Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

cvshi515
post Jan 5 2007, 06:48 PM

1,188 posts

Hi guys, my friend's k800i having a problem where one of the function seems like can't be turn off. But I'm not sure what was that, between the icon was like a "blue UFO" any idea what was that? Also anyone having the same problem? By the way what was the status bar for k800i know as(refer to pic)?? because I tried to search online for all the available icon for K800i so that i could know what was the "blue UFO" means. Anyway, my friend was using a AP unit with R1CF001 firmware i think blink.gif .

This post has been edited by cvshi515: Jan 5 2007, 06:52 PM

cvshi515
post Jan 5 2007, 11:32 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Jan 5 2007, 07:01 PM)
thats the availability of 3G.Blue UFO means got , no Blue UFO means dont have.
u can turn it off by going to settings > Connectivity > Mobile Network > GSM/3G Network and set the desired settings.

* i call that the status bar too....
QUOTE(alienfighter @ Jan 5 2007, 08:14 PM)
"blue UFO"??...that sound weirdo..hahahaaa
anyway.... im sure in the guide book have all the listing icon,
why bother to search via the internet?....

what minde guide is what u need to do...
just off the 3g setting, and used gsm only.. and the icon go away...
Icic thank a lot rclxms.gif. somehow checked the menu but nothing about icon was mentioned. Any idea where can i find it?

This post has been edited by cvshi515: Jan 5 2007, 11:49 PM
cvshi515
post Feb 7 2007, 11:10 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 7 2007, 09:41 PM)
Hey, i found out that my phone on the left, is lagging in term of animation compare with my friends one. Could firmware cause the prob? The only diff between our phone is the firmware only.

ya you were right, mine also lagging.... any idea how can we solve that? hmm.gif
cvshi515
post Mar 9 2007, 10:36 PM

1,188 posts

Twilight Landscape

Haha paiseh, hand a bit shaky...

0.0372sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:35 AM