QUOTE(m|ng @ Jan 24 2007, 06:08 PM)
Does a Carb neeb to be retuned after
1. Air Filter Upgrade
2 Spark plug / Plug Cables upgrade
3. Pumping Fuel With aditives? (eg: Vpower)
Read around If u dont retune the carb, there will not be any diffrence.
On another case,
I tried filling my car with V-power the last 3-4 fills.
I noticed, The Engine knocks More, and I get Very bad mileage (like 40km less). As a lot of people used it and they said its very good and gives em extra mileage..
Im wondering if The engine needs to be re-tuned to accomodate the fuel?
Now im back to normal Esso/mobil.. Engine Knock is not that much.

yes, carb needs to be retuned once in a while coz the setting will 'lari' after harsh knocks and vibrations driving on roads....
yes, u need to retune ur carb after ur air filter upgrade... coz more air will enter, ur AFR mixture will be lean... thus, need to recalibrate the AFR.....
some claim that plugs/cable upgrades need to retune carb.... but whatever it is, it is still recommended to retune it after sometime.... even if no upgrades are done....
as ur problem with vpower.... i'm not too sure, but mayb because our engines dont need such high octane rating fuel.... i havent tried vpower yet (no money mah), but normal unleaded fuel works fine for me.... usually, new JDM or continental cars need higher octane fuel to maximize engine performance, but since we are using engines from 80s century, no need vpower lah.....
jz my 2 cents...