QUOTE(amoslee @ Mar 12 2007, 02:01 PM)
QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 12 2007, 04:24 PM)
guess so lah.. he DID mention he's lucky to be charged RM25 instead of RM20... LYN Paintballers Thread V2 - Come n join us~, Bye bye~
Mar 12 2007, 05:23 PM
1,176 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: PIC |
Mar 13 2007, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 12 2007, 10:06 PM) this is what xk has been doing lately... kesian... nothing wrong with that la... most of them also guys, not gals..http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=findpost&pid=10724605 how's ur room? hot not? can ask exkay to give advice, but careful of the 'consultation fee' |
Mar 13 2007, 09:02 AM
Mar 14 2007, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(amoslee @ Mar 14 2007, 09:31 AM) arrived already ah..? how come i never heard anything abt it? or is this one of ur wish/fantasy...? last time i heard, the shipment is from the states, not taiwan or hong kong... so, how long would it take normally to swim over to our shore..? anybody in forwarding bizz..? This post has been edited by badman: Mar 14 2007, 05:56 PM |
Mar 14 2007, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 14 2007, 05:54 PM) IT TAKES MAXIMUM 2 WEEKS FOR A VESSEL TO DEPART FROM TAIWAN(KEELUNG/KAOHSIONG) TO REACH PORT KLANG... AND IT TAKES MAXIMUM 2 DAYS TO CLEAR THE CARGO AT PORT KLANG... haiya.. u post & i edit almost same time lah... eh, go ask that shipping person if from states how long... so says a shipping person la!!! |
Mar 15 2007, 03:39 AM
QUOTE(zzub @ Mar 15 2007, 01:26 AM) depends on marker but most manufacturers don't recommend co2, aside from being inconsistent to weather change, the liquified co2 might get into the marker & spoil the electronics.. |
Mar 15 2007, 12:12 PM
Mar 15 2007, 02:11 PM
Mar 15 2007, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(ice_br8ker @ Mar 15 2007, 02:31 PM) Bad, i'll be there as per most of the weekends b4 this..This saturday u come to BJ or not? Coz need you help to setup the alien. Need to synchronize the ROF with my loader. My loader only can go until 19 bps... Hehehe... what's with the alien? even if ur loader can go up to 30bps, still no point since the game is capped at 15bps only... the marker got eye somemore, no need to worry lah... all u need is the right dwell setting... |
Mar 15 2007, 03:58 PM
Mar 15 2007, 06:26 PM
Mar 18 2007, 04:12 AM
THE VS HAS LANDED...!!
the shipment finally arrived on site, jon & amir got an ear-to-ear smile when they saw the box with 'Spyder VS2' written on it... the hardest part was to wait for sifu-G a.k.a gary to arrive... & once he's there, the guys came in running, like little kids on seeing santa... LOL! next come the stingerz to collect their VS & have a go at it.. it works fine with the usual 9v, a few got issues but easily solved.. the best out-of-the-box vs would be mike's - it shoots ropes...! damn smooth..! the others, well, not doing so well with the pressure even when it's already set at 250-ish psi... come to think of it, with all the excitement of recieving the long-awaited marker, they, i mean we (me included), forgot to lube it properly b4 trying, this is one of the main reason for the re-cocking issue (amos.. r u reading this..?!) will continue to set it all up properly tomorrow*... to-do list for VS owners when u first got/test ur marker later on - READ THE MANUALS..! - LUBE it..! - since the u have to open up the grip to put in the battery, check & tighten the asa (on/off) holding screw - an issue with all the vs - adjust the trigger to ur liking - turn the air on/off knob all the way up - tho manual said working pressure is around 200psi, put it at abt 250 during run-in period - taken from VS forum - join the online VS user forum (spyder.tv or pbnation) - very resourceful site - HAVE FUN... *i don't own a vs, just kay-poh-ing with ppl's marker see u at the field tomorrow*... *edit: 'tomolo' means in later (sunday).. didn't realise the time... This post has been edited by badman: Mar 20 2007, 08:20 AM |
Mar 19 2007, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(amoslee @ Mar 19 2007, 10:02 AM) my marker down... :crying: my teammates using energiser, since setting up saturday up till yesterday playing few games in M7, still running fine... shooting at around 280fps, using 250psi...oh yea guys, take note....yesterday the battery i used (GP) is totally unuserble because of it votage, so change i change to SPYDER batter and it's running well....and i did ask about the battery...some place selling for RM75... Can i know what batteries are you guys using? I don't want my marker down suddenly during the game. Some more my marker running at 110fps, and when i shoot my pallets just fell off to the ground when it reach the barrel. I need help!!! I'll be there on Friday and Saturday to fix my darling!!! amos, guess u have to strip in open & lube ALL moving part... this happened to one of our vs on saturday & it was running fine on sunday, shooting up to 16bps at 280+ fps... try setting the lpr at 250-ish psi during this break-in period... screw in the chrono adjuster, don't bother with it going over 300, u r not in the game but just shooting bloody target maa... good luck |
Mar 19 2007, 04:06 PM
useful links for those VS owner out there...
