azxel
post Jan 24 2007, 12:15 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 23 2007, 08:48 PM)
Will be getting a car a few months time,budget is less than RM40k,any recommendation for a good car which is not very high in fuel consumption and maintenance as well.Don;t mind a manual but an auto is preferable.Prefer something less or equivalent t0 1.6cc.

2nd hand Honda City.
Proton Savvy.
some Perodua car like Kelisa, Kancil or Myvi.
Nissan Sunny.
Toyota SEG.
Sensui
post Jan 24 2007, 12:18 PM

482 posts

Mercedes-Benz W124 E-Class 280E

Supposedly quite cheap to own/maintain.

This post has been edited by Sensui: Jan 24 2007, 12:18 PM
TSTainted
post Jan 24 2007, 02:23 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Sensui @ Jan 24 2007, 01:18 PM)
Mercedes-Benz W124 E-Class 280E

Supposedly quite cheap to own/maintain.
Is it so?

My concern is maintenance.
If only they had 2ndhand Myvi Auto,then it would be great.
Why not the manual,because I find the gear stick a little too low.

This post has been edited by Tainted: Jan 24 2007, 02:26 PM
TSTainted
post Jan 24 2007, 08:34 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Any comments on the Waja Manual?
How's the fuel consumption and maintenance?

Overall performance?
wantutrifor5
post Jan 24 2007, 09:43 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 23 2007, 10:56 PM)
To maintain that car might be a headache lor.
Drink gasoline too.. Haha
aiyoo.. drink gasoline ar? dont tarik2 lor.. just normal drive.. hehehehe..
TSTainted
post Jan 24 2007, 09:47 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Haha.. But then looking forward to getting a Waja as everything seems to suit me.

I actually prefer something around 1.6cc or maybe 1.5cc and prefer size like a Waja.Therefore right now looking at the Wajas 2ndhands,hopefully I'll be able to find one in good condition.
lucifah
post Jan 24 2007, 11:57 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 24 2007, 08:34 PM)
Any comments on the Waja Manual?
How's the fuel consumption and maintenance?

Overall performance?
many ppl has good comment on the manual version

good fc and also considerable pickup power

however, just keep in mind: the car is continental-styled, thus the turn signal lever is on the left, rather than on the right side. this means you change gear and use the turn signal with the same left hand. needs time to get used to, but much harder in manual than auto
TSTainted
post Jan 25 2007, 10:02 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Good to hear that many ppl has good comment on the manual version.
Well,economical fuel consumption will be ok.

Should not be a problem to get used to it,well.. this is m'sia and many drivers do not bother to indicate at all so might as well..haha,but I would not over-rule the traffic rules.

Any other comments on this?

This is a rather better car compared to Hyundai Accent?
Kerry1136
post Jan 25 2007, 10:50 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Eww hyundai accent...imo the accent doesn't perform as well as much as you pay for the car and it doesn't have much resell value either.
Thats just my opinion, but you can ask some other hyundai accent drivers...if they are really being honest they might tell you just like my friend who drove one.
azxel
post Jan 26 2007, 09:00 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 24 2007, 11:57 PM)
many ppl has good comment on the manual version

good fc and also considerable pickup power

however, just keep in mind: the car is continental-styled, thus the turn signal lever is on the left, rather than on the right side. this means you change gear and use the turn signal with the same left hand. needs time to get used to, but much harder in manual than auto
erm... actually, shouldn't you signal first then change gears when it comes to turning? That is the proper way of doing it, right? Not turn and signal at the same time, on the spot... whistling.gif
Ken
post Jan 26 2007, 09:09 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Jan 26 2007, 09:00 AM)
erm... actually, shouldn't you signal first then change gears when it comes to turning? That is the proper way of doing it, right? Not turn and signal at the same time, on the spot... whistling.gif
i think because normally people tend to put his/her left hand to the gear knob first even before turning, and the right hand ready to turn on the signal...now need adjust a bit according to lucifah...
azxel
post Jan 26 2007, 10:28 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Jan 26 2007, 09:09 AM)
i think because normally people tend to put his/her left hand to the gear knob first even before turning, and the right hand ready to turn on the signal...now need adjust a bit according to lucifah...
really? I thought it was because people couldn't care less about road safety while others are simply too blur, and usually just change lanes last minute. laugh.gif
TSTainted
post Jan 26 2007, 02:02 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Haha.. I haven't really tried whether I can get used to it.
Quite used to signal using right hand but signal using left hand should not be a problem but it's gonna be a manual..
hypermount
post Jan 26 2007, 02:05 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

