crack screen warranty from samsung. else no need. cause the warranty cover 1st year only
no la, i'm not referring to phone lah. referring to "protection". yeah might take the 149+99 (since this is the 1st batch)

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Aug 23 2016, 02:26 PM)
i do not think so

you can sell it off if you are worry
no, the amount of sweat, and travelling twice to get this phone, can't imagine to get it for the next galaxy.
eternity4av
post Aug 23 2016, 03:21 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 23 2016, 02:39 PM)
it seems like it's very hard for you to get this phone hehe..
yeah i've been travelling like from damansara heights to pyramid 2 times for this. good god, means 4 times, worst than if the problem got problem, but got to know alot of stuffs as well, SC is at sunway, Mobile outfitters at sunway, pick a right place to get it lol.
eternity4av
post Aug 23 2016, 03:32 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 23 2016, 03:27 PM)
ahh.. ic. no wonder. enjoy your new toy  thumbup.gif
haha, enjoy your toys too. did u get any extra protection for your baby? cases? sp? warranty? coating? insurance?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0963sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:03 AM