Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!
tycheah_7
Jan 11 2007, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(skullz) @ Jan 11 2007, 10:07 AM) yeah, sony ericsson now having promotion if u buy Midland set..free bluetooth but must redeem from their service centres.. how come it lags on the K800i but on other SE models it runs smooth? only faced by our models izit this problem? any way to fix this? p/s: threadstarter, don mind adding me to the list of K800 owners  RM1740 Midland / 12 mth @ Lowyat 10.01.2007 Nope, i've used k750i and w810i... both phones also when set to use animated wallpaper, the phone will function slower... so i dont think your unit is faulty. The best way is to use the phone without any animation
tycheah_7
Jan 11 2007, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Jan 11 2007, 07:11 PM) w850 didnt face lag wor even tho running animation theme or wallpaper well, the lagging is juz a minor lag... not like must wait a full second. Juz prolly 0.1sec tp react...
tycheah_7
Jan 12 2007, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Jan 11 2007, 11:41 PM) the same thing happened to your pc the some MB that "disappear" because of creating the system file on it correct me if i wrong this happens bcoz 1024KB = 1MB... While the manufacturers make it easy and another marketing strategy making as 1000KB = 1MB. If you do the real calculation you'll know... You actually would not have 512MB free space if you get a 512MB card... It'll be a lil less
tycheah_7
Jan 13 2007, 05:41 AM
QUOTE(annielee @ Jan 12 2007, 10:27 PM) just enquire at one of low yat shop... rm1699 for the phone set with free bluetooth.. (3 years warranty) rm170 for 512Mb.. do u think its a good buy? are you absolutely sure they offer 3 years warranty ... ?
tycheah_7
Jan 13 2007, 03:14 PM
but think properly... do you think you'll still be using the same phone in 3 years time ? and the price difference is kindda big
tycheah_7
Jan 15 2007, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(ficxky @ Jan 15 2007, 05:17 PM) ayyah ... the memory stick slot how to open ? very hard leh .. just pry it open... dont worry it wont break...
tycheah_7
Jan 18 2007, 03:03 AM
how charging error! WTF... neva heard of it... I've use 3-4 units of AP SE phone and never encountered it
tycheah_7
Feb 2 2007, 06:54 AM
tinting the phone ? for what ? Even skinning makes the phone looks fugly!