Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V6, MIUI 8 available now!

cloudwan
post Aug 22 2016, 12:26 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

FML, ordered 1 unit of RN3 Silver from Lazada for my sister on 17th August, till now the status stuck at item being packed and ready to deliver with supplier.. When i bought mine from gem5 it only took 2 days to arrive.. jilake.. cry.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 23 2016, 04:26 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(Lelouch Lamperouge @ Aug 23 2016, 04:11 PM)
Guys wanted to ask which 1 is better Lenovo K5 note ap or Redmi Note 3 Pro AP,
I'm going to get either 1 of this at greenfone on saturday...
If its me i go with RN3, i really don't like lenovo bloatwares.. RN3 atleast u flash global ROM all bloatwares gone.. lol..
Plus chipset wise RN3 snapdragon chipset is much prefered.. K5 using Mediatek iianm.. hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 23 2016, 04:55 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(Lelouch Lamperouge @ Aug 23 2016, 04:39 PM)
owh but i have no experience with flashing  tongue.gif
No worries, usually the shop could flash the phone with the global rom if u asked them. smile.gif
Both RN3 i bought from gemfive n lazada the shop already flashes them with the latest global ROM at the time of purchase. nod.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 24 2016, 10:16 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 23 2016, 06:48 PM)
Which G5 n Lazada vendors u bought from came with global rom?
I bought both from Gtronics @ Satu Gadget.com laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 24 2016, 01:05 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(zap188 @ Aug 24 2016, 12:35 PM)
@cloudwan & Guys, who have ordered from Gtronics. What is your delivery time frame for your order. I have ordered on last Wednesday and till today there's till no sign of my item. Calls to G5, CS will recycle the same "will shipped out by today" story everyday.  bangwall.gif
When i order from Gem5 i got my phone within 2 days, ordered thursday nite delivered by monday, my place is kinda far off from major town so no saturday delivery.. But when i order from Lazada it took it around 5 days to arrive, donno who's at fault tho.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 24 2016, 12:37 PM)
sure gtronics is satugadgetdotcom hmm.gif? last time I ordered mine via lelong, the cs called me coz there will be a delay in one day due to stock baru sampai..and got my phone 3 days later tho
I'm sure of it, both purchases i made with gem5 and lazada for gtronics comes with satugadget.com invoice hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 24 2016, 01:33 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 24 2016, 01:07 PM)
Global ROM is the same as xiaomi malaysia's ..they also using Global ROM.

while vendor rom is different story..
Hmm notice something today, b4 packing off the RN3 i got from lazada to send to my sister, i did a turn on test and i notice there was a notification on coming MIUI8 in chinese.. I did not flash the global ROM version 7.5.3 i downloaded from MIUI website coz when i receive the phone it oredi came with the same global ROM version. Weird thing is that my own RN3 which i flashed myself to the latest global ROM 7.5.3 still now did not have any popup of the MIUI8 notification.. Is this normal? hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 26 2016, 03:03 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Aug 26 2016, 02:58 PM)
HI,

Planning to get redmi note3 pro from lazada
Anyone got buy this phone from lazada?

Do tell your experience
Bought one unit for my sister from lazada, seller was gtronics@satu gadget.com, item arrived within 4 working days, it was kinda late tho it could be bcoz the silver color was low in stock.. hmm.gif

Anyhow was satisfied with it, came oredi flashed with the latest global ROM, everything works ok thumbup.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 26 2016, 03:38 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Aug 26 2016, 03:29 PM)
the 689 set is gold version. also got silver but around 719 + free tempered glass and silicon casing.which one to choose then?
If u don't want the hassle just take the 719 free SP & case lor.. Later u need bai oso.. I bought smart devil tempered glass oredi rm20, clear case suda rm15.. postage somore.. lol.. Make sure its the SD version not MTK version k.. lol biggrin.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 26 2016, 04:57 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Aug 26 2016, 04:40 PM)
I'm on MIUI8
official or developer MIUI8? hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 26 2016, 08:10 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

