post Sep 2 2016, 11:47 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Sep 2 2016, 11:35 AM)
Out of topic a while

Any nice Headset suggest?

until now i havent find a best fit in

- best 7.1 surround
- Fantastic Mic (Got consider ModMic 4.0)
- Comfortable
- Nice to listen music (no need until audiophile level)

i want to buy some audiophile level headset and mix with ModMic, but mostly Audiophile headphone come in 2.1, i want 7.1 surroudn, lolz
I am using Kingston HyperX Cloud 2, I bought it last 2 weeks, so far so good.
Got surround sound 7.1 and also have very comfortable earpad, not easily get sweating when wearing as it has big earpad.
For mic i can said it is above average, usually it is crystal clear.
Overall it is worth for money, price range about RM 330 - RM 400.
Likesh
post Sep 2 2016, 12:01 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Sep 2 2016, 11:47 AM)
I am using Kingston HyperX Cloud 2, I bought it last 2 weeks, so far so good.
Got surround sound 7.1 and also have very comfortable earpad, not easily get sweating when wearing as it has big earpad.
For mic i can said it is above average, usually it is crystal clear.
Overall it is worth for money, price range about RM 330 - RM 400.
but another thing i need is music, i have a bad experience in previous gaming headset performance, the music is sucks. And the mic is ok ok only.

Have see the review of the Hyperx series, They just match my "Comfort" and "7.1 Surround", the mic i think ok ok only, i prefer the crystal clear like Logitech G35, and ModMic 4.0, the music feel like normal also.
tshin810
post Sep 2 2016, 01:57 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Sep 2 2016, 12:01 PM)
but another thing i need is music, i have a bad experience in previous gaming headset performance, the music