Crackdown, Gold!

Roland San
post Feb 8 2007, 10:45 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Feb 8 2007, 09:59 AM)
Played the demo. Never have so much fun before. This game reminds me of Mercenaries (xbox), open sandbox game with explosions. So far agility and explosives upgrades my fav. I haven't tried vehicles skills upgrade yet. I heard your SUV can climb buildings when you've upgraded at higher level. lol
Oooo I love Mercenaries... it's the last xBox game I finished. I wanna try smile.gif
Roland San
post Feb 21 2007, 03:08 PM

262 posts

Woot I just got it. Gonna crank it up now.
Roland San
post Feb 21 2007, 07:44 PM

262 posts

Bouncing around collecting agility orbs is damn addictive man. Everytime you head up there you'd see 6 more and have to get them all... It's getting real fun now that I can jump a bit.

I was fortunate enough to unintentionally fall on several of those purple orbs too smile.gif
Roland San
post Feb 22 2007, 02:53 AM

262 posts

200th orb just now. Going to sleep now.

That damn one on top of the ferris wheel will have to wait til tmr sad.gif
3.5* in agility, and in the first island, orbs are getting real scarce.

I tend to linger on the mini-boss fights, just to get more gang members involved and rack up more kills.
Roland San
post Feb 22 2007, 09:06 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Feb 22 2007, 09:02 AM)
but the sniper aka "long eye" or something, sUX big time
It doesn't zoom in, does it? I get te crosshairs and all, but can't get it to zoom... not thatit's really needed, though, with the auto targeting...
Roland San
post Feb 22 2007, 11:11 AM

262 posts

My left thumb is a bit sore from Crackdown. I didn't realise it yesterday, but when doing big jumps, I tend to really press forward hard...

And I can't get over the sensation of falling I get when leaping off buildings... It's freaky.
Roland San
post Feb 22 2007, 11:16 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Feb 22 2007, 11:11 AM)

Why are there no... dark skinned gangs shocking.gif WTH IS WRONG WITH REALTIME STUDIOS?! vmad.gif
What?

So you're saying that dark-skinned people should consistently have a negative stereotype attached to them?
Roland San
post Feb 22 2007, 11:31 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Feb 22 2007, 11:18 AM)
No it's weird how there are barely any dark-skinned dudes in the game...

Actually Hispanics are also often negatively stereotyped.
There are a couple of dark-skinned baddies, though. But it's something different, lah. Gives the opportunity to shoot at all other sorts of people tongue.gif
Roland San
post Feb 22 2007, 02:35 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Feb 22 2007, 01:38 PM)
Yeah, I know, the auto-aim is cool, but any way to switch targets. Btw, were you in GH yesterday?
Manually switch?

I was in GH yesterday. By the looks of it, a few of us were...

Wanna go home n play. Work is damn slow today. Half of this office is still off, and technically I'm meant to be, cos the other company I work for is off til next monday.
Roland San
post Feb 22 2007, 03:42 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Feb 22 2007, 02:53 PM)
More like a lot got the 3ROD achievement already. laugh.gif
I got yesterday from playing Crackdown... play play jump jump, then suddenly after 2 hours, the console powered down, and 3 red blinking lights...

Heart nearly stopped. So I let it cool down for a while. Then I took a long cable, plugged it to my floppy 12v power connector in my comp (I got no floppy), and plugged in a 8cm fan on my x360 side so it draws fresh air into the side. Play 6 hours straight last night no problems.
Roland San
post Feb 22 2007, 06:58 PM

262 posts

The hunt for green orbs is nuts man. I can't stop... 4* agility and still I'm going...
Roland San
post Feb 23 2007, 02:33 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Feb 23 2007, 12:09 AM)
im having problem shooting. How come im always doing melee attack? from far i aim, and then i start to melee?  shocking.gif why ah?

even from normal range sometimes instead of shooting, it automelee air instead?  rclxub.gif hafta run away many times for that... isshhhhh
Make sure you're not near a rail or ledge... if so, you might melee attack instead of shoot. If not, then something's wrong.

