adam_lss
post Apr 9 2007, 06:54 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Apr 9 2007, 12:30 PM)
it's better to have a gal (or a few) who likes to see u play paintball, that's when all the 'supports' that u really need comes in... brows.gif whistling.gif  brows.gif
u'll c me n my matrix moves then!!!hahahahahahaha flex.gif
exkay
post Apr 9 2007, 08:28 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

Proto switch EL is a pretty good buy for starters
but of course you could go with Proto Switch FS too..

and as a Dye sponsored player, i would have to say that the Dye Invision i3 Pro Kick ASSES ! ! !

adam_lss
post Apr 9 2007, 11:03 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Apr 9 2007, 08:28 PM)
Proto switch EL  is a pretty good buy for starters
but of course you could go with Proto Switch FS too..

and as a Dye sponsored player, i would have to say that the Dye Invision i3 Pro Kick ASSES  ! ! !
OOOooo... action... whistling.gif laugh.gif
Rithrade
post Apr 10 2007, 12:41 AM

360 posts

OKay, the reason why I asked for brand reccomendations is because I'm a newb remember?

I couldn't understand badman's post onwards.

Anyways, I see it this way. If I'm going to spend Rm150 on something that's not really good, I'd rather not waste my Rm150 and double it to get me something that's good and can last.

I really need a good mask, the on-site helmets stink, oily, and fog so bad, you'd believe your in a foreign country. So ya, price isn't the issue. I just need to know the difference between brands. And Features of Goggles, I should be looking out for just incase some fck wants to con my hard earned money.

I hanve't seen any paintball mags I could refer too though...so I'm sorry if I keep bugging you pro's....><
ch1ck3n
post Apr 10 2007, 01:05 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Apr 10 2007, 12:41 AM)
OKay, the reason why I asked for brand reccomendations is because I'm a newb remember?

Anyways, I see it this way. If I'm going to spend Rm150 on something that's not really good, I'd rather not waste my Rm150 and double it to get me something that's good and can last.

I really need a good mask, the on-site helmets stink, oily, and fog so bad, you'd believe your in a foreign country. So ya, price isn't the issue. I just need to know the difference between brands. And Features of Goggles, I should be looking out for just incase some fck wants to con my hard earned money.

I hanve't seen any paintball mags I could refer too though...so I'm sorry if I keep bugging you pro's....><
jz drop by to any of ur friendly paintball stores..
paintballers don really rip each other off...
they are stores opened by players themselves so feel safe u wont get con..
where u residing at..? recommend u one near ur place
badman
post Apr 10 2007, 01:08 AM

wish the zero on paycheck is as many as the bintang...
1,176 posts

sorry if u couldn't understand what i wrote, it's just me lah.. not that good with words..

yeap, proto EL is a good mask, been using it for the past one year, before switching to ehem... dye I3 pro.. wink.gif whistling.gif
proto Switch series (EL, FS, axis) is a simple & easy to maintain mask - the fastest lense-change so far, the diff between those 3 is the face mask ( the [art covering ur face) EL is hard & the rest 2 are softer & lighter, supposedly to minimise ball-break when hit.. EL is the cheapest, around RM150, axis is RM350, i think.. & FS is somewhere in the middle..
EL comes with a single lense.. the FS & axis comes with a thermal-lense (double layered) which would minimise the chance of fogginga, nevertheless, all using the same size of lenses, meaning it's inter-changable - u can fit a thermal-lense of FS/axis onto the EL..

dye invision series (invision, I3 & I3 pro) are good mask, it's one of the lightest in the market but lense change is hell - took me hours to dismantle & re-assemble the first time... price starts at 300+ if not mistaken with I3 pro close to 400

have no experience with other mask, maybe the rest of the guys can fill u up on this..

hope this helps.. provided u could undertsand what i'm trying to say here lah.. blush.gif
exkay
post Apr 10 2007, 01:32 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

Good explaination badman.

for very secure lens, yes, Dye's i3 have one of the most secure systems that would make sure the lens will never pop-out accidentally.

but as badman said earlier, it does take some time to dismantle it. but it's just a case of getting use to it.. i guess

TSzzub
post Apr 10 2007, 01:44 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

ive been using Vforce profiler for 2-3 month now... i luv the mask... comfy, simple design... no fog at all... i think the retail price is around rm400... but 1 thing for sure.. dunno where to get the parts... been looking for the strap for sumtime now...

