Motorola Motorola Razr V3x, 3G enabled Razr

klubba
post May 16 2006, 01:47 PM

26 posts

Any creaking noises from it's back housing (battery)?

Please advice on ways to minimize the creaks as it's pretty annoying. I've tried putting a piece of paper underneath the battery cover but it's not helping.

Cheers.
klubba
post May 16 2006, 01:51 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ May 16 2006, 12:04 AM)
hey, anyone noticed a small dot rite above the right soft key? any idea wads that?
If i'm not mistaken, the small dot is supposed to be a light sensor. Will look up my manual and revert after work.

klubba
post May 17 2006, 10:43 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(sidewinder1009 @ May 16 2006, 10:01 PM)
Yeah i have this problem  shakehead.gif mine's MDM set won from Maxis wan...
Urm, I don't seem to have your problem. When does the "creaking" occur?
Creaking noise comes from the back top left of my housing. To be exact, it's the area directly below the camera button. When pushed lightly, it creaks :\

Hence, when I do anything on my phone, the sound can be heard. I wonder if the service centre is able to fix this.

And to the person who asked about the tiny dot located above the top right keypad. It's a light sensor. When there's enough light, your keypad lights won't be turned on. Try covering the hole and hit on a keypad...your keypad will be lit.

klubba
post May 29 2006, 05:06 PM

26 posts

How's streaming 3G through V3X ?

Most of the time, I get a blank screen but with audio background. Is that the phone or Maxis's network?

klubba
post Jul 13 2006, 01:34 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 13 2006, 12:04 PM)
I bought the V3x last Sunday. Went back only found out the right hand side battery cover is not tight and squeaky. The middle part oso squeaky when pressed.

I thought it's a manufacturing defect so went to Moto Service One in DU. They were good to change a new battery cover for me. Saying they only do it this time becoz my phone is new. Next time have to pay RM25 as their warranty doesn't cover battery cover. sad.gif

But after changing the cover oso the squeaks remained. Only a bit better as the lower right corner is tighter. But overall still squeks. Then i put a piece of paper inside and it solved the problem.

Dang, really bad design sad.gif But i m glad it's not squeaking now biggrin.gif
My back cover is not fitted properly too and came with the squeaking sound. Didn't bother to drop by the service centre to enquire because after putting some papers, it's all good.

0.0167sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:12 PM