with 128mb card, ori package by mdm. so far, am loving it
Motorola Motorola Razr V3x, 3G enabled Razr
Jun 26 2006, 10:08 AM
2,105 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
jus bought my V3x frm Low Yatt yesterday, RM1390/-
with 128mb card, ori package by mdm. so far, am loving it |
Jun 26 2006, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(nocar @ Jun 26 2006, 03:39 PM) if you add another rm109 then you can get Moto bluetooth handsfree set HS820. if the shop offer it laa ... i bought it midvalley promo booth and got everything for rm1499. sori typo, it was RM1360/- and ya he did offer the bluetooth, but Im the type whodun like to use it, buy such a "sexy" phone but keep in pocket cuz using bluetooth is such a waste of "show-offness"..hehe...sori to all bluetooth users btw, i charged the batt for more the 8 hours, and today rite after lunch, got 1 bar left, is tis norm for Moto? cux hve been an active Nokia user so long... Im a heavy user, calls & sms daily...pls let me know..thanks This post has been edited by mydelsol: Jun 26 2006, 05:25 PM |
Jun 26 2006, 05:39 PM
Jun 27 2006, 12:27 PM
DONT follow overseas complains
1: MP3 does not play even though it says its supported. (What is CBR and VBR?) my V3x plays MP3 fine, no probs at all CBR & VBR i hve no idea wei, sorrry 2: Real and wmv does not play too... *Both of the above shows "File format not supported" haven tried as i jus got my phone 3: New contact when saved to phone book, will disrupt/destroy the existing phonebook.who said? I hve done mine, so far ok worr 4:Message tone. For eg: a 2 minit MP3 is assigned to a contact name as ringtone.WHen this contact send a sms, the SMS ringtone will sing for 2 minit regardless u have read or not the SMS.(Same as O2 mini) nope mine ok only, once u press the key to read sms it stops, is your set AP ah?? *ALl the above are read from Overseas forum. Not sure if malaysian version of these v3x have these problems. why do u read them then? go test it urself, i did my homework for a month, thenonly i bought it *Is the ringtone/speaker loud enough?O2 mini is not loud enough..... YES YES YES |
Jun 27 2006, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(nocar @ Jun 26 2006, 06:17 PM) won't get mad, here to share info only mar, thanks for you feedback, appreciate itRM1360 gd price ah? my fren got a ori for RM1340 wor also at low yat..... QUOTE(terion @ Jun 27 2006, 10:08 AM) talking about the batteries, did you know we can get a 1700mAH battery that can make our phone last 5 days at least without recharging? wld like to get one too, if got group buy, pls include me thankshttp://www.motox.info/showthread.php?p=135565 anyone like to get one? or maybe we can buy in bulk? i sure would like to get my hands on one of those looking at the mediocre performance of the current v3x battery (850mAh) |
Jun 28 2006, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jun 28 2006, 01:18 PM) 5-6 days without charging?? standby time ah? hehhe.. even if u use 1700mah, i dont think will last for so many days.. somemore the forum say most them them having invalid battery status.. yupz, but is there any other battery that can last longer then the current batt? |
Jun 28 2006, 02:20 PM
terion - ok thanks
ok V3x users, wanna know if any1 else has tis happened to them. When I ran the CD, and ran the program as per sceen, my PC hangged!! now cant use my PC liow, send to clinic for check-up my screen says "not shut down properly over n over again, cant even start on safe mode, dam cialat has any1 had tis problem and how did u manage to solve it? thanks |
Jun 28 2006, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Jun 28 2006, 04:06 PM) sorry to hear about your problem mydelsol, but so far i had no problems installing the CD in 3 diff computers (home, notebook and work pcs). maybe its not related to the cd and its just a problem with your PC? thanks bro, waiting for the "PC Doc" to let me know, hope its my PC Yes it has been suggested by many to use the bc70 as a way to stop the squeak. for me i just slipped a folded post-it note under the cover and the squeak stopped. currently dun dare install in my laptop or office PC, scared same thing happens |
Jun 30 2006, 10:11 AM
sigh, still waiting for my PC to come back B4 i can install any software
or MP3 to my V3x, seems like modding the v3x is a BIG thing, but warranty issues makes me scared lor, dun mind increasing my video to 1 hour also...soon.... |
Jul 7 2006, 10:58 AM
hhmm...my battery lasts only a day, ori V3x...Im in sales so i do
receive and make calls alot....anyone else has the same prob? Im now looking for car charger, opis charger and laptop charger... |
Jul 10 2006, 09:48 AM
Jul 11 2006, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(username @ Jul 10 2006, 11:15 AM) ??..like how ah??...izzit the typer that cost RM10/-? looks plastic?well I dont for one, am using a normal Motorola overalls bought for RM20/- as for my screens, am using my PDA screen protector... |
Jul 14 2006, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(alienLYN @ Jul 13 2006, 02:32 AM) There is actually a protective casing for this phone? i didn't know that. I thought only those soft cloth type of bag..Care to post pics of it? Im using PDA scrren protector, i jus cut out the desired piece to protectthe v3x screen's inside and outside QUOTE(kokocrun @ Jul 13 2006, 04:52 PM) NO, mine works perfectly fine so far, only prob i hve is battery life, jus tahanone full day |
Jul 14 2006, 10:09 PM
i found in SgWang BC70 RM120/- is this price ok?
According to the guy its original, but he said fitment not perfect..?!?!?! i end up not buying it... |
Jul 17 2006, 03:31 PM
hhmm...how come v3x users so Quiet wan?
Jul 18 2006, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(Eddx @ Jul 17 2006, 09:24 PM) any1 had problem with their v3x firmware?my dad's the whole display went white and camera cannot activate after the phone become normal Mine frooze when i was sms'ing twice! had to switch off the phone and on back as normal other then that no problems so far like yours QUOTE(travolta_lim @ Jul 17 2006, 10:37 PM) anybody having problem with the MMS and the GPRS.....? i wld advise you to call maxis and ask them to send the setup to you, thats wat i did no problems so far, its better then doing it yourself frm their website...i am using hotlink and the AP v3x, i tried to setup the GPRS and MMS using the webbased activation....it is not working. anyone know why? QUOTE(alienLYN @ Jul 18 2006, 03:51 AM) RM120... wow... *pondering on the purchase of a spare battery Ya, RM120/ but the fitment was so so only so decided against it, but now i thinkNot a perfect fit?? I hve to buy it as my current batt only lasts me one day due to the nature of my work |
Jul 20 2006, 01:19 PM
Jul 21 2006, 01:14 PM
any recommendations for 1GB card? which type shdl i get? thanks
Jul 27 2006, 12:50 PM
hhmm...how come v3x thread so dead....??>?>>?
Jul 29 2006, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(kokocrun @ Jul 28 2006, 10:02 PM) i still cant setting up d maxis 3g... duno wat happen.. try many times, asking maxis send me d setting.. but still cannot. need help thanks in advance QUOTE(kokocrun @ Jul 29 2006, 04:48 PM) AP or not, jus bring your phone to the nearest Maxis centerthey will do if FOC for on the spot... |
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:49 AM |