Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

benny888
post Aug 23 2016, 11:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zubayr @ Aug 23 2016, 11:50 AM)
if i remember correctly, they do have multiple CSC in one FW right uncle?
Yes and you can choose the one you need from the steps I had just posted above
Some users are especially particular and wants the exact version before sending in for warranty
I had claim before warranty on my Note 5 with a Euro official firmware too
I doubt the service center will even consider CSC for warranty claims

benny888
post Aug 23 2016, 11:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zubayr @ Aug 23 2016, 11:50 AM)
if i remember correctly, they do have multiple CSC in one FW right uncle?
Yes and you can choose the one you need from the steps I had just posted above
Some users are especially particular and wants the exact version before sending in for warranty
I had claim before warranty on my Note 3 with a Euro official firmware too
I doubt the service center will even consider CSC for warranty claims

benny888
post Aug 23 2016, 12:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 23 2016, 11:57 AM)
they dont even check the knox tripped, i dont think they will check the firmware CSC. i think they only check the IMEI and is it register under SME warranty. thats it..
Very true - I had claim successfully with Knox tripped 3X. Two times I send in personally while the 3rd time was through a collection center in BP. The guy in charge even advise me to unroot it properly and that Knox was unimportant too. The important thing is the phone must be fully unrooted and devise status must be back to official. One can unroot through the app SuperSU at its settings or a longer tedious way is to re flash official firmware using Odin in PC
benny888
post Aug 23 2016, 12:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Aug 23 2016, 12:01 PM)
does anyone have issues to go into settings via the settings button on the drop down notification menu after the latest update?

wonder if it's a bug or something...
\
PERFECT and no such bug at all
benny888
post Aug 23 2016, 12:18 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 23 2016, 12:16 PM)
Sounds like so far all the bootloop issues are caused by fw issues. Wonder should i still tell my colleagues to buy n7 though or wait for second batch
I doubt it is firmware and if it is so every user will be affected
benny888
post Aug 23 2016, 12:19 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Aug 23 2016, 12:12 PM)
Ive nv seem samsung give 1 to 1. They will insist of fixing no matter how long it takes.

Should learn from huawei. I complain sensor malfunction, they immediately change 1 to 1.
Well some affected users here said they will get a replacement in a week to two weeks time ?
benny888
post Aug 24 2016, 08:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

This site is more for newbies . More experienced users might learn or pickup some new tips

http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/138537-sam...ering-your-note

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 24 2016, 08:49 AM
benny888
post Aug 24 2016, 10:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mightwil @ Aug 24 2016, 10:49 AM)
Just notice there is 1 update for Samsung Note 7...
any unhappy case happen after the update...
The update was released on 19 Aug. My phone had been perfect so far - the update only makes it better
However those with faulty hardware will faced problems
benny888
post Aug 24 2016, 11:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 24 2016, 11:43 AM)
any disadvantage of using this app??
NO disadvantage but use it smartly. All the apps will be listed out including all system stuffs
Restoring any disabled app is simply just a click
Especially on some system stuffs do not disabled if you are unsure what those are but than you can easily enable them back
If you choose to disable any system stuffs try go back to its settings menu and go through related stuffs and assess any issues
Some users choose easy way out and choose disable all bloatware and than complain why many stuffs gone missing ??

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 24 2016, 11:55 AM
benny888
post Aug 24 2016, 11:51 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Aug 24 2016, 11:32 AM)
I feel that my S7E is more fluid than note 7. My S7E already 3months still fine but the note7 out of the box already can feel the jerkiness when pulling down the menu and doing other things. Is it too many things running like the S-pen software, etc?

Only the note7 fingerprint is way faster than S7e. On the note7 is almost instant unlock.
My experience is opposite of yours
The Note7 is so much slicker and smoother than the S7e
benny888
post Aug 24 2016, 05:41 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Aug 24 2016, 05:26 PM)
Hey does anyone have touch screen issue on your note 7?
Like when u pull down the quick settings slider and try to press the small settings icon on the top right corner to go into the full settings
That icon part doesn't work at all time even i use S pen to tap on it
I have to restart the phone then it works again but after some time it does not work at all
This issue occurs since the first day i got the phone from preorder
I did factory reset twice and updated to the latest firmware but the problem still the same
Every time it stop working i have to restart the phone
It is so annoying
Is it software issue? or the touch screen defects?

NEED HELP!!
No such problems at all on mine
Try factory reset and if is still the same than I suggest you send in to check touch screen
benny888
post Aug 24 2016, 06:41 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Aug 24 2016, 06:08 PM)
Did you adjust the transition animation scale from 1x to 0.5x in developer option?
I don't think this affect sensitivity of the touch screen
benny888
post Aug 24 2016, 07:19 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 24 2016, 07:03 PM)
Dangerous. I don't dare to factory reset my phone.
You should try to find out whether your phone is problematic or not
You can always go and claim a new set if it goes into bootloop
benny888
post Aug 25 2016, 03:05 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 24 2016, 11:37 PM)
I read about this app before ... but since i quite noob, don't dare to use ... is there any "safe list" which is like CONFIRM bloatware and is ok to disable ? is there a list anywhere ? hmm ...

I use my phone quite heavily, whatsapp and camera and waze ... my battery can't last a full day sad.gif
You can identify all the bloatware as is listed out in red color instead of blue
It is safe to disable and it won't brick the phone
It could only possibly disable some features of the phone
Test yourself and enabling back all you had disabled or certain app is just a simple click
You can Google for a list ( many sites) of supposedly safe app. I only browse through it and chose to select those which I do not need ..
Disabling app will NOT help you greatly on battery life
If battery life is crucial the best I had experienced is still Samsung A9pro . My SOT is 13-14 hours vs 7-8 for Note7 ( mainly internet stuffs with no gaming)
benny888
post Aug 25 2016, 09:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I don't think one can conclude by looking at date of manufacture the phone is defective. Some of those manufactured on same date could be using different batches of components.
Mine is 5 Aug and had been fine till today. Some users are same as me while some reported reboot problems
Anyway those affected should immediately go and claim a replacement as Samsung had acknowledge this problem.

benny888
post Aug 25 2016, 04:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 25 2016, 04:44 PM)
Btw is the cases you all use will cause issue to the wireless charging?
All cases I had used doesn't affect wireless charging. This is true for other phones that support wireless charging.
benny888
post Aug 25 2016, 07:20 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The cable for the powerbank is hidden beneath the case holding the powerbank
If your set is sealed it should be there
benny888
post Aug 26 2016, 10:46 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 26 2016, 10:31 AM)
haha... If my phone is a year or at least few months old, I dun actually if they choose to repair.

But the phone is brand new, can't accept the fact I have paid so much to purchase such defected unit.
You should insist for a replacement as others had so successfully done

benny888
post Aug 26 2016, 03:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 26 2016, 03:40 PM)
check the IMEI before and after..

if change motherboard, IMEI sure changed also..
Not necessary these days
My S7e change motherboard they retain back old imei
All these can be done through software now

0.0220sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:07 PM