Motorola Motorola Razr V3x, 3G enabled Razr

alpha33
post Jun 27 2006, 10:08 PM

1,010 posts

hm.........
not sure about 320kpbs...
but trust me......i cant even differentiate a 128 and a 192kbps sound.....biggrin.gif
terion
post Jun 28 2006, 08:04 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

actually, i tested this already, mp3s up to 320kbps plays just fine
PRINZE
post Jun 28 2006, 01:18 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

5-6 days without charging?? standby time ah? hehhe.. even if u use 1700mah, i dont think will last for so many days.. somemore the forum say most them them having invalid battery status..
mydelsol
post Jun 28 2006, 01:32 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jun 28 2006, 01:18 PM)
5-6 days without charging?? standby time ah? hehhe.. even if u use 1700mah, i dont think will last for so many days.. somemore the forum say most them them having invalid battery status..
yupz, but is there any other battery that can last longer then the current batt?
terion
post Jun 28 2006, 02:05 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

not that i know of...

the only other thing i heard is that you can get a SLVR L7 battery (BC70) which has slightly higher capacity the BC60 in the v3x.
it's slighty thicker but it will fit the v3x

that might extend the v3x by an hour or 2

mydelsol
post Jun 28 2006, 02:20 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

terion - ok thanks biggrin.gif

ok V3x users, wanna know if any1 else has tis happened to them.
When I ran the CD, and ran the program as per sceen, my PC hangged!!
now cant use my PC liow, send to clinic for check-up cry.gif
my screen says "not shut down properly over n over again, cant even start on safe mode, dam cialat vmad.gif ..now using laptop to surf....

has any1 had tis problem and how did u manage to solve it? thanks
TSnocar
post Jun 28 2006, 03:54 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Jun 28 2006, 02:05 PM)
not that i know of...

the only other thing i heard is that you can get a SLVR L7 battery (BC70) which has slightly higher capacity the BC60 in the v3x.
it's slighty thicker but it will fit the v3x

that might extend the v3x by an hour or 2
How much for the BC70 battery? My phone back cover is now getting squeaky - probablt thicker batt can help instead of using paper blink.gif
terion
post Jun 28 2006, 04:06 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

sorry to hear about your problem mydelsol, but so far i had no problems installing the CD in 3 diff computers (home, notebook and work pcs). maybe its not related to the cd and its just a problem with your PC? unsure.gif

QUOTE(nocar @ Jun 28 2006, 03:54 PM)
How much for the BC70 battery? My phone back cover is now getting squeaky - probablt thicker batt can help instead of using paper  blink.gif
Yes it has been suggested by many to use the bc70 as a way to stop the squeak. for me i just slipped a folded post-it note under the cover and the squeak stopped.

alienLYN
post Jun 28 2006, 05:24 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(nocar @ Jun 28 2006, 03:54 PM)
How much for the BC70 battery? My phone back cover is now getting squeaky - probablt thicker batt can help instead of using paper  blink.gif
Would like to get 1 too tongue.gif ... squeky problem can be solved by putting a piece of paper between the cover and battery icon_rolleyes.gif

How come so many people having this problem. Come to think of it, its kinda bad quality/design for phones to have this kinda problems. I tot mine was just a remote case sad.gif
TSnocar
post Jun 28 2006, 07:32 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Jun 28 2006, 05:24 PM)
Would like to get 1 too  tongue.gif  ... squeky problem can be solved by putting a piece of paper between the cover and battery  icon_rolleyes.gif

How come so many people having this problem. Come to think of it, its kinda bad quality/design for phones to have this kinda problems. I tot mine was just a remote case  sad.gif
Actually i'm planing to send the phone to the dealer to solve the squeaky problems. then i combed the thread and found a member with the same problem. I'm not alone. huh... the dealer might use paper to solve the problem as well!!

kokocrun
post Jun 28 2006, 07:54 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(nocar @ Jun 28 2006, 07:32 PM)
Actually i'm planing to send the phone to the dealer to solve the squeaky problems. then i combed the thread and found a member with the same problem. I'm not alone. huh... the dealer might use paper to solve the problem as well!!
izzit ok ar? d v3x? i mean overall... coz have d tot wanna chg to v3x.. tongue.gif
doesnt ant 1 mod v3x??? how izzit??? tongue.gif
terion
post Jun 28 2006, 10:21 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(kokocrun @ Jun 28 2006, 07:54 PM)
izzit ok ar? d v3x? i mean overall... coz have d tot wanna chg to v3x.. tongue.gif
doesnt ant 1 mod v3x??? how izzit??? tongue.gif
yupe other than the minor complains like the squeaking/battery life etc. its a pretty good phone from motorola, come to think of it i think its one of the best motorola i've used.

it has a feature that i dont think even nokia has:

ObeyMoto=voice command that recognise any voice and u dun need to pre record your voice thumbup.gif

and dun worry about modding, there lots of site teaching u to mod v3/v3i/v3x. My v3x one of the things that i mod was the video recording limit which was 3 mins, now its 1 hour. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by terion: Jun 28 2006, 10:23 PM
mydelsol
post Jun 28 2006, 10:22 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Jun 28 2006, 04:06 PM)
sorry to hear about your problem mydelsol, but so far i had no problems installing the CD in 3 diff computers (home, notebook and work pcs). maybe its not related to the cd and its just a problem with your PC?  unsure.gif
Yes it has been suggested by many to use the bc70 as a way to stop the squeak. for me i just slipped a folded post-it note under the cover and the squeak stopped.
thanks bro, waiting for the "PC Doc" to let me know, hope its my PC sweat.gif
currently dun dare install in my laptop or office PC, scared same thing happens
alienLYN
post Jun 28 2006, 11:23 PM

541 posts

Anyone knows how to increase the phone's speaker volume? Its kinda "soft" in my opinion
terion
post Jun 29 2006, 12:48 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Jun 28 2006, 11:23 PM)
Anyone knows how to increase the phone's speaker volume? Its kinda "soft" in my opinion
yupe there is a way, but you have to sort of mod your phone a little and of cause might void your warranty if you kill your phone so be careful.

basically you have to use P2k Commander v3.3 to overwrite the current audio_cfg.db in your phone's "internal disk" which in v3x case is in drive '/a/mobile/system'.

P2k commander is like a FTP program, where u have your PC's drive on one side and the phone's drive on the other.

Remember to back up the original file before overwriting it with this new one.

this will increase the sound by 2 step, so lower your sound before u change the file.

This post has been edited by terion: Jun 29 2006, 12:49 AM
yoshiki
post Jun 29 2006, 02:29 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(haVocasta @ Jun 23 2006, 04:18 AM)
yoshiki any idea if V3x got any software tat can b added? wish it run in symbian... cry.gif deisgn perfectly elegent n stylish..
I dont think so.But there is an application(java) that can record video and sound even you close the clamshell.That mean you can be spy and record video without anyone noticing it.Also iTunes (same as mp3player)

Anyway beside adding application you can mod your handphone to make it more interest.Thank You
yoshiki
post Jun 29 2006, 02:46 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ Jun 25 2006, 09:15 PM)
IMHO , you need to test the phone with these problems first.
1) most phones support mp3 up to a certain BitRate. CBR is constant BR while the V stands for variable. for instance, L7 supports up to 192kbps , anything above that and it doesnt work.
2)v3x prolly doesn't support real and wmv. i dont think any phone apart from symbians support wmv , while real is ... lol
3)prolly bullshit ... or an isolated error
4)not sure , try it out at the shop before u buy la.

i believe moto's speaker volume is loud enough.
gd luck in your purchase!
I think what is missing in video is you need to convert it to - 176x144 video scale.
Bigger than that the player will not recognize.
Have you heard iTUNES for motorola?google for it...
The sound in v3x is not loud.You need to modify gain table to make it sound louder.
MP3 for my v3x can play up to 320 kbps.Sound good with stereo headset.Very good bass sound.Wallah...Correct me if i m wrong rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
yoshiki
post Jun 29 2006, 02:56 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jun 23 2006, 11:14 AM)
Thanx for sharing.
Anyway, did you encounter any of the problems i mentioned above?
If no, tonite i go buy the phone.... rclxm9.gif
No problem at all!!!Very stylish handphone and the battery stand for 3 day...Cool huh!!Camera great.Build in 64mb memory and give you free 128 mmc(transflash).
Better buy.Try something new.I m a nokia lover (n-gage and 3650) and now switch to motorola.My gf use samsung and trust me...Even stylish and expensive,slow loading,battery dry fast, very sensitive.Love my motorola..V3x better than v3i and v3.You can take pic at night with build in flash light.Sound funny but trust me...When your house black out.....U can use your v3x as torchlight.Very bright.You can google to find more about the pic quality and video quality.2 mp camera is good enough for me.Nokia and Motorola is coolest handphone.Sonyerricson and samsung....dunno...ok kot!!!Kekeke icon_rolleyes.gif
terion
post Jun 29 2006, 10:22 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(yoshiki @ Jun 29 2006, 02:29 AM)
I dont think so.But there is an application(java) that can record video and sound even you close the clamshell.That mean you can be spy and record video without anyone noticing it.Also iTunes (same as mp3player)

Anyway beside adding application you can mod your handphone to make it more interest.Thank You
the app is called dictaphone, i have it in my phone and yupe it works even when the phone is closed.

you can get it here http://www.forumcommunity.net/?c=43000
you need to register though

This post has been edited by terion: Jun 29 2006, 10:26 AM
alienLYN
post Jun 29 2006, 06:05 PM

541 posts

Thanks terion... but wouldn't mingle with the settings since you said it will void the warranty tongue.gif

So anyone tried out the BC70 battery which supposedly able to prolong the "life" of the V3X?

59 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:45 AM