Proto switch FS - been using it a couple of time (still new ma tongue.gif ) dun really like the way the lense and the frame system.. and the thermal lense gve me a heart attack when i 1st clean it when there's a few drop of water get into the layer sweat.gif sweat.gif i think the price i s around rm280-rm350....

JT proflex(pinjam) - comfy and nice design.... the flex really the key feature of this mask...huhuhu... maybe going to get this mask if can...hehehhe tongue.gif
ch1ck3n
post Apr 10 2007, 02:09 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Apr 10 2007, 01:44 AM)
ive been using Vforce profiler for 2-3 month now... i luv the mask... comfy, simple design... no fog at all... i think the retail price is around rm400... but 1 thing for sure.. dunno where to get the parts... been looking for the strap for sumtime now...

Proto switch FS - been using it a couple of time (still new ma tongue.gif ) dun really like the way the lense and the frame system.. and the thermal lense gve me a heart attack when i 1st clean it when there's a few drop of water get into the layer sweat.gif  sweat.gif  i think the price i s around rm280-rm350....
JT proflex(pinjam) - comfy and nice design.... the flex really the key feature of this mask...huhuhu... maybe going to get this mask if can...hehehhe tongue.gif
wakakak..take care of it bro..!!
the strap..u can get jt straps n cut off ur current straps..sew the new one on..=)
no nid use back ori vforce
adam_lss
post Apr 10 2007, 07:12 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Apr 10 2007, 12:41 AM)

invest in a mask that u'll want to use 4 a few years la! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSzzub
post Apr 10 2007, 09:42 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Apr 10 2007, 02:09 AM)
wakakak..take care of it bro..!!
the strap..u can get jt straps n cut off ur current straps..sew the new one on..=)
no nid use back ori vforce
use wat?? underwear strap haa??..LoL.... need a new strap la..bcoz goggles strap got that cylicone thingy that non-slip...huhuhu
amoslee
post Apr 10 2007, 10:54 AM

991 posts

hi guys i'm new here...i'm looking for a mask...any recommendation? i was thinking of buying over the on-site mask....cheap mar! biggrin.gif
MK84
post Apr 10 2007, 12:13 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Best to test the mask before buying. Some mask might not be suitable for some ppl.

This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 10 2007, 04:14 PM
Rithrade
post Apr 10 2007, 12:38 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Apr 10 2007, 01:08 AM)
sorry if u couldn't understand what i wrote, it's just me lah.. not that good with words..

yeap, proto EL is a good mask, been using it for the past one year, before switching to ehem... dye I3 pro..  wink.gif  whistling.gif
proto Switch series (EL, FS, axis) is a simple & easy to maintain mask - the fastest lense-change so far, the diff between those 3 is the face mask ( the [art covering ur face) EL is hard & the rest 2 are softer & lighter, supposedly to minimise ball-break when hit.. EL is the cheapest, around RM150, axis is RM350, i think.. & FS is somewhere in the middle..
EL comes with a single lense.. the FS & axis comes with a thermal-lense (double layered) which would minimise the chance of fogginga, nevertheless, all using the same size of lenses, meaning it's inter-changable - u can fit a thermal-lense of FS/axis onto the EL..

dye invision series (invision, I3 & I3 pro) are good mask, it's one of the lightest in the market but lense change is hell - took me hours to dismantle & re-assemble the first time... price starts at 300+ if not mistaken with I3 pro close to 400

have no experience with other mask, maybe the rest of the guys can fill u up on this..

hope this helps.. provided u could undertsand what i'm trying to say here lah..  blush.gif
OMG, thanks badman!!! notworthy.gif This is EXACTLY what I need. Heck, maybe I should just ask you to come along when buy a mask. ONe thing though, if Proto mask lenses are easy to change, does it mean when I get a headshot, will it move or dislodge?

