5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ♪ ♪ Sony Ericsson W810i Thread V4 ♪ ♪, anyone to take over as the next TS?

PetroToxin
post Dec 19 2006, 12:03 AM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 18 2006, 08:34 PM)
in standby mode... key in *>*<<*< (> right navi pad, < left navi pad).. tat will bring u into the service menu... in there u can check the firmware, info on first page.. and there is service test too.. the test allow u to test major of the hardware there, like keypad, light, camera, vibration etc etc... and also check the total call time from there.. new phone shud hv abt 00:00
erm.. isnt it > * < < * < *

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 18 2006, 09:05 PM)
Don't worry, it won't damage juz apply some strength on the hard part of the earbud when u pull it out ,  make sure u don't pull the soft part too strong. I am sure u can feel which part soft and which part hard. Maybe i might not good at explaining this. Anyone can explain it better? tongue.gif
QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Dec 18 2006, 11:23 PM)
Don't worry...the rubber earpiece is very elastic...
I played slingshot with it even... haha... but sigh...now I lost my HPM-70..
Thx for the info.. so basicly.. i just pull out the rubber thing and then pop the smaller/bigger 1's in?

i'm sorry to hear that you lost your HPM-70

PetroToxin
post Dec 19 2006, 01:16 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 19 2006, 10:06 AM)
*>*<<*< also work.. why u may want to include the * in front.. because some ppl set their > as shortcut to launch some application.. if > launch some application, then some ppl might get confused or just mess up or watsoever...

so by including a * in front, u wont launch any application as shortcut assigned..

try it and u will understand..
QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 19 2006, 11:05 AM)
Bro, i understand what u mean, juz that i didn't know add a "*" in front also work smile.gif
Anyway, juz now i try *>*<<*<* can work thumbup.gif
Now i get it... just add the * infront of the main code >*<<*<* so that those apps wont launch

even 123>*<<*<* works laugh.gif
PetroToxin
post Dec 19 2006, 05:07 PM

1,179 posts

After hours of sweating and worrying... i managed to put myself together to pull out the rubber earbuds from the HPM-70 and changing it with smaller ones... thumbup.gif

dint know it was so easy sweat.gif
PetroToxin
post Dec 20 2006, 12:29 AM

1,179 posts

rclxms.gif GOOD STUFF.... Is it selling in malaysia?

EDIT : Add spoiler

This post has been edited by PetroToxin: Dec 20 2006, 12:29 AM
PetroToxin
post Dec 20 2006, 03:14 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Dec 20 2006, 12:54 PM)
haha..long time no see here....

need to ask something...how u all wear the in ear headphone ah...my 1 is like can stuck in the left ear..but when stuck into right ear..keep on drop out sad.gif so sien~
same problem like me tongue.gif

just change the size of the rubber at right side to a bigger 1 biggrin.gif
PetroToxin
post Dec 21 2006, 12:40 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Dec 21 2006, 09:44 AM)
i'd put a flight mode trick a long time ago at the pinned thread
u need to search a few pages behind
If you dont mind... I'll just put it here so its easier for everyone

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Aug 29 2006, 11:59 PM)
flight mode in SE fons
can be use if ur SE fon dun hav flight mode

1. goto menu>settings>connectivity>mobile networks
2. change search mode instead of auto to manual
3. then choose select network, the fon will searching for any mobile network exists
4. choose any of the network except ur telco (if u use maxis, change to celcom or digi)
5. when it says forbidden network, choose yes
6. go to standby mode.. tadaa

at the operator logo will display select network?
at left softkey is ok, so dont press it
ur fon is in flightmode now, no one will disturb u anymore

actually i figure out this trick long time before, when i use t610..
i think other brands also can do like this oso, but i'm not sure, never tried before
PetroToxin
post Dec 21 2006, 03:00 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Dec 21 2006, 01:26 PM)
wowie... rclxms.gif good job on the explanation!  biggrin.gif

hmmmm.... hmm.gif it doesn't work for me...it still go back to my telco even when i selected other telco... sweat.gif
QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 21 2006, 01:43 PM)
Sorry, i tried it juz now. When it says forbidden network, i press yes then it start searching. After that, it shows Digi still selected (i am using Digi). How come?
It works for me smile.gif

