Ticwatch 2 and S & E Official Discussion Thread, by Mobvoi

AshRuff
post Dec 21 2017, 04:59 PM

19 posts

I bought Ticwatch 2 via their website on 13 Dec. Now already arrived at KLIA. Yesterday UPS called said stuck at kastam. They ask me to apply for SIRIM ePermit before can proceed with delivery. Anyone encounter this before or am I the unlucky one?
AshRuff
post Dec 22 2017, 09:31 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(blackdiamondonkey @ Dec 21 2017, 07:53 PM)
Hi, i bought on 19th and currently stated as "Received at international processing center", roughly still have to wait how many day to arrive my doorstep?
Mine also at the same status now and at KLIA already. Stuck at kastam until I got my SIRIM ePermit. I'm not sure if you will have to get the permit or not. Wait for call from agent/courier and they will let you know.

Let me know also if you face the same issue like me.
AshRuff
post Dec 27 2017, 04:29 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(blackdiamondonkey @ Dec 21 2017, 07:53 PM)
Hi, i bought on 19th and currently stated as "Received at international processing center", roughly still have to wait how many day to arrive my doorstep?
Dec 13 : Purchase biggrin.gif
Dec 20 : Stuck at Kastam (need to apply SIRIM permit) doh.gif
Dec 27 : Item received thumbup.gif

If Kastam no kacau, can receive in 1 week.
AshRuff
post Dec 30 2017, 12:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(XM177 @ Dec 29 2017, 06:22 PM)
hey, how much did you paid for the SIRIM permit? RM106? planning to get 1 in the future but still wondering is it worth the risk to order directly from mobvoi or just grab locally from a reseller since pricing is quite close

thanks ~
I bought direct from Mobvoi website with promo price of USD169.60 (incl. USD9.60 Sales Tax). Converted to RM = RM695.33.

For SIRIM, I have to pay RM107.60. Total price RM802.93

IMO, total price still lower than buying from local reseller. Its just a bit hassle to get the SIRIM permit.
AshRuff
post Dec 30 2017, 07:26 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(XM177 @ Dec 30 2017, 03:48 PM)
oh you got the S model, yea the local reseller is selling at least 1k

im planning to buy the E model USD 135.68 which is about RM552.35 and local reseller is about RM590

so hows the battery life and any bugs?
Actually I bought Ticwatch 2 biggrin.gif

First time I use battery life not good. People recommend to drain the battery until 0% and recharge again. After that battery life become normal (Can last 1 whole day). Usually at night battery left 20-30%. thumbsup.gif

The official price and local reseller price is quite close. If you don't want to take the risk of kena SIRIM permit, better buy from local reseller.

This post has been edited by AshRuff: Dec 30 2017, 07:28 PM

0.0178sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:11 AM