4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Honest suggestion needed, making decison

TSTrojan
post Jan 24 2007, 10:46 AM, updated 19y ago

94 posts

As the topic stated,i'm thinking should i change or not?
I'm still a student,own a myvi with 9 months old.
I am working at the same time which i afford my car by my own

I would like to get some opinion from forumers here which car should i go for
pros and cons listed out will be appreciated!

my budget is around 70-80k
Where i understand in between this budget, there are a varios types of cars out there available.....

but for some reasons....i'm considering these 2 models at this point.

Need opinions.....Thank you

*I'm a 20 years old girl. honest opinion wanted....no teasing no shooting

This post has been edited by Trojan: Jan 24 2007, 10:57 AM
electron
post Jan 24 2007, 10:50 AM

1,329 posts

if you are planning to change your 9 month old myvi for a new car, i would suggest you stick with the myvi for a few years.
you'll lose quite a bit of money selling the car now.
Lithos
post Jan 24 2007, 10:51 AM

30 posts

Save your hard-earned money for other more substantial things; after all, you already have a car, and it's not even a year old. It's unbelievable how ppl spend money these days...
soggie
post Jan 24 2007, 10:55 AM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(Trojan @ Jan 24 2007, 10:46 AM)
As the topic stated,i'm thinking should i change or not?
I am working at the same time which i afford my car by my own

I would like to get some opinion from forumers here which car should i go for
pros and cons listed out will be appreciated!

my budget is around 70-80k
Where i understand in between this budget, there are a varios types of cars out there available.....

but for some reasons....i'm considering these 2 models at this point.

Need opinions.....Thank you

*I'm a 20 years old girl. faithful opinion wanted....no teasing no shooting

Actually, you used the wrong words. There's no such term as "faithful opinion". The correct term is "honest opinion".

Secondly, go get a swift. It has good promotions now, and it has a good pedigree of excellent engineering, and third, it is a japanese car, which due to the public's perception, retains its value much better than a 206cc.

Besides, the 206cc is really an old car. Looks like crap too (for me at least). The swift looks like a mini wannabe, but at least it pwns the 206cc in terms of performance and handling.
TSTrojan
post Jan 24 2007, 10:56 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Lithos @ Jan 24 2007, 10:51 AM)
Save your hard-earned money for other more substantial things; after all, you already have a car, and it's not even a year old. It's unbelievable how ppl spend money these days...
well,not to say i'm complaining. it justi sick of the problems that occur on my car
I hate to waste time to complain to sc that my cars problem....really wasting a lot of time...yet...problems aren't solved till now!

not syaing that spending money,it just....i've spend money,but it buys me troublesome at the same time...this is sad you know? cry.gif
Ken
post Jan 24 2007, 10:56 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(Trojan @ Jan 24 2007, 10:46 AM)

fren, economic is bad now, don't burdern urself lar...u already got a decent car...

except u from a rich family rolleyes.gif

Aquanox28
post Jan 24 2007, 10:57 AM

1,168 posts

Just like what others have advised, stick to your 9 month old Myvi for a good few years before you decide that it's time to change your car.

EDIT: What are the problems that are bugging your Myvi? Probably you can enquire the members in the Myvi thread. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Aquanox28: Jan 24 2007, 10:59 AM
Chrisp_USA_13
post Jan 24 2007, 10:58 AM

Validating
164 posts

Why the hell would you want to change a 9 month old Myvi to another car? Are you that damn rich?
TSTrojan
post Jan 24 2007, 10:58 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Jan 24 2007, 10:50 AM)
if you are planning to change your 9 month old myvi for a new car, i would suggest you stick with the myvi for a few years.
you'll lose quite a bit of money selling the car now.
yah...this is another concern point. I've counted,the minimum will be losing 7k including the interest...
J-Slade
post Jan 24 2007, 11:05 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

After considering your two options, I say still stick to your Myvi for now. Possibly and probably when you have fully graduated and can start to concentrate on your career, thats when you should consider changing cars. Although it gives you problems but a 9 month old Myvi is such a waste if you just sold it off just like that...

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Jan 24 2007, 11:06 AM
TSTrojan
post Jan 24 2007, 11:07 AM

94 posts

[quote=soggie,Jan 24 2007, 10:55 AM]
Actually, you used the wrong words. There's no such term as "faithful opinion". The correct term is "honest opinion".

Secondly, go get a swift. It has good promotions now, and it has a good pedigree of excellent engineering, and third, it is a japanese car, which due to the public's perception, retains its value much better than a 206cc.

Besides, the 206cc is really an old car. Looks like crap too (for me at least). The swift looks like a mini wannabe, but at least it pwns the 206cc in terms of performance and handling.

[/quote]
thanks for your correction,i've edited it

Yah,the new promotion offered by swift now really attractive~
yah...206cc value-retained. That's why i choose second hand car,where new car will bring a great lost.

Swift and 206cc look fine for me smile.gif

[quote=ken]
fren, economic is bad now, don't burdern urself lar...u already got a decent car...

except u from a rich family [/quote]
well,thanks for your opinion.
not to say burden myself. But i still afford to get these 2 car.
I sick of complaining and fixing my current car.

