Investment KONDOMINIUM KIARA KASIH @ MONT KIARA [RUMAWIP], Affordable Homes by UEM Sunrise in MK

jo8981
post Mar 15 2018, 02:22 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(thenazek @ Mar 15 2018, 01:02 PM)
I also received an invitation text for the balloting, although I didnt submit the docs (because changed my mind).

Is it because not many request for it?
I received the invitation too despite not yet submitting documents. Planning to go and try my luck.
jo8981
post Mar 15 2018, 03:10 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Mijac @ Mar 15 2018, 02:56 PM)
Best of luck .
thumbsup.gif
Thanks! But Suria Pantai seems like a really good deal too. If cannot get Kiara Kasih, will apply for Suria Pantai. Nice location..
jo8981
post Mar 16 2018, 10:50 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Mar 15 2018, 03:22 PM)
Haha don't worry I same as you. Hope that unit facing MK and in level somehow in 12 and above , except level 19, 20
Do you mind sharing why not level 19 and 20?
jo8981
post Mar 19 2018, 12:28 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Mijac @ Mar 17 2018, 03:04 PM)
Wow, you’re striking both places?
I guess your first choice would be Kiara Kasih over Suria Pantai?
Heh actually I think I'm not going to proceed with Kiara Kasih. The mosque is noisy and the surroundings are really kampung. Aston Kiara 3 also not selling as well as other Mont Kiara condos despite its lower price because of the location. It will take long for KK to appreciate IMHO.

I also visited Suria Pantai in the sales gallery and I prefer that location, moreover IJM is investing a lot into improving the accessibility with the new access roads. Not to mention 1k booking fee and rebate. KK requires 30k downpayment upon booking confirmation assuming I qualify for 90% loan, which is a tough pill to swallow.
jo8981
post Mar 20 2018, 09:50 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Mar 19 2018, 02:11 PM)
Is Suria Pantai surrounded by low-cost flats?
Suria Pantai is surrounded by medium cost apartments (currently asking for more than 300k) and some squatter houses. But Pantai Sentral Park (900psf onwards) and Ancubic's Cubic Botanical (600psf) are among the surroundings. There's a Muslim cemetery there la so if you pantang then maybe it's not the best option. I think given time the squatters will be cleared because IJM wants to upgrade Pantai Sentral Park surroundings for the benefit of its residents. Whereas this Kiara Kasih is an isolated plot of land from UEM Sunrise's higher end developments, so they probably won't be as invested into upgrading works for KK compared to IJM for Suria Pantai.

Anyway I heard from UEM sales staff that only 200+ applicants are eligible to ballot this round. So no worries if you missed out Kiara Kasih! Still got 500 units left for your choosing after today brows.gif
jo8981
post Mar 20 2018, 09:51 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(GJolie @ Mar 19 2018, 10:26 PM)
I haven’t submitted docs to Rumawip. Can i still come and join the ballot? smile.gif
You can submit documents on the spot anytime until 3pm today..the pegawai will be there.
jo8981
post Apr 24 2018, 10:10 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(LCKheng @ Apr 23 2018, 11:40 PM)
There is Malay Cemetery in IJM Pantai Sentral Park. Not sure Suria Pantai actual project site? Anyone know?
Yes got cemetery and new mosque under construction sweat.gif Need to realign expectations for rumawip projects. The main attraction is the price point, that's about it lol. Location depends on where you're based I guess.
jo8981
post Apr 27 2018, 09:43 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Apr 27 2018, 08:56 AM)
Hi, so far how many had turned out for ballot previoiusly? got more than half taken up? 

are there many Chinese applying this project during that balloting session?
I heard from UEM sales staff 60% bumi applicants

QUOTE(trust4you @ Apr 27 2018, 08:57 AM)
how far is the cemetry and new mosque?
Near enough to affect you hahaha. Can see the cemetery and definitely within hearing range for prayers. But looks like got swimming pool la. Facilities wise Kiara Kasih is better than Suria Pantai.
jo8981
post Apr 27 2018, 04:50 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Apr 27 2018, 02:35 PM)
Bros suria pantai is what? Is it rumawup project also?
Ya rumawip www.suriapantai.com

QUOTE(Sam Kk @ Apr 27 2018, 03:21 PM)
Wa, that close by?
For Suria Pantai this is the main drawback IMO
jo8981
post Apr 30 2018, 12:55 AM

176 posts

60% bumi applicants for Kiara Kasih. Whether or not all of these applicants have 30k for downpayment AND qualify for loan is another issue la
QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Apr 29 2018, 05:40 PM)
60% bumi applicants for suria pantai or kiara kasih eh?
jo8981
post Apr 30 2018, 12:57 AM

176 posts

Current road is very narrow, hopefully they will improve it in future. My concern is on the access..there is only 1 access point which is this road. Traffic is going to be a nightmare I think.

