I've read in cnet that the Razr V3 is already got the 3G version named V3x. Anyone knows when it will come in Malaysia and how much it will cost.
Motorola Motorola Razr V3x, 3G enabled Razr
Jan 6 2006, 08:58 PM, updated 19y ago
752 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
I've read in cnet that the Razr V3 is already got the 3G version named V3x. Anyone knows when it will come in Malaysia and how much it will cost.
Jan 6 2006, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 6 2006, 09:10 PM) not sure yet... rm 2799 kindda high.. i think moto will reduced the price to rm 2.5k then got ppl get... Mid year huh? kinda late to introduce the product already. Ppl got bonuses and salary increments in Feb andMarch - by the time it arrive, the money gone already. I would buy Digital SLR then.... |
Jan 8 2006, 01:29 PM
Actually Motorola just launched the V3x (3G) and V3i (with itunes) in the recent CES in US. I've attached the link below:
http://www.cnet.com/4831-11405_1-6413061.html?tag=all |
Jan 23 2006, 01:46 PM
Feb 16 2006, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Feb 16 2006, 05:27 PM) Phone from the US? Please inform us if you can use the phone without any glitches to us. The Americans love to do things differently from the others... yer know. Hope that UMTS is really universal!Any V3x reach our shore already? |
Jun 24 2006, 11:31 PM
Anyone knows the max capacity of memory card that we can use for the V3X? the salesperson told me 512mb... it's NOT stated anywhere in the manual.
This post has been edited by nocar: Jun 24 2006, 11:31 PM |
Jun 26 2006, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Jun 26 2006, 10:08 AM) jus bought my V3x frm Low Yatt yesterday, RM1390/- if you add another rm109 then you can get Moto bluetooth handsfree set HS820. if the shop offer it laa ... i bought it midvalley promo booth and got everything for rm1499.with 128mb card, ori package by mdm. so far, am loving it |
Jun 26 2006, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Jun 26 2006, 05:21 PM) sori typo, it was RM1360/- and ya he did offer the bluetooth, but Im the type who The handsfree kit is to be used when your hands are not free to answer the phone normally while driving, eating or doing sumthing in the toilet. Not using it all the time. If walking also use bluetooth, then those ppl wanna show-off their bluetooth set like you showing off your V3X laa.... hehehe. don't get mad haa. btw, rm1360 is a good price dun like to use it, buy such a "sexy" phone but keep in pocket cuz using bluetooth is such a waste of "show-offness"..hehe...sori to all bluetooth users btw, i charged the batt for more the 8 hours, and today rite after lunch, got 1 bar left, is tis norm for Moto? cux hve been an active Nokia user so long... Im a heavy user, calls & sms daily...pls let me know..thanks i charged the phone once in 2 days period. |
Jun 26 2006, 06:42 PM
guys,
pls try this. switch on your handphone and go straight to -> multimedia -> sounds. For me, it will take some times before the songlists came out sometimes more than a minute. If it's take longer time, i click the cancel button, go back to -> sounds and everything is smooth sailing. I got 12 mp3 songs stored in the memory card that consumed more than 50mb. I think the phone takes time to initiate all the features plus recognising the data in the memory card. how about you? What's your opinion on the computer software suite? I think MOTO software suite is much better than Samsung one. Tried connecting to internet and it was so easy. Moving files also easy - so all my pix are in the laptop already. Safe from wifey..... hehehe. i never try Nokia or SE software yet. |
Jun 27 2006, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jun 22 2006, 09:30 PM) hi there, 1. V3x supports mp3 but up to 192kbps.i am quite interested with this moto v3x. but after a research on the net, i found out most of the ppl is complaining about this phone. EG: 1: MP3 does not play even though it says its supported. (What is CBR and VBR?) 2: Real and wmv does not play too... *Both of the above shows "File format not supported" 3: New contact when saved to phone book, will disrupt/destroy the existing phonebook. 4:Message tone. For eg: a 2 minit MP3 is assigned to a contact name as ringtone.WHen this contact send a sms, the SMS ringtone will sing for 2 minit regardless u have read or not the SMS.(Same as O2 mini) *ALl the above are read from Overseas forum. Not sure if malaysian version of these v3x have these problems. Anyone using v3x and mind to share their experience? *Is the ringtone/speaker loud enough?O2 mini is not loud enough..... 2. It supports mp3. 3. Destroy phonebook? Nope. 4. Yes - happen to me as well and thought it as a voice call. 5. It is loud enough. The phone is clamshell but the speaker is on the outer side. you should ask the question in the V3x thread laa... This post has been edited by nocar: Jun 27 2006, 06:55 PM |
Jun 28 2006, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Jun 28 2006, 02:05 PM) not that i know of... How much for the BC70 battery? My phone back cover is now getting squeaky - probablt thicker batt can help instead of using paper the only other thing i heard is that you can get a SLVR L7 battery (BC70) which has slightly higher capacity the BC60 in the v3x. it's slighty thicker but it will fit the v3x that might extend the v3x by an hour or 2 |
Jun 28 2006, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(alienLYN @ Jun 28 2006, 05:24 PM) Would like to get 1 too Actually i'm planing to send the phone to the dealer to solve the squeaky problems. then i combed the thread and found a member with the same problem. I'm not alone. huh... the dealer might use paper to solve the problem as well!!How come so many people having this problem. Come to think of it, its kinda bad quality/design for phones to have this kinda problems. I tot mine was just a remote case |
Jul 19 2006, 08:31 PM
my clock freezed at 19:35 for almost 5 days. switched off and start it back and everything back to normal ... strange!
Nov 25 2006, 01:47 AM
Feb 20 2007, 02:50 AM
Guys,
Do you know how to lock the keypad for V3X? My daughter loves to play with the phone and sometimes she accidentally call someone. |
Feb 23 2007, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Feb 20 2007, 07:16 PM) then urs maybe taiwan or hong kong firmware aledi... She flipped it up first then press here and there then walla..... my big big boss call me up and said " Did you call me just now?". Added on February 20, 2007, 7:17 pm V3X is flip phone... how could she call anyone without flip out the phone??! So any solution for keypad lock like pressing * and # together something like that? |
Feb 24 2007, 12:42 PM
| Change to: | 0.0341sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:09 AM |