Did you change the search mode to manual?
Then choose other telco then yes and wait........
Then go back to the homepage and wait till standby and then come out of standby icon_rolleyes.gif

PetroToxin
post Dec 21 2006, 06:37 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 21 2006, 04:40 PM)
yeah, i choose another telco and wait. Then it say forbidden network, select network? I choose yes, juz like mentioned. Then it shows the SELECT NETWORK menu and i can see DIGI still being selected. Is it like that? Or the other telco should be selected? Then next how?? rclxub.gif
Yes... After pressing yes... Then its still Selected your Digi right?

Just dont bother about it... then just keep pressing "back button" to your mainscreen and wait till stanby mode and come out of standby

and you'll see " Select Network?" smile.gif
PetroToxin
post Dec 21 2006, 08:05 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 21 2006, 07:51 PM)
Yeah, i manage to reach this level that u mentioned smile.gif. So is this it? I made it?  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxms.gif
If this is the flight mode trick then can I use this when i am on flight? Not a good idea rite? Coz the signal bar on the top left still full ooo.... hmm.gif
congrats rclxms.gif

anyway.. I also not so sure about wheter its really like "flight mode" or what... Hope someone can confirm this...
PetroToxin
post Dec 22 2006, 05:17 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(shadowrx-5 @ Dec 22 2006, 04:48 PM)
juzQriouz thank your your info

activate GPRS(for maxis need to pay how much RM10 it'z)
QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 22 2006, 04:58 PM)
I am DIGI user , is free to activate but I don't know about Maxis. Suppose free also bah,rite? for activation
QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Dec 22 2006, 05:10 PM)
ya,last time IIANM is rm10 for hotlink,now not sure
For Hotlink prepaid its RM10

For Maxis Postpaid its FREE rclxm9.gif

This applys until 31 December 2006

PetroToxin
post Dec 24 2006, 02:53 AM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Dec 24 2006, 02:19 AM)
hi guys ,,

about buzzing sound when playing songs .. i had the same problem too.

sent my unit in to had it looked at and was told that it might be because of the cap "cony" memory card i am using

do you think this could be the case? i really dont know

regards

sam
Its only at soft volumes/silent parts of the song right?

Well... its a known issue and SE dont want to fix it
http://www.contralogic.com/w810i/

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 24 2006, 01:05 AM)
wanted

sony ericsson w810i, white
good condition, and preferarbly full package

i have a sony ericsson w900i for sale, check it out  thumbup.gif

can exchange (plus top up) xmas.gif
Hmmmmm..... Trade or not to trade leh.... hmm.gif

w900 - no hissing, no RDS, bigger screen , better video playback and recording, more internal memory, good graphics, 3G, Bigger size......

w810 - hissing , RDS ,smaller screen , ok video playback, nice size and design...

This post has been edited by PetroToxin: Dec 24 2006, 03:20 AM
PetroToxin
post Dec 24 2006, 05:24 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 24 2006, 09:01 AM)
I wanted to buy the 810i but after hearing all these hissing problems, i'm not so sure. How bad is the problem? I know about almost not hearing it at higher volumes and its usually visible on mp3's that have a "softer" part, but how bad is the hiss really?
not really that bad as you think... just dont pay attention to it... I sometimes have mild tinnitus so i dont really hear hiss but i hear RINGGGGG lol laugh.gif

If you are looking for a hiss free walkman... so far i think only w550 and w900 dont have it... not sure about w950 though

QUOTE(kwon @ Dec 24 2006, 01:29 PM)
hey peps, when in standbymode for a few seconds the screen will go black rite....how do i extend the time before it go to the blank screen?
Its llike that for the better... to save battery power

I've also noticed that the phone goes into standby mode faster with newer firmwares...

