Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V6, MIUI 8 available now!
ralfmars83
Aug 23 2016, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(wongsf @ Aug 23 2016, 12:40 PM) I bought online on Sunday just before midnight and got it this morning around 9 am. Luckily mine did not void one time apply scb25. Now waiting for tempered glass and flip case to be delivered. i bought yesterday 3pm..today reached my office...AZMMOBILE today i bought another one, but other seller. they sell cheaper at RM899 before discount. Gadgets-i. Hopefulli they are fast also.
ralfmars83
Aug 23 2016, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(KL_boy @ Aug 22 2016, 08:48 PM) I purchased the RN3 from Terabyte Gadget on Gemfive, applied the 25% discount code (25SCB) and paid using Standard Chartered credit card on yesterday. The bank had acknowledged the transaction. However, the transaction is voided by Gemfive today without sending email to clarify the matter. I realised about this when I checked my account. Has anyone faced the same issue? yes. happened to me when i used AMBANK code. first time was because i bought too many times using the same phone number. they detect the phone number, not the acc or the name. the fined me rm20 per order. 2nd time i kena, i used company name with SDN BHD...2 orders..both void...then i re-order again, i take out the SDN BHD in the name. both orders were succesful. i havent check the refund yet whether they fined me rm20 again or not.
ralfmars83
Aug 23 2016, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Aug 23 2016, 01:18 PM) Any SD user receive MIUI8 update?? havent
ralfmars83
Aug 23 2016, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 23 2016, 01:53 PM) actually is it good to go without screen protector? because i have tested few days put inside my pocket and so far no scratches? hmm... my other phone note 3 after apply tempered glass phone a bit heavier while my other note 5 so far no scratch too ... to be on the safe side...put the tempered glass..u'll get used the slight extra weight...
ralfmars83
Aug 26 2016, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Aug 26 2016, 01:34 PM) I don't have sc cc. What to do  ? alliance bank gives 20%..if still dun have..use FUYOH15 get RM50 off...hehe
ralfmars83
Aug 26 2016, 03:04 PM
nowadays dont go straight to Directd/ SatuGadget etc, check Gemfive and Lazada first...hahaha
ralfmars83
Aug 27 2016, 12:20 PM
Updating V8...
ralfmars83
Aug 27 2016, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Aug 27 2016, 12:20 PM) i just got my note 3 pro from gemfive terabyte and i tell you i freakin love it, and i get to update it to miu8 straight away lul now the downside, wtf is with the sim card tray design, so freaking hard to pull out ;angry; What is the shop name of terabytee (from the invoice)? And their shop location? Thnks
ralfmars83
Aug 30 2016, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Aug 30 2016, 10:29 AM) Hi, I'm planning to get this very soon. Any suggestion where can I get beside DirectD? So far they selling the cheapest for AP set with Global ROM. gemfive
ralfmars83
Aug 30 2016, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(kuance @ Aug 30 2016, 11:56 AM) since redmi note 4 is out, i dont think its worth to get the redmi note 3 pro itself now. Better wait more for the note 4. dun only look at the series number only. see the spec. then find some review..
ralfmars83
Sep 1 2016, 11:00 AM
anyone use YES Sim with RN3Pro? i couldnt get any signal since yesterday. Checked my account, the sim is already acctivated. hmmmm
ralfmars83
Sep 1 2016, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 1 2016, 11:02 AM) only if you keep streaming la. for ordinary use, is more than enough ad....  streaming and torrent sure not enuff..haha..he needs unlimited package one...
ralfmars83
Sep 1 2016, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 1 2016, 11:05 AM) try run the 4636 short code (check faq), and set the radio to td-scdma, and LTE..well maybe other those who use Yes can guide you. latest rom? yes..MIUI 8 stable (Global) how to set the radio? i can only see the prefered network type..n it only has LTE/3G/2G there. no TD-CDMA This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Sep 1 2016, 11:09 AM
ralfmars83
Sep 1 2016, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(aredill @ Sep 1 2016, 12:30 PM) In MIUI8 no longer need access the 4636 menu. Juz go "setting>simcard & mobile networks>YES 4G>Preferred network type> choose Prefer LTE" One more thing....set your Locale as India, then you off to go for SMS/Call and LTE data. Make sure to enable Volte too "setting>simcard & mobile networks>Volte enabled" Yes personnel/tech support unable to help me at all last time, juz figure it ownself. Happy LTEing Thank you. Have done all that but still im not able to get any signal. Reboot the phone. Then everything is fine. Thanks again.
ralfmars83
Sep 1 2016, 02:40 PM
anybody knows how i can buy Prepaid Data Add ons using my Yes Credit for Yes4G? new to yes 4G. couldt find a way to buy using My Account
ralfmars83
Sep 1 2016, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(aredill @ Sep 1 2016, 02:56 PM) That's strange Then try dialling *#*#4636#*#* then select LTE-only Wish it works for u already works fine after i reboot the phone..i never reboot the phone, juz put the simcard in..i guess it requires reboot...like old times..nevermind..everything works fine now.. but i have other issue to buy the prepaid data add ons hehe EDITTED : i can buy it via My Account. Nice This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Sep 1 2016, 03:11 PM
ralfmars83
Sep 2 2016, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(aredill @ Sep 2 2016, 03:31 PM) Good for you it solved. Yup...it show as HD in miui8 Factory reset abit harsh for me  i just reboot it to solved the issue yesterday
ralfmars83
Sep 3 2016, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Sep 2 2016, 07:43 PM) That's weird. Mine came with thorus sticker. While China sets were not sealed box. Thats not weird la. All Rn3 MY set like that. Same for those with or without Thorus sticker. I bought more than 10 units already. All the same. No worries. All covered by Mi MY.
ralfmars83
Sep 22 2016, 11:02 AM
just recently, i experienced whatsapp delay..since 2 days ago...permission>autostart has been checked...battery save setting has been checked as well...not sure what is the issue here...using MIUI8 official global..