Melee I like to run straight at them, or jump and land right behind them then whack rclxub.gif

QUOTE(verced @ Feb 23 2007, 01:23 AM)
On a somewhat related note, Mercenaries 2 have been announced for the Xbox 360 which was a PS3 exclusive title.

http://www.gamespot.com/news/6166230.html?...estnews;title;0

It's only coming at the end of the year though. To Crack or not to Crack, that is the question now. smile.gif
Mercenaries 1 was one of the games I actually finished, so I'm looking forward to 2 smile.gif Haha Hugo Chavez... not liked much stateside, I guess...

To Crack. Once you Crack, you can never go back...
Roland San
post Feb 23 2007, 10:46 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Feb 23 2007, 02:49 AM)
Roland San, it happened in the open air, kena shot for nuts coz im melee-ing air. Weird. no one encounter that before?? aiyayai. malangnya aku.. nvmla.. doesn't happen all the time.. sweat.gif

Verced, crack it onlyyy. LOL i play til its almost 3am. im so going to be late for work tommorrow.haha besides mercenaries will take too long, by the time its out, you're probaly done with crackdown anyway.  laugh.gif
Hmmm.. dunno man. The ledge/rail thing was the only time i meleed air. But I normally jump while shooting...

And yeah, being done with Crackdown won't take that long, it seems. I'm pacing myself so I dun finish it too fast. I'm just enjoying jumping around and shooting stuff, and leaving the bosses alone.
Roland San
post Feb 23 2007, 01:19 PM

262 posts

One month? I think 2 weeks max can sort it out already. They're holding back 100 points tho, for future add-on.
Roland San
post Feb 25 2007, 02:55 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Feb 24 2007, 09:30 PM)
To Kill The Bosses in the game and 'Finish' it, doesn't take too long. To go through the whole game and get all achievements, would take a while and lots of patience in the case of the damn foot races.
I like the foot races. I hate the car stuff, cos the damn cars handle like crap. Some of the car achievements are just plain dumb lah.

I've been holding off killing all the bosses, and instead working on the races, orbs and other misc achievements. Might be time to finish off the game now.

Oh yeah, need a buddy to help on the co-op thing, so if anyone's free and we're both on, that would be great smile.gif

But not tmr, got concert...

This post has been edited by Roland San: Feb 25 2007, 02:58 AM
Roland San
post Feb 27 2007, 10:30 AM

262 posts

Crap lah. Got 9 more agility orbs.

Stupid Around the Wheel foot race was a pain. Kept on falling off in the same spot sad.gif Eventually managed to calm down and do it in a slow systematical manner.

Repo man now, and those stupid buggers should stay in the car.

Need to find co-op buddy for, well, the whole co-op thing... but it looks like no time until next week...

Roland San
post Feb 27 2007, 11:25 PM

262 posts

I got 9 more sad.gif

Where ah?
Roland San
post Mar 2 2007, 01:36 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(infe_red555 @ Mar 1 2007, 04:03 AM)
I am Done with Agility Orb !! Time for hidden orb .. and I am looking partner for repo achivement ... if can .... hehe ... Ring leader .. biggrin.gif
Congrats and #%^& you basket cos I can't find the last 8!!!!!!!!! tongue.gif

Stupid agility orbs... I've been searching EVERYWHERE!!!
Roland San
post Mar 6 2007, 12:00 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Kite @ Mar 6 2007, 11:31 AM)
this game sound so nice wor.... i just looking game like GOW... is this game is similiar.. got COOP mode offline?
Not quite like GoW, this one. There is no offline co-op mode.
Roland San
post Mar 7 2007, 10:41 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Mar 6 2007, 10:57 PM)
how to level driving fast wei
i always up ramming the enemy and they keep dodging and ramming civilians wei
Drive up to a gang car. Stop your car. If you are close enough, they will get out of their car, and stand still for a couple of seconds. Run them over before they start moving. You should be able to stop fairly close to their car before they pop out.

It's best if you can stop your car facing their car's side. This way, all you have to do is accelerate, ram the gang member down, and hopefully push their gang car into the other guy on the other side, nailing you two car kills.

It's easier than chasing down those gang members on foot, and you usually don't flatten civvies this way too.

0.0276sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:12 PM