QUOTE(zzub @ Apr 10 2007, 01:44 AM)

Proto switch FS - been using it a couple of time (still new ma tongue.gif ) dun really like the way the lense and the frame system.. and the thermal lense gve me a heart attack when i 1st clean it when there's a few drop of water get into the layer sweat.gif  sweat.gif  i think the price i s around rm280-rm350....
Thanks zzub!! notworthy.gif I'll check out what you said soon!

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 10 2007, 07:12 AM)
invest in a mask that u'll want to use 4 a few years la! icon_rolleyes.gif
Ummm, dude, I need some nice kind soul like badman to explain like he just did above.

*quick, to the badmobile!* icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(amoslee @ Apr 10 2007, 10:54 AM)
hi guys i'm new here...i'm looking for a mask...any recommendation? i was thinking of buying over the on-site mask....cheap mar!  biggrin.gif
Look above, this page dude. I just asked the same question rclxms.gif

ch1ck3n >> I stay at Bangsar. The reason why I asked for help is I dunno the difference. IF you asked me what's the difference, between Intel and AMD, I can tell you. Same thing applies here really. I just dun wanna waste my cash.

exkay>> Are you saying that lenses are suppsoe to come off? I know we're suppose to clean it, but I still have vague sketches about that.

Thanks everyone! I've got a nice lil list going on now. All I gotta do is find WerdnaHol. Lolx. brows.gif

badman
post Apr 10 2007, 12:50 PM

wish the zero on paycheck is as many as the bintang...
1,176 posts

i've used the proto for over a year to many tourneys, the lense won't come off under harsh condition.. it's the locking system that made it easy to change - this varies among manufacturers...

i'd say just go over to the shop & have that boy bring out every type of face they have & u can choose from there, after testing each of it... yes, they are very patient ppl... smile.gif
exkay
post Apr 10 2007, 12:55 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Apr 10 2007, 12:38 PM)

exkay>> Are you saying that lenses are suppsoe to come off? I know we're suppose to clean it, but I still have vague sketches about that.

they are suppose to come off when you want to clean them rite?

amoslee
post Apr 10 2007, 02:09 PM

991 posts

if the lense doens't ocme out how to clean lar? myself using a JT and i like it very much but the problem is that changing the lense will cost you a bomb which i need to fork out now...no moeny yet might just wanna buy a new mask.... I STILL LOVE MY CURRENT MASK
ch1ck3n
post Apr 10 2007, 02:18 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Apr 10 2007, 09:42 AM)
use wat??  underwear strap haa??..LoL.... need a new strap la..bcoz goggles strap got that cylicone thingy that non-slip...huhuhu
JT la..
u noe JT JT JT JT..
their aftermarket straps got alot..
vforce replacement..
i tell u..find oso dam hard..
so use JT straps to replace..!!

rithrade: bangsar near to skirmish paintball..it is at damansara..

werdnahol is at ss15..right beside my college haha..

This post has been edited by ch1ck3n: Apr 10 2007, 02:20 PM
TSzzub
post Apr 10 2007, 06:35 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

hoh?..JT can fit in profiler meh???... hmmmm....going to try it..huhuhu..
ch1ck3n
post Apr 10 2007, 09:56 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Apr 10 2007, 06:35 PM)
hoh?..JT can fit in profiler meh???... hmmmm....going to try it..huhuhu..
buy jz the strap
dun nid their clip..
i saw from pbnation dey do haha..
dam nice wei..!!

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:00 PM