Help me! (Laptop Edition)

TSCookz
post Aug 14 2016, 10:39 PM, updated 10y ago

14 posts

Well, if you guys have seen the same thread at the Hardware section regarding about custom-built computer, this is about a laptop. In the case i am incapable of getting a computer (for any personal reasons), this is also a thread where i need you guys help to help me out too, since i have absolutely no knowledge with computers as well as laptops. So, i am grateful to anyone that's willing to help out.

So, my budget is RM3000.
I want a gaming laptop. I don't care about screen resolutions or anything, as i just wish to spend that budget all on the specs of the gaming laptop and nothing else, and planning it to be a long-term use as well.

Otherwise, i am grateful if anyone can help me out! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Cookz: Aug 14 2016, 10:40 PM
shirogawawa
post Aug 14 2016, 11:32 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

Dell ins 7559
TSCookz
post Aug 15 2016, 07:46 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Aug 14 2016, 11:32 PM)
Dell ins 7559
Can i have more details about it so I know what's good/bad about the laptop you recommend, since i don't really know laptops that well.
myway1985
post Aug 15 2016, 09:31 PM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(Cookz @ Aug 15 2016, 07:46 PM)
Can i have more details about it so I know what's good/bad about the laptop you recommend, since i don't really know laptops that well.
7559 dfo

i5-6300hq, 4gb, window 10home, 1tb, gtx 960m 4gb, 15.6 fhd non touch ips, 1yr warranty RM2900

7559 new
i5-6300hq, 4gb, dos, 1tb, gtx 960m 4gb, red, 15.6 fhd non touch ips, 2yr warrnaty RM3300
pandera999
post Aug 17 2016, 03:28 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 15 2016, 09:31 PM)
7559 dfo

i5-6300hq, 4gb, window 10home, 1tb, gtx 960m 4gb, 15.6 fhd non touch ips, 1yr warranty RM2900

7559 new
i5-6300hq, 4gb, dos, 1tb, gtx 960m 4gb, red, 15.6 fhd non touch ips, 2yr warrnaty RM3300
dos is expensive than with OS hmm.gif is it due to 2 yr warranty?
myway1985
post Aug 17 2016, 03:31 PM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Aug 17 2016, 03:28 PM)
dos is expensive than with OS  hmm.gif is it due to 2 yr warranty?
New n cancellation unit ma bro...we authorised partner can't hide hide like those rouge seller ma.. hehe
pandera999
post Aug 17 2016, 03:34 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 17 2016, 03:31 PM)
New n cancellation unit ma bro...we authorised partner can't hide hide like those rouge seller ma.. hehe
with win10... 2900... laugh.gif
myway1985
post Aug 17 2016, 03:35 PM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Aug 17 2016, 03:34 PM)
with win10... 2900... laugh.gif
Bro..
pandera999
post Aug 17 2016, 03:37 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 17 2016, 03:35 PM)
Bro..
jz plug and play
myway1985
post Aug 17 2016, 03:41 PM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Aug 17 2016, 03:37 PM)
jz plug and play
Add ssd la... Hdd not noob
pandera999
post Aug 17 2016, 04:11 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 17 2016, 03:41 PM)
Add ssd la... Hdd not noob
no... duwan... laugh.gif
HillTop
post Aug 22 2016, 10:33 AM

133 posts

u can try to look for MSI two models as below more worth it,
GL62 6QE-1256 i7-6700HQ/1TB/4G/GTX950M,2GD5/WIN10/15.6" (RM3599)
GL62 6QF-825 i7-6700HQ/1TB/4G/GTX960M,2GD5/WIN10/15.6" (RM3999)
sammiey
post Aug 22 2016, 10:58 AM

139 posts

GL62 6QC-437MY
15.6" FHD, nVidia Geforce 940MX, i5-6300HQ, DDR IV 4GB, 1TB (SATA), 2 Years Warranty
RM3,099
TSCookz
post Aug 28 2016, 04:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 15 2016, 09:31 PM)
7559 dfo

7559 new
Is there any way that i can know where to buy this laptop?
Both the 1st and 2nd laptop that you suggested. PM or reply here, i'm fine with both!
Thanks for helping out, man.

