Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V3!, Pre-order units arriving today!

BeastX
post Aug 17 2016, 11:32 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Pics tmrw....
BeastX
post Aug 17 2016, 04:58 PM

5,987 posts

SMS:To collect at noon...tmrw...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 17 2016, 04:58 PM
BeastX
post Aug 18 2016, 07:13 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 18 2016, 05:56 PM)
do you know any way of fixing it?
bottom part.. a bout 5 cm on top of the home button...a small tiny dot...very noticable if the "always on" is on
That's a stucked sub-pixel...rather than a dead one...

oled... unlike lcd.....always on subpixels without control, nothing much can be done....if it lights up with always on display, perhaps it'll die/dim off from being always on...

p.s.... 1st post from Note 7...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 18 2016, 07:22 PM
BeastX
post Aug 18 2016, 07:28 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 18 2016, 07:17 PM)
lolll...my honor being the first tongue.gif

anyway, using the deadpixel fixing app...lets see the result how
oled... unlike lcd.....always on subpixels without control, nothing much can be done....if it lights up with the always on display, perhaps it'll die/dim off from being always on...

LCD applies current to twist polarity.... OLED on the otherhand just lights up at different intensity..

BeastX
post Aug 18 2016, 07:32 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 18 2016, 07:25 PM)
deadpixel means the pixel is totally dead, as in black completely even when white screen

a stuckpixel means the pixel is stuck at a specific colour eg red or white regardless of what colour the background it..same meaning with subpixel because one pixel got three subpixels or four subpixels depending on the technology la

that app u using, can only fix a stuck pixel, but it cannot fix a dead pixel..

now, one subpixel/dead pixel u cannot claim warranty but 5 or more (IF IM NOT MISTAKEN) U can claim for warranty
A pixel could also be just 2 subpixels with pentile tech, which I believe is used with samsung's OLED displays including note 7.
BeastX
post Aug 18 2016, 07:43 PM

5,987 posts

I believe the iris scanner utilise both the Front facing camera + the sensor to the right of it, blocking either would make it not work....

TO the left of the ear speaker though consists of proximity sensor, infra-red light (Larger LED red light)... and a smaller tri colour LED indicator...
BeastX
post Aug 18 2016, 08:00 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Aug 18 2016, 07:51 PM)
Would still recommend getting it fixed ._< I mean it's brand new >_<
Only way... replace phone... or replace screen...
BeastX
post Aug 18 2016, 08:05 PM

5,987 posts

Charging the powerbank... it gets rather hot...
BeastX
post Aug 18 2016, 08:07 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 18 2016, 08:05 PM)
inside the phone box got ma, no meh?
There's 2... one in the box... one with the travel charger..
BeastX
post Aug 18 2016, 08:43 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 18 2016, 08:32 PM)
think so...checked my HTC adapter...max output 1.5A

the travel adapter can go 1.57A or 2.0A
Correction:1.67A@9v=15W.... as opposed to 10W with 5v...
BeastX
post Aug 18 2016, 09:08 PM

5,987 posts

Only the powerpack provides 25.2W ... (12v@2.1A).... Travel chargers/wireless charging only provides 15W max...
BeastX
post Aug 18 2016, 09:23 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 18 2016, 09:20 PM)
Extra travel adapter ?
So which means you have 2 charger ? hmm.gif
Try call those who using u mobile? whistling.gif
Yup duplicate chargers...
BeastX
post Aug 18 2016, 09:30 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Aug 18 2016, 09:23 PM)
We're gonna need another new thread in a lil more than a week :lol2:
In another day & half...
BeastX
post Aug 18 2016, 09:45 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Aug 18 2016, 09:39 PM)
That's for activating the phone. It's a must if bought from the Store. Not online store though.
The SME I went.... for the warranty slip....

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 18 2016, 09:46 PM
BeastX
post Aug 19 2016, 04:17 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 18 2016, 10:45 PM)
Hi. You must be the guy that got the black Onyx DiGi set.  devil.gif

To answer your Question No.1, I find that it doesn't really stop charging once it reaches full charge (on my S7 edge) on the fast wireless charging stand, which is very weird as my few years old Nilkin slow wireless charger does have current cut-off after full charge.

To answer your Question No.3, it's probably because it is an IR (infrared) camera, and thus only can view certain frequency of colour.
Something is not right here.

Even with the official fast wireless charger, it would take only about an hour plus to charge from 50% to full.
Infra red... is not within the colour spectrum that the human eyes can observe... so to be precise: the sensor is absorbing a specific light spectrum around 800-1000nm.... how the screen display the infra red images would be subjective as to a certain degree as people perceive colours differently, settings on phone being equal, screen variants should not diiffer much, then again colour callibration can be done too.
BeastX
post Aug 19 2016, 04:20 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 19 2016, 02:50 AM)
my brother bought one. just got it from samsung at the gardens few hours ago. and wasted hundreds of pokeballs catching pokemon. lol

but DAMN! the iris scanner is just too fucking fast and accurate.

i was like totally speechless and blown away! coz i tried it in total darkness also can work flawlessly. even to the point where the phone didnt even have the time to display the iris when it is in the correct angle.

it feels like the technology and its execution is already matured.

now that's what i call a true innovation. it just fucking works.  thumbsup.gif
Well the phone is shining red + infra red light in your face ... "in total darkness"... the screen's oled is shining visible light at your face too....

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 19 2016, 07:11 AM
BeastX
post Aug 19 2016, 07:31 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 19 2016, 07:14 AM)
Anyway to know if the wireless charging is in fast mode?
only if 9v@1.67A power adapter is used, all other 5v adapters (with the wireless charger) will be slower...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 19 2016, 07:38 AM
BeastX
post Aug 19 2016, 07:38 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 19 2016, 07:34 AM)
When you put your phone to the wireless charging stand it will said fast wireless charging haha..
But I realised it's 30mins slower compared to direct charge using the type c cable to fully charge.
inefficient power transmission/conversion.... Wired 12v (>2.0A) charging will be even faster...
BeastX
post Aug 19 2016, 05:21 PM

5,987 posts

BeastX
post Aug 19 2016, 06:54 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 19 2016, 05:38 PM)
Samsung guy fuked up both my sp, bought 2nd package...
Being a waterproof phone one should use the soapy water method for SP installation...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 19 2016, 06:57 PM

0.0635sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:42 PM