Radiator fluid
Jan 24 2007, 11:31 AM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,702 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: P8X-86A |
Hello sifus as the topic stated above, i would like to know when it is the right time to change the radiator fluid? Thanks
Jan 24 2007, 12:28 PM
4,897 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jan 24 2007, 01:55 PM
618 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jan 24 2007, 11:31 AM) Hello sifus as the topic stated above, i would like to know when it is the right time to change the radiator fluid? Thanks check the car manual, changing radiator coolant also epends on what type of coolant the ori spec recomend, sometimes newer cars produced by toyota for example use long life coolant which is red... while some euro cars like renult,citreon pergeot use only pre mixed coolants that varies in life. but if using proton (mitsu or campro) then every 20K la |
Jan 24 2007, 02:23 PM
2,702 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: P8X-86A |
Oh i see. I am using iswara 1.3M. The radiator fluid is green in color. That is still long way to go eh. I scared my radiator metal part got damaged by radiator fluid. Thanks guys and girls for your info.
Jan 24 2007, 04:11 PM
1,317 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jan 24 2007, 02:23 PM) Oh i see. I am using iswara 1.3M. The radiator fluid is green in color. That is still long way to go eh. I scared my radiator metal part got damaged by radiator fluid. Thanks guys and girls for your info. just follow the manual and use back the coolant recommended by manual/car manufacturer....can never go wrong....sometimes it not enough to just check by looking at the color of the coolant.....just base the service according to the milage.... |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:02 AM |