having signal stalk on the left will ensure both of ur hands are placed on the steering, cos sometimes u need to hi beam cars front in front also... small matter - u can adapt easily in few days even it's a manual - signal first then shift.
TSTainted
post Jan 26 2007, 02:17 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Since that I heard quite a few of good comments on the Manual Waja,will try to look around.

Actually I can afford to pay about RM800 for installment for 5-6yrs,plus I have a Iswara to trade in,therefore I think Waja would be a good choice.

Keep the suggestion coming,I'm open to more suggestions.
azxel
post Jan 26 2007, 02:35 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 26 2007, 02:17 PM)
Actually I can afford to pay about RM800 for installment for 5-6yrs...
really now? You can guarantee that you'd have a steady income for 5-6 years? wink.gif
TSTainted
post Jan 26 2007, 02:38 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Jan 26 2007, 03:35 PM)
really now? You can guarantee that you'd have a steady income for 5-6 years? wink.gif
Yeap. Shouldnt be a problem.
Still taking my time hunting.

Btw,azxel,you got your car already?
How is it?
pacer
post Jan 26 2007, 02:46 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 26 2007, 02:17 PM)
Since that I heard quite a few of good comments on the Manual Waja,will try to look around.

Actually I can afford to pay about RM800 for installment for 5-6yrs,plus I have a Iswara to trade in,therefore I think Waja would be a good choice.

Keep the suggestion coming,I'm open to more suggestions.
yeah, great choice, a manual waja is nice car to get smile.gif
about the left hand and right hand light stalk, sont worry about it.. will get used to it sooner or later. a few years back my parents had 2 cars at home one which had it on the left and the other on the right. and i somtimes had to swich between both cars. wow it was confusing...sometimes the wiper goes on.... haha but it was all right.

manual also no problem la. i driving a manual with the light stalk on the left. smile.gif
sleepwalker
post Jan 26 2007, 02:52 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Jan 26 2007, 09:09 AM)
You are suppose to have both hands on the wheel.

This is interesting.. left hand on gearknob, right fingers on signal stalk.. umm.. that would leave the thumb and forefinger on the steering. Two finger driving... not the best position to take emergency actions if anything were to jump infront of the car.
sowhatz
post Jan 26 2007, 03:54 PM

30 posts

er...bout waja 1.6...its regulator very gay n expensive, but den a company modified da regulator become steel, n now if u guys de regulator rosak pls buy da steel de, but u gonna change ur motor as well, since da regulator modified by saga de regulator so u gonna change to saga the power window motor, 2nd gay de things is fuel pump, its a hot item in spare parts world, oringinal de need RM480++ oo, so when ur car suddenly cant move jor its da prob oredi haha. Or mayb ur fuel tank empty jor drool.gif n got many more very gay de things la like its outer handle, cross member, engine mounting, stablizer bar.... bla bla...
for waja 1.8, service 1 time oso will cry, its timing kit set need RM400++ i think got no other cheap de brand all is renault de ori parts, n its timing belt too easy too patah...
bout gen2 its hotest spare part is da oil pan, for those drive gen2 de pls drive slowly since da oil pan its too low easy to kena de, it cost RM260++ only if break jor lol, n its door knob kurus kurus easy patah, for those sit at behind de pls dun ever ever use ur hand go n pull it if lock jor, n use driver side there de door open for u, so if patah oso driver side there patah only, behind de n passaenger side de can last long laugh.gif
suggest u buy wira special edition better lol

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0210sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:06 AM