Any specialist hospital support premature delivery, Specialist hospital and specialist

TShuiyu
post Aug 19 2016, 11:33 AM, updated 8y ago

54 posts

Hi

Anyone experienced premature delivery of 32 weeks or below? If yes, which specialist hospital you go for and any recommendations?

Any specialist hospital in selangor that can support premature baby of 32 weeks and below?

mydurian
post Aug 19 2016, 11:39 AM

854 posts

Have you ask your gynae ?
TShuiyu
post Aug 19 2016, 01:33 PM

54 posts

My gynae's hospital dun hav such supports. She suggest to go government hospital if it happenes
SUSslimey
post Aug 19 2016, 07:47 PM

6,914 posts

what condition does the child or mother have that requires that?

most government tertiary hospitals can support
Amanda85
post Aug 22 2016, 11:57 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

usually they recommend gov hospital such as Pusat Perubatan Universiti Malaya. My friend was refer there for her high risk and premature delivery.
Lovemyfamily
post Aug 27 2016, 06:15 PM

28 posts

I believe most if not all the government hospitals in Malaysia do support premature delivery. My wife delivered around 33w at Hospital Klang. Had some bad perception towards government hospital but it totally changed my negative perception since I've been accompanying my wife to Klinik Kesihatan and Hospital Klang throughout her pregnancy. I would say only the waiting time is bad thing (I have expected a long wait since it's government hospital) but others are all good.
electron
post Aug 27 2016, 06:23 PM

1,328 posts

Usually they will refer premature to Government hospital.
Premature birth in private hospital can cost a huge bomb.
N-ICU (neonatal-ICU) cost 1k or more per day and that is just one of the component of the total cost, and not all private hospitals are equipped with it
A friend related a story of his friend's wife who got dengue during the last trimester and they had to deliver the baby premature and the cost for the delivery is somewhere around 150k
The main Government hospitals would usually have all the needed facilities to handle premature births but they too get full at times. I know of a mom who had to rush from Penang to Ipoh because the hospiltal were full
electron
post Aug 27 2016, 06:24 PM

1,328 posts

QUOTE(huiyu @ Aug 19 2016, 11:33 AM)
Hi

Anyone experienced premature delivery of 32 weeks or below? If yes, which specialist hospital you go for and any recommendations?

Any specialist hospital in selangor that can support premature baby of 32 weeks and below?

Is the premature birth really necessary?
Have you gotten 2nd or 3rd opinions?

0.0207sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:56 PM