> Chatime to open 200 more stores in Malaysia News

SUSandrealiew
post Aug 19 2016, 02:39 AM

18 posts

i just drank just now, 6.50 for regular, 7.50 for large, farking expensive mad.gif mad.gif , 7.50 for teh ais with pearl doh.gif , daylight robbery

SUSandrealiew
post Aug 19 2016, 11:32 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 19 2016, 11:14 AM)
They can monopolize if they bring the price down (they literally are already lol), but I somehow think that Chatime is more of a premium type of bubble tea brand. And their marketing strategy its quite good, some more they keep on updating with new flavours that only available for a particular time.

Even the llaollao and the gindaco shops, those are pricey as hell but people would still queue and eat it.

MooCow and Tutti Fruitti existed years back (many has closed down), now llaollao comes up and 2-3 times more pricey than the existing froyo shops, but people would actually choose that over the existing ones lol

Malaysian always choose the more expensive ones somehow. Our disposable income got so high?  hmm.gif
lol, chatime premium? they felt like some cheap ass bubble tea, gong cha is the premiun one

IMO if they wan to do premium bubble tea like wat u say they need to launch a new brand, cos chatime to all of us is just normal bubble tea, how they change it oso we wont feel its premium

its just like lets say mcd suddenly rebrand themselves as premium fast food, but u will still think dat its some cheapskate fast food

SUSandrealiew
post Aug 19 2016, 11:37 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 19 2016, 11:32 AM)
malaysia mentality, tokyo cream pie also can sell rm7+ each, i happen to have one in HK, taste way better and then when i'm back i buy the tokyo cream pie, i can't taste the cheese!
haha, dat is why starbucks always full n iphones cn sell well, ppl dun mind paying for something premium
SUSandrealiew
post Aug 19 2016, 11:48 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 19 2016, 11:37 AM)
but Gongcha its not as wide as Chatime I supposed?

I don't see if theres any difference between both of them. Cause I only drink once a year lol
haha actualy all oso same wan la, sharetea gongcha ochado chstime etc, their pearl milk tea is basically teh ais wif pearls. how different can they be? u go every mamak oso their teh ais taste around the same too, hahaha
SUSandrealiew
post Aug 19 2016, 12:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Aug 19 2016, 12:09 PM)
Market penetration?
What is there to penetrate Mr.smart wannabe Kl boy.
EVERYONE knows bout chatime.
Tell me,what is there to penetrate?your shit hole?
Maintaining customer loyalty would be a better idea.

Lowering the price?Why would they do that?The product is aimed at middle to upper class,youngters/hipsters.They can afford it.Low price means fake products/tea made from powder.This mindset has been stuck in consumers' mind whereby "cheap things not good" and certainly is not the direction chatime wants to go.

Stop being a smartass when you know peanut butter bout it la boy.
nah, u say 7.50 for teh ais wif pearls affordable? im not gonna buy chatime anymore after i drank it ytd, it was 4.90 to 5.90 years back, but nw its gone more expensive, i just cannot accept paying 7.50 for a cup or teh ais

nex time i felt like want to drink something, i will just go mamak tapau teh ais instead

0.0170sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:50 PM