Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V6, MIUI 8 available now!
tehoice
Aug 31 2016, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 31 2016, 01:34 AM) Is this still the most bang for buck phone out right now available locally? Also noticed Mi Malaysia's site no stock , so have to go Lazada and get it right? Which is the Authorized seller? Anyone care to point out? Thanks  can try superbuy, i bought from them 2 weeks ago. the phone is working very sweet.... hehe... by the way guys, can i just check, i received OTA notification for V8.0.1.0 LHOMIDG, should be the latest MIUI rom right? should i just update it? any issue with the latest rom? i might afraid of issues can later on cannot revert back to the current rom.
tehoice
Aug 31 2016, 09:54 PM
flashing miui 8 via OTA... woohooo Edit: but guys, my phone now is like stuck at the rebooting screen, mi logo middle and the loading bar at bottom. the loading bar is fully loaded ad, but the phone got no respond. how ar? This post has been edited by tehoice: Aug 31 2016, 10:00 PM
tehoice
Aug 31 2016, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 31 2016, 10:08 PM) Another OTA update issue.... re-flash via "download"/"edl" method... i left it there, it loads for like almost an hour..... then it reboot by itself. hmm.... solution is do nothing.... haha
tehoice
Sep 1 2016, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 31 2016, 10:49 PM) i left it there, it loads for like almost an hour..... then it reboot by itself. hmm.... solution is do nothing.... haha QUOTE(stereobiru @ Sep 1 2016, 12:13 AM) I also get issues like you la bro..have u solved it? here, my reply is per my post up there
tehoice
Sep 1 2016, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 1 2016, 09:01 AM) Telco should at least increase the quota.. my plan 10gb ad lor. cannot finish also....
tehoice
Sep 1 2016, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(twho @ Sep 1 2016, 12:30 AM) Hi Guys, On Miui8, updated yesterday. My earphone is not working. When i plug it in, sound comes on, icon appears then it goes away and i'm back on the phone's speaker. Tested it with an earphone with microphone and it works. The one that doesn't work is the one without built in mic. Anyone facing the same issue? i didnt test the one without microphone, but mine with microphone can use, without issue.
tehoice
Sep 1 2016, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Sep 1 2016, 01:29 AM) What type of cable you guys using to charge the phone? I'm using this Remax 'supposedly' fast charging cable with Aukey wall usb charger ( http://www.lazada.com.my/original-aukey-4-...5-11253602.html ). The charger port claim 2.1A but when I'm checking current using apps its not very consistent, its goes between 700~1300. And it takes around 3hours to full charge. Which cable type/brand gives more consistent power rate? can recommend one? using stock cable lor....
tehoice
Sep 1 2016, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(megahertz @ Sep 1 2016, 09:29 AM) same here. i click the update button then went sleep. nextday wake up see phone already MIUI8  yeah, guess we were a bit too gan jiong. hahaha...
tehoice
Sep 1 2016, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 1 2016, 10:03 AM) Well for some 10gb is not enough  only if you keep streaming la. for ordinary use, is more than enough ad....