http://www.spyder.tv/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=58 got vid on assembly/disassembly & other Q&A |
Mar 20 2007, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(amoslee @ Mar 19 2007, 05:18 PM) i did a research on spyders and will start fixing it on friday around 4pm...i will go on fixing it until it's working fine...by the way can anyone lend me his loader so that i can chrono my marker? just borrow one of those gravity-feed hopper from xtion lah... chrono only maa.. it's not like u gonna test the speed or something... manually put in one by one also can.. is the marker fast..? well, for our level of play, it's pretty fast... keep it up & it'll drain ur wallet faster than u can take them out... |
Mar 20 2007, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(elgato @ Mar 20 2007, 10:36 AM) bad......barrel vs2 ok? i heard most paintballer recommend to change the barrel. look like a good marker to me.bole pinjam? so far ok... the current pellets is a bit small but works fine with vs stock barrel.. me donno that much la, till now we never experience any ball-break.. yet...btw, it's not mine la to pinjam pinjam.. i don't own any VS... |
Mar 20 2007, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(amoslee @ Mar 20 2007, 11:15 AM) Ok guys I have good news to all marker owners... I'm selling 9v and 9.6v batteries for RM55 (either 1) and charger is RM130. I'll be getting 1 for the weekend to try out my VS2. If it's running well please do support sikit ya!!! |
Mar 20 2007, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(amoslee @ Mar 20 2007, 11:47 AM) eh apa illegal operator? all my stuff US standards but make in ROC ler...where got illegal all this side income aje mar...badman you be my 1st customer lar ok? tolong support sikit lar! not talking abt the stuff but ur act as seller lah.. heheheh.. why me buy? i don't own any marker, let alone the one using rechargable batt.. sell it to the elements lor... |
Mar 20 2007, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(amoslee @ Mar 20 2007, 01:23 PM) there are no more elements....it's a joint venture to MBM... u mean it's 'monkey element' now ah..? or izzit 'monkeybone's misfit element'... rite adam and blade? i'll try the batt this saturday then see can fit nicely or not..... yeah.. u do that.. test it out & tell us the results... interested to know also... |
Mar 21 2007, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(amoslee @ Mar 21 2007, 10:25 AM) blade: i ask my friend to get a 9v too to test on your loader too ok? what's the current capacity (mA) of those rechargable batteries? better check if it's suitable for paintball markers or not... Adam and Badman Registra of Companies? let me think...mana office? taken from Wicked Air Sportz (WAS) site's FAQ... (http://www.wickedairsportz.com/faq.php) QUOTE Can I use rechargeable batteries? NO! Rechargeable batteries should never be used in any device designed for paintball! The best rechargeable battery has a maximum current output of 175ma. A regular alkaline battery's capacity is 550ma. Solenoids used in paintball markers draw in excess of 1 amp of current during the first few milliseconds, afterwhich have a holding current of approximately 375ma. NONE of the rechargeable batteries have sufficient current output capabilities resulting in improper operation (severe consistency and velocity issues). Batteries with a voltage in excess of 9 volts (such as the popular 9.6v types) could damage the Equalizer board and void the warranty. just sharing info lah.. WAS is the maker of equalizer board used in NME, timmy, DM4/5/C etc... donno abt spyder board tho.... |
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:48 AM |