[quote =Aquanox28 Posted Today, 10:57 AM
Just like what others have advised, stick to your 9 month old Myvi for a good few years before you decide that it's time to change your car.

EDIT: What are the problems that are bugging your Myvi? Probably you can enquire the members in the Myvi thread. [/quote]
That's why i need advice here~

problems such as leakage,disc brake problem,braking system
i've been complaining...and they keep on delay all the inspection.....giving me a lot of excuses....
i've been fixing the leakage for 5 month time
replaced 2 new carpet .....problem still there.....and it makes my car smelly!
those small minor problems,i put them alway already,i just listed out the major problem for me

TSTrojan
post Jan 24 2007, 11:09 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Chrisp_USA_13 @ Jan 24 2007, 10:58 AM)
Why the hell would you want to change a 9 month old Myvi to another car? Are you that damn rich?
excuse me! Stated that No teasing or shooting!
TSTrojan
post Jan 24 2007, 11:11 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Jan 24 2007, 11:05 AM)
After considering your two options, I say still stick to your Myvi for now. Possibly and probably when you have fully graduated and can start to concentrate on your career, thats when you should consider changing cars. Although it gives you problems but a 9 month old Myvi is such a waste if you just sold it off just like that...
What's the different when i have it now or later when i graduated?
doesn't make any differences, does it?
Chrisp_USA_13
post Jan 24 2007, 11:11 AM

Validating
164 posts

Just keep on using the current car for as long as you can while spending the least money on maintaining and repairing the problems... Later on, when the car really starts to cause lots of trouble, dump it and buy a non-national car...

You might lose more than RM7k, maybe you'll lose RM10k, but you'd have trashed the car and used it to its maximum potential before dumping it, and that means you've gotten the most value for your money!
soggie
post Jan 24 2007, 11:17 AM

Braindead
3,872 posts

People, the reasons she want to change her car is none of your business. If you have problem with that, then go to your emo corner and cry your heart out.

As for the thread starter, the myvi has a lot of problems it seems. But bear in mind that even with a new swift (especially a CKD one), you might just get the same lemon car as you did with myvi, although the chances are lower.

But seriously I'd say take the Swift. If not mistaken the 206cc is due to be replaced anytime this year, and the swift will be staying for a long time to come.
jasonlim
post Jan 24 2007, 11:21 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

my advice is 2 stick wit the myvi 1st..unless u really hv enuf(not ngam2 ok)money 2 spend on new car
pel
post Jan 24 2007, 11:24 AM

Unker
1,057 posts

Yup. Just keep the car atm. But if u still planning to change, go for the swift. Nice looking car. Cheaper to maintain then the 206.
TSTrojan
post Jan 24 2007, 11:26 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Chrisp_USA_13 @ Jan 24 2007, 11:11 AM)
Just keep on using the current car for as long as you can while spending the least money on maintaining and repairing the problems... Later on, when the car really starts to cause lots of trouble, dump it and buy a non-national car...

You might lose more than RM7k, maybe you'll lose RM10k, but you'd have trashed the car and used it to its maximum potential before dumping it, and that means you've gotten the most value for your money!
it won't be 10k as i loan not much,and short repayment time...i loaned 10k and 3 years repayment
put the lost away first.....my problem is....everyone when i drive my car, i will sick of it. i smell bad oudor.....then brake also feel the steering vibrating crazily

soggie Posted Today, 11:17 AM
  People, the reasons she want to change her car is none of your business. If you have problem with that, then go to your emo corner and cry your heart out.

As for the thread starter, the myvi has a lot of problems it seems. But bear in mind that even with a new swift (especially a CKD one), you might just get the same lemon car as you did with myvi, although the chances are lower.

But seriously I'd say take the Swift. If not mistaken the 206cc is due to be replaced anytime this year, and the swift will be staying for a long time to come.
i didn't hear anynews of 206cc..... if newer,i think won't be too much different....i know 206cc looks ghost for its light.... unless it lets 207cc comes in. then different story

Thanks for your understanding of my situation that i encoutering now.
I am attracted with its promotion now.
i get a lot of good comment from it so far.......
se7en
post Jan 24 2007, 11:26 AM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

i would say dump the myvi as soon as possible if you don't like it. The way the market is now, the longer you hang on to it, the higher the likelihood of you loosing even more. There is still a high demand for the myvi, so getting a reasonable price for it isn't quite hard.

The Swift would be the obvious choice because it is new. While Peugeot makes good cars, there is always the risk involved in buying a second hand car, and spare parts for a continental car like the Peugeot is not cheap, nor easy to find. I for one would recommend peace of mind anytime over loosing a few thousand ringgit. Once your one year warranty on the Myvi runs out, you'll be forking out even more to get the faults repaired.
-=Axis=-
post Jan 24 2007, 11:27 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

TS should point out that you need advice on buying a Swift or 206. Not should or shouldn't you keep the lemon.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:01 AM