QUOTE(enginedoct @ Apr 29 2018, 10:46 PM)
I was quite concerned about the HTC so today I followed the coordinate given and went up to the site, and this is what i see. I guess the HTC is not as close as other projects. Hope it help to clear some doubts !
jo8981
post Apr 30 2018, 02:33 PM

176 posts

I did try it lol..scary experience, if someone coming in opposite direction there's a long way to reverse back. Best not to attempt again until they widen the road.
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 30 2018, 10:35 AM)
Did you drive into the site? As I saw the road leading to the site quite narrow, I was reluctant to drive in there lol
jo8981
post May 3 2018, 05:41 PM

176 posts

The main dealbreaker for me is the 30k upfront for Kiara Kasih. But Suria Pantai built-up size is smaller (810sf) vs Kiara Kasih (850sf)

No. of Units: KK - 719, SP - 884
Upfront: KK - RM30k downpayment, SP - 1k booking fee
Price PSF: KK - RM353, SP - RM340 (after rebate is lesser)
Floors: KK - 40 sty, SP - 34 sty
Mosque: KK - Yes, SP - Yes
Cemetery: KK - No, SP - Yes
Kampung: KK - Yes, SP - Yes
Highway: KK - right next to it (any concerns on dusty?), SP - not so near highway
Facilities: KK - more facilities with rooftop access, SP - basic with swimming pool
Upcoming neighbour buildings: KK - 2500 PR1MA units next door, SP - Pantai Sentral Park, Cubic Botanical..
Malls: KK - 1Mont Kiara, Publika, SP - Mid Valley

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 3 2018, 05:03 PM)
Why so? Other than freehold.
Don't really mind the facilities..other than this point?

From my own research I break down to this:

Kiara Kasih vs Pantai Sentral
1. Freehold vs Leasehold
2. Slightly more expensive vs slightly cheaper
3. Need 10% down payment vs no need down payment?
4. Bad traffic as there is only 1 single access point vs less bad traffic
5. Kampung area vs kampung area AND near cemetry
6. Not near to my working place which is Sunway vs somehow nearer
7. Location not bad vs location better?
jo8981
post May 3 2018, 06:26 PM

176 posts

I fear that both will be equally congested...but personally prefer SP cos am PJ lang and always hangout at Mid Valley.
QUOTE(Duckies @ May 3 2018, 05:55 PM)
Wow super good breakdown bro. How about traffic and accessibility for both? Also meaning KK will be super crowded in future since there'll be 2500 PR1MA?
The 2500 units is just scary to imagine with that single access road. Future also got Bon Kiara there as well. Even without Bon Kiara, 3200 units affordable housing sharing the same access and need to go through the narrow kampung road at Jalan Segambut is enough to make one cry. One needs to try going there during peak hour to see if can tolerate it for long term.
QUOTE(Duckies @ May 3 2018, 06:07 PM)
Cause KK there single access point only for now.. Future don't know la. Congested like crazy.
30k upfront is based on what the UEM sales staff briefed me. SP got early bird 10% discount according to their advertisement = RM27,500 downpayment waived. After the discount price psf is RM306 (where else can you find brand new apartment this price?) which makes it much more attractive than RM353 psf (KK). I can buy a washer dryer with the savings here.
QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ May 3 2018, 06:03 PM)
Wrong for the upfront, KK just need rm 5k for bookings. And both in the end still need pay 10% dp.
Ultimately, these RUMAWIP are really for own stay and not ideal for investment. The supply surrounding KK is going to suppress prices for a long time. Renting out KK fighting with 2500 unit PR1MA going to be throw price game down the road.

jo8981
post May 3 2018, 07:31 PM

176 posts

It's doable for sure because heavy vehicles need to go in to clear the land. Unless there is another access point for the upcoming PR1MA which is quite unlikely. Pity the KK residents who have to live with the construction noise, dust and bad roads during the PR1MA construction.
QUOTE(Bestsolution @ May 3 2018, 07:23 PM)
Now i am thinking how to build access road from KK to reach PR1MA as the distance is very long.. anyone can advise?
jo8981
post May 4 2018, 09:45 AM

176 posts

RM0.00 Jemputan ke Sesi Pengundian Kedua RUMAWIP Kondominium Kiara Kasih oleh UEMS Bhd bagi tujuan serahan dokumen kelayakan:
Tarikh:5/5/18
Masa:9am-5pm
Tempat:UEMS Showcase,Mont Kiara
Pesuruhjaya Sumpah berada di sana untuk pengesahan dokumen jika diperlukan
Sila hubungi 1800888008 untuk maklumat lanjut

Just got this message...whoever is interested to apply for Kiara Kasih can attend the session during this date.
jo8981
post Sep 24 2018, 04:49 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(e-Shagger @ Sep 24 2018, 02:27 PM)
I did. Unit 36-21.
How many units per floor? More than 21 units?
jo8981
post Sep 25 2018, 09:43 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(e-Shagger @ Sep 24 2018, 05:49 PM)
I believe it's 24. 12 facing North (NKVE) and another 12 facing South (Segambut / Mont Kiara).
QUOTE(phua8 @ Sep 24 2018, 05:57 PM)
Typical Floor = 23 Units : 8F = 16 , 20F = 21 & 39F = 15  smile.gif
Thanks thumbsup.gif

0.0479sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:48 AM