So just bear with it... its just to save battery

-Battery = +electric = +bill = -money laugh.gif
PetroToxin
post Dec 25 2006, 03:53 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(cbkhor @ Dec 25 2006, 03:17 PM)
just a noob question...

do i need to activate EDGE? i'm using maxis.
nope... i went to maxis service center in KLCC... they said dont need...

btw.. anyone here know how to use EDGE?

PetroToxin
post Dec 26 2006, 01:33 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Dec 25 2006, 07:19 PM)
I don't think you need to activate it. Its just a faster version of GPRS if I'm not mistaken. That's what I heard so don't take my word for it. You'll see the EDGE active when you see the E next to the signal bars on the upper left corner of your screen instead of G for GPRS.
Yes I know that... But how to use it???? rclxub.gif
PetroToxin
post Dec 26 2006, 07:52 PM

1,179 posts

So that means that.... When theres the "E" sign.... that means i am actually using EDGE automaticly to download?
PetroToxin
post Dec 27 2006, 01:39 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(genesic @ Dec 27 2006, 08:35 AM)
is it only me or everyone have problem accessing MMS and webpage thru the phone ? i am using Hotlink prepaid
maybe caused by the earthquake in Taiwan.... Destroyed 6 Submarine cables.... it also effected our internet connection
PetroToxin
post Dec 28 2006, 01:11 AM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(shadowrx-5 @ Dec 28 2006, 12:33 AM)
oh that's why doh.gif (cause i did not install the quicktime player, in my com that is no quicktime because i dun like it tongue.gif ),thank for your infomation. rclxms.gif

1 more question why WMP can not play 3GP. file(did WMP 11 can play 3GP file hmm.gif )
go google search for K-Lite Mega Codec Pack... and you will never ask how to open what file again...

PetroToxin
post Dec 29 2006, 12:29 AM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(pr3dator @ Dec 28 2006, 11:00 PM)
i already set to memory stick but still can't, but save to phone memory no problem
what about backing up all your memory card files and then go to file manager and format M.S smile.gif

PetroToxin
post Dec 30 2006, 02:05 AM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Dec 30 2006, 01:32 AM)
What's the difference between walkman 2.0 and 1.0? Just curious.  smile.gif
the only thing i know about v2 is its black instead of orange rolleyes.gif

PetroToxin
post Dec 31 2006, 01:25 AM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Dec 31 2006, 12:23 AM)
very useful info...but can some1 translate it to english perhaps???
i can read la but my vocab kinda limited...
here...

W810 history edition and BUG confluence table: W810C/I 1st batch of new machine software: R4CE012

1. Telephone relation broken line

2. Photographs when opens the flashing light to sparkle

3. Telephone relation electric current sound

4. Listens to the music to have lowly chirp

5. Easy dying machine, after to open easy white screen W810C/I 2nd batch of new machine software again: R4CK003 Revises the place compared to R4CE012:

The telephone relation broken line question already solved makes up the light lamp to glitter the question to have the part of loom solution.

But is not perfect. Still existed shortcoming:

1. Listens to the music to have lowly chirp

2. Easy dying machine, after to open the easy white screen again W810C/I third batch of software: R4CF002 Because this edition for tests the edition, does not have the release too to be many. Only had little partial water 机刷 this edition.

W810C/I fourth batch of software: R4DB005 Revises the place compared to the before edition:
1. Promoted the camera edition

2. Has stabilized the system software, reduced Bai Ping probability

3. Listens to the music low chirp question also basically to reduce

4. The video frequency has shrinks the block map to look at in advance. W810C/I fifth batch of software:R4EA031

Revises the place compared to the before edition:
1. Overall speed promotion! The 2.Java edition from 6.4 promotes to 6.5!

Translated by http://babelfish.altavista.com

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:26 PM