JPA Scholars breaking bond, Advise for best friend

cckkpr
post Mar 14 2017, 09:16 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(PoisonedFire @ Mar 5 2017, 03:49 PM)
Hi guys

Do you know how to apply to release my bond? It is been 1 year since i registered in SPA.
Just apply for a job and start working first. Dont sign any contract. In the current economic situation, you cannot afford to sit around.
cckkpr
post Mar 16 2017, 09:13 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(PoisonedFire @ Mar 15 2017, 04:50 PM)
Im already working but jpa didnt call me for work. I want to know how to apply to release my bond...
I will just continue working and not bother about the release letter. Understand that you use the scholarship and the obligation is there. Unless its absolutely necessary. If you are an enginner and if you insist on a release, they may just post you to the Statistics department and you will rot there for a number of years.
cckkpr
post Nov 1 2017, 09:03 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Coming The Freaking Soon @ Oct 31 2017, 10:14 PM)
Hey guys, did you guys heard about Scholarship Talent Attraction and Retention (STAR) program?
Here is the quick intro about STAR program:

The Scholarship Talent Attraction & Retention (STAR) initiative is a collaborative effort between the Public Service Department (JPA) and TalentCorp that allows JPA scholars to serve their government bond in the private sector as a way of contributing back to the nation.
https://star.talentcorp.com.my/

Will this force us to work in Malaysia? Any ideas about the consequence when we reject or didnt apply STAR? I am planing to work oversea instead of public or private company in Malaysia. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Gomen will not force you unless you INSIST you want to work with them. Even then, they will tell you that they will notify you if there is a vacancy...that's a big IF...
cckkpr
post Mar 9 2018, 09:40 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(joanv @ Mar 9 2018, 12:13 AM)
Hi, I was wondering if I have worked under government for 2 years but wish to switch to private (critical course that has offered contract now so I don't think is critical anymore), is it possible to join STAR program? I have called jpa before but they doesn't seem bothered about the contract thing
You just have to serve the bond that you agreed and signed on.

Yeah, you can also opt not to serve or serve part of it but be ready to face the consequences. As the gomen is short of monies now, you can have the option to buy out your contract. laugh.gif

0.0179sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:10 AM