LYN Paintballers Thread V2 - Come n join us~, Bye bye~

PoisonIvy82
post Jun 24 2007, 05:05 PM

188 posts

Hi guys..

Is there a paintball practise area in Klang? Just wondering..

Thanks!
PoisonIvy82
post Jun 25 2007, 03:08 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Jun 25 2007, 02:07 AM)
klang..? no idea lah... most of us train either in pj or bkt jalil... me, the later la of course, kat belakang rumah je, jimat minyak...  wink.gif
Ohh.. ok.. thanks!
That's so good.. right behind your house.. haha.. i'm looking for some place nearer.

Where in PJ? I'm kinda at a lookout for places to play.

Thanks!
PoisonIvy82
post Jun 25 2007, 10:38 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Jun 25 2007, 07:11 PM)
she stay in klang la... jauh tu.. sweat.gif

Yupzz.. me staying in Klang.. sad.gif
But i'm interested to play paintball 'more seriously'..
Kinda like the shooting and all... hahaha tongue.gif
PoisonIvy82
post Jun 30 2007, 05:36 PM

188 posts

Hey guys.. how's the competition in Penang??

I joined the Fly FM Paintball Attack thingy.. first round already got marked.. hehe.. but it was great fun although we are slaughtered. 3 in a team so 2 of my guy pals and myself. One fella's marker is faulty so he surrendered.. one fella.. first time playing.. and myself.. ahhh.. let's just say.. ya.. got shot.. haha tongue.gif

I'm looking forward to play more frequent tho.. biggrin.gif Heard that 1 box of 2000 is RM200 ish? Is that true?
PoisonIvy82
post Jun 30 2007, 09:34 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Jun 30 2007, 07:52 PM)
hey~ icon_rolleyes.gif

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif that fy\ly.fm game is good for a starter nod.gif  nod.gif ...

about ur fren surrendered...actually, if ur marker jam/faulty or u r out of pallet, u r still in the game. u still can carry on playing. juz try to get the flag and bring it back biggrin.gif

about the pallet price. Its totally depends on the organizer.. like in NPL n MPOC, the rate is Rm180 per box. but in some tourny, the price might be different (Rm200++) and same goes to the operator/paintball park around malaysia. the price is diff depends on the place( Rm250-Rm600 per box)... nod.gif  nod.gif
arrgghh.. got shot twice today behind my leg at JSC..dammit...  doh.gif  doh.gif
but the cheer leaders.. wub.gif  wub.gif
Hahaha.. my friend surrendered coz he sees there's no point going after the other team.. since they kinda have soooooo much better paintball experience compared to us. I mean.. we were like gone in less than 1 minute.. sad.gif

Was thinking of maybe getting one box of pallets and just rent gears the next time i/we play.. maybe that would be cheaper... hmm.gif

There's cheerleaders?? Cool! Did you guys win?
PoisonIvy82
post Jun 30 2007, 09:59 PM

188 posts

Ohh.. erm.. not as a player.. as a marshall? tongue.gif
PoisonIvy82
post Jul 11 2007, 01:22 AM

188 posts

Hi guys... just a quick question and sorry if i interrupt the flow of discussion.

My friends and i are planning to play paintball this coming Sunday morning. Total at the moment is confirmed at 14 fellas and still adding in people.

Question:
- We're thinking of Xtion Paintball Park or Mudtrekker in Sg Buloh. Which do you think is a better place to play and also to be able to book a place?

- Since all of us are newbies (played min once, max 3 times), we are planning to get a box of pallets (2000 i hope) and play.. so which do you think has a better pricing (in terms of the 2 locations)?

Thanks!! smile.gif

0.0511sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:05 PM