FPS Overwatch V3 - A FPS game by Blizzard, Season 3, BEGIN!!! :3
celciuz
Nov 21 2016, 01:17 PM
Got hooked up with the game after trying it out, and 40% off for the Origins Edition... man they sure know how to fish potential buyers LOL.
Side note, well might as well go for Origins Edition since have discount right?
celciuz
Nov 22 2016, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 21 2016, 01:25 PM) It is bliz, not steam. I duno they will discount more or not, but that time you might missed some event exclusive skin :v Not sure. Read top part hehe.since overwatch is new game so no history can trace hehe Buy buy buy Bought it  now still learning the maps and characters  So much to learn! Each with individual playing styles. Side note what's a easy to play unit for beginners? This post has been edited by celciuz: Nov 22 2016, 01:31 PM
celciuz
Nov 22 2016, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 22 2016, 01:30 PM) wa i thought i am in nikon thread, becareful guys, this fella click many shutter shots so he can be damn good in hit-scan type hero like soldier 76  Nah, I'm a newbie! Haven't been playing games for ages, not even non-fps LOL. All I do is just clicking here and there on LR and PS... till I broke my Logitech G700 left click twice while in warranty LOL.
celciuz
Dec 4 2016, 09:15 AM
Anyone having fps drop after 30/11 patch? No issue on my rig but my brother's notebook having this issue despite reinstall both game and drivers.
celciuz
Dec 5 2016, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Dec 5 2016, 09:38 AM) I have some random fall-ins at times. Sudden FPS drop even when I'm constantly getting 75fps at Epic settings. Only happened like twice though. QUOTE(aLertz @ Dec 5 2016, 10:25 AM) i also having random fps drop....i even lowered my setting from ultra to high but still happening  For his case, even in menu is below 15 fps  but before the patch was 60 fps at the menu. Weird...
celciuz
Dec 5 2016, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Crazee187 @ Dec 5 2016, 12:15 PM) Welp my monitor can't go past 60fps.. I don't see tearing that much either unless i play at Gibraltar map looking at the wall during def. You know where def usually setup got 2 high ground with stripped texture... Only if i look at that wall and move my mouse fast enough can see tearing.. I use to play at high or epic too and wanted my game look great and dont want tearing.. But after low my setting and got use to it for my aim and tracking aim for 76.... I cant go back.. Hihi Solo game yeah can focus on looking good.. In multiple if you want to be better can try lowering you graphics settings.. Unfortunately my monitor not meant for gaming, more for graphics instead plus the tearing is really horrible so have to Vsync it anyways. U2713H is horrible without vsync, just too much tearing
celciuz
Dec 8 2016, 11:23 PM
All pros here... any newbies still climbing up ones?  Would like to play together for the group bonus hehe. #menewbietoo
celciuz
Dec 11 2016, 05:42 PM
Randomly getting >500ms pings for today... using Streamyx, something is wrong? :S
celciuz
Dec 11 2016, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(Crazee187 @ Dec 11 2016, 05:58 PM) if random and you using wire... maybe it Blizz problem and if wifi maybe you kentot so powerful that it introduce electromagnetic interference making your wifi coverage lost a couple of data... but from the start of the season never had ping higher than 300ms if got high ping at all. so not sure. Huh, I tried to ping google also >500ms >_< I think i got a bad route to US?
celciuz
Dec 12 2016, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(CyborgR @ Dec 12 2016, 11:32 AM) u need to have some basic game sense here, learn to know your role, as a dva is always stay in front tanking not behind them,some situation need u to go chasing down those high ground 76/widow etc. when everyone focus on u, your other team mate can help picking up enemy and your support will heal u. with your mobility you need to be aware who your priority, fly off when low life. you only stay behind shooting when your mekka break. just sharing, just remember these a team play game, if u alone good cant win the game. cant really share much in little statement, might need u to play more understand each role more. I just started playing during the free weekend, currently picking up D.Va as I find her an very quick tank LOL! Initially didn't quite like her cause was standing behind and shooting... then when I started watching how the pros play etc... wow got an idea how she works and now trying to play her better... kinda find the more aggressive i go, the more fun it is LOL! But sometimes I pulled the brakes too late and sacrifice my mech
celciuz
Dec 12 2016, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 12 2016, 04:51 PM) You guys using the paid version?
celciuz
Dec 12 2016, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 12 2016, 08:24 PM) used to be paid, expired last months and i lazy buy since 50-70% server is okay for me there. unlucky if get 200-250ms... then have to play try harder oracle style. yes , battleping can use in overwatch. Sigh, just now used the trial version. At the second match just ended then... I think I got disconnected Meh, gotta live with the lag
celciuz
Dec 12 2016, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 12 2016, 08:51 PM) trial DC in every 20 minutes... read the term lol  So when you leave game, it counts as a lose? Wah my already bad record LOL.