QUOTE(HillTop @ Aug 22 2016, 10:33 AM)
u can try to look for MSI two models as below more worth it,
GL62 6QE-1256 i7-6700HQ/1TB/4G/GTX950M,2GD5/WIN10/15.6" (RM3599)
GL62 6QF-825 i7-6700HQ/1TB/4G/GTX960M,2GD5/WIN10/15.6" (RM3999)
I would love to buy MSI laptops to be honest.
But those under RM3000, when i checked, has horrible specs as well as a bad graphics card.
The ones you've suggested are WAY over my budget. If it was 100 to 300 ringgit more, i would be able to buy it with my own additional budget, but that's already way over what i can afford right now. Sorry but thank you very much for suggesting it!

QUOTE(sammiey @ Aug 22 2016, 10:58 AM)
GL62 6QC-437MY
15.6" FHD, nVidia Geforce 940MX, i5-6300HQ, DDR IV 4GB, 1TB (SATA), 2 Years Warranty
RM3,099
Can i obtain any information of where to buy it online? Thank you!

Sorry to have replied so, sooooooo late! My classes are very long and i usually return home by 8pm after dinner. Additionally with coursework and studies, i didn't have sufficient time to check and reply to you guys. But from the bottom of my heart, thank you very much for helping out! I would appreciate it if there is more people willing to suggest more laptops within RM3000 budget.
SUSPh 7.00
post Aug 28 2016, 04:42 PM

309 posts

add a little bit and get msi gaming laptop with GTX950M
TSCookz
post Aug 28 2016, 04:52 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Ph 7.00 @ Aug 28 2016, 04:42 PM)
add a little bit and get msi gaming laptop with GTX950M
It is a big leap for me to add 500 ringgit more from my original budget, and with additional money that i have money through my wallet, i highly doubt negotiations would be allowed for me to increase my budget than necessary. The only ever cheap MSI laptops with GTX950M has no operating system (OS) at all. If i went ahead and buy Windows 10 (free upgrade has already ended) which is about RM800+, that's still way over my budget.
Sorry but again, thank you for helping!
TSCookz
post Sep 11 2016, 09:39 PM

14 posts

In case you think this thread's dead, think again.
I'm still looking for a laptop since I have confirmed to be able to get it between this week to next week, so i am up for grabs for any seller.
However, just a precautionary, my budget is ONLY RM3000, and i will only able to afford an extra RM300 and no higher. (Why i am bolding those prices is because i'm always being offered something like RM3500 or RM4099 or so on.)

I'm fine with any laptop within my budget price, but my preferred brand would be Dell & ASUS with 2+ years of warranty.

Thanks guys!

This post has been edited by Cookz: Sep 11 2016, 09:43 PM
Avangelice
post Sep 12 2016, 12:03 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Cookz @ Aug 14 2016, 10:39 PM)
Well, if you guys have seen the same thread at the Hardware section regarding about custom-built computer, this is about a laptop. In the case i am incapable of getting a computer (for any personal reasons), this is also a thread where i need you guys help to help me out too, since i have absolutely no knowledge with computers as well as laptops. So, i am grateful to anyone that's willing to help out.

So, my budget is RM3000.
I want a gaming laptop. I don't care about screen resolutions or anything, as i just wish to spend that budget all on the specs of the gaming laptop and nothing else, and planning it to be a long-term use as well.

Otherwise, i am grateful if anyone can help me out!  rclxms.gif
as some of the guys have told me. wait for the price tag for the next generation 1060 mobile graphic cards to drop price and buy that. the current one will be out phased soon
SUSPh 7.00
post Sep 12 2016, 12:08 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Cookz @ Sep 11 2016, 09:39 PM)
In case you think this thread's dead, think again.
I'm still looking for a laptop since I have confirmed to be able to get it between this week to next week, so i am up for grabs for any seller.
However, just a precautionary, my budget is ONLY RM3000, and i will only able to afford an extra RM300 and no higher. (Why i am bolding those prices is because i'm always being offered something like RM3500 or RM4099 or so on.)

I'm fine with any laptop within my budget price, but my preferred brand would be Dell & ASUS with 2+ years of warranty.

Thanks guys!
If you don't mind build quality, go for hp gaming laptop.

http://www.lelong.com.my/catalog/all/list?...p&Sort=priceasc
shirogawawa
post Sep 12 2016, 01:02 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(Ph 7.00 @ Sep 12 2016, 12:08 AM)
If you don't mind build quality, go for hp gaming laptop.

http://www.lelong.com.my/catalog/all/list?...p&Sort=priceasc
With this price range, rather top up more to get dell ins 7559 free dos

0.0184sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:34 AM