Yup, got the same notification when i got back from work too.. Updated and running fine so far.. Hope battery life would be good too hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Sep 1 2016, 01:38 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

Btw guys, thinking of getting a 64mb microsd for my RN3 since i have a RM30 voucher from lazada, does the phone officially support it? Do i need to do anything before i am able to use it? Tqvm..
cloudwan
post Sep 1 2016, 01:46 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(aredill @ Sep 1 2016, 01:42 PM)
Head to "http://www.mi.com/my/note3/specs/"
It said up to 32gb microsd support  confused.gif
Yup know about that, but i remembered someone mentioning in here about being able to use 64mb microsd but he had to something like using different file format or something hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Sep 1 2016, 02:00 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(aredill @ Sep 1 2016, 01:51 PM)
mybe he is using 64gb microsd. 64mb seems like  doh.gif
juz kidding...
Lol.. just notice my typo.. lol.. Ya 64gb.. Just wanna make sure b4 making the purchase.. lol laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Sep 2 2016, 01:04 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Sep 2 2016, 12:33 PM)
nope, unless you are rooted.

that is what i dont like about miui 8. i prefer miui 7 style where it shows all toggles when there is no notification.
Can still use the old seperate toggle & notification layout like MIUI7 what.. I'm using it ATM on my MIUI8.. thumbup.gif
cloudwan
post Sep 6 2016, 01:10 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ChrisHor @ Sep 6 2016, 10:47 AM)
Just received my phone from Terabyte yesterday

Anyone bought AP redmi note 3  from from them in GEMFIVE?

I bought from them and the phone comes with Globalrom 7.4.9(not sure whether custom rom or not)

I try to update the current global rom 8.0.1 from miui but failed.

Any one managed to upgrade their rom? Can guide me how to update?

On another note, what is HorseBrowser app that i found installed on the phone?
Is it a Mi original software?
I can't delete it.

I appreciate anyone who can help me with these 2 problems.
Looks like a vendor ROM, iianm last original global MIUI7 ROM was 7.3.6, 7.3.7 or 7.5.3..
Plus i dont think there was any Horsebrowser app hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Sep 7 2016, 10:36 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(Simplex @ Sep 7 2016, 07:50 AM)
U can disallow the said app, permission into everything, ie mobile data.
Do it from Security > Data Usage > Data Usage Stat > Systems Apps
Click off for mobile data. I cant click off wireless data.

Then press App Info. Disable it for good measure.

However, do remember what app u disable, so u can revert it back if u require to.
I think u quoted the wrong person.. lol biggrin.gif
cloudwan
post Sep 7 2016, 11:37 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(l4hn @ Sep 7 2016, 11:27 AM)
Bustling city from the theme browser. Dmnit i still cant get the app tray to show 5 app in a row.
I think it's a restriction on MIUI launcher.. lol.. If u really need 5 rows app arrangment mebe u need to use different launcher.. hmm.gif
In my case i am using nova launcher for my launcher needs, got bored with MI launcher after only 2 weeks.. laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Sep 7 2016, 01:29 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(Anwark @ Sep 7 2016, 12:09 PM)
The new redmi note 4 just launch and the price will be the same as redmi note 3.

Got bigger internal storage.

They fix problem in redmi note 3 and come out with redmi note 4.
I would still choose snapdragon on RN3 compared to MTK on RN4.. lol.. Better battery life and performance..
Unless they release a SD version of RN4 then its a different matter.. lol
cloudwan
post Sep 14 2016, 11:18 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 13 2016, 07:39 PM)
my mistaken on previous post..use aida64 to see your fingerprint.

anyone with focaltech fp shouldnt have problem with cm13.
Hmmmmmm my LCD is tianma & fingerprint scanner is FPC FPC102x, should be ok right for CM13?

cloudwan
post Sep 14 2016, 11:37 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 14 2016, 11:29 AM)
no problem..remember unlock bootloader first.
lol ok.. gonna wait till i got bored with MIUI first.. right now still using stock MIUI8 + Nova launcher.. No problem atm..

0.0242sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:45 AM