architecture diagram

TSmike9407
post Aug 17 2016, 10:39 PM, updated 8y ago

604 posts

visual paradigm can draw architecture diagram?
malleus
post Aug 18 2016, 12:10 AM

2,096 posts

yes.
TSmike9407
post Aug 18 2016, 12:24 AM

604 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Aug 18 2016, 12:10 AM)
yes.
But I couldn't find it in my visual paradigm
malleus
post Aug 18 2016, 03:06 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(mike9407 @ Aug 18 2016, 12:24 AM)
But I couldn't find it in my visual paradigm
you can't find it for a same reason why I cannot find a pen or pencil dedicated for the purpose of drawing an architecture diagram.

thing is, visual paradigm and similar tools are just drawing tools to help you draw certain diagram types. just pick the template set with the closest match that you can find and start drafting out our architecture diagram from there.
TSmike9407
post Aug 18 2016, 03:58 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Aug 18 2016, 03:06 PM)
you can't find it for a same reason why I cannot find a pen or pencil dedicated for the purpose of drawing an architecture diagram.

thing is, visual paradigm and similar tools are just drawing tools to help you draw certain diagram types. just pick the template set with the closest match that you can find and start drafting out our architecture diagram from there.
Which one is the closest?
malleus
post Aug 18 2016, 04:15 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(mike9407 @ Aug 18 2016, 03:58 PM)
Which one is the closest?
look though one by one to find the one you deem to be the closest.
TSmike9407
post Aug 18 2016, 06:16 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Aug 18 2016, 04:15 PM)
look though one by one to find the one you deem to be the closest.
there is no one is closest,if u dunno,please dont simply comment can or not?
malleus
post Aug 18 2016, 08:56 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(mike9407 @ Aug 18 2016, 06:16 PM)
there is no one is closest,if u dunno,please dont simply comment can or not?
I am commenting simply because your question itself is rather stupid. refer to my comment in regards to no such thing as a pen or pencil for the specific purpose of drawing an architecture diagram.

In the first place, what exactly is an architecture diagram? at the very core of it, its just a diagram that shows an architecture. there is no such thing as a standard template for architecture diagram that everybody out there follows and uses.

Some places just just simple boxes and circles. Some places have more intricate template sets showing different network or computer equipment. Some places design their own. Some places pays others to do up a standardized template for them. Some places even use different templates depending on the department.

In other words, there's no such thing as the One Template like the LOTR One Ring.

If you are looking at Visual Paradigm and cannot find a template suitable for your use, then you can either:
- make do with just boxes and circles for your architecture diagram
- go and design your own template
- give up on Visual Paradigm and use something else altogether.

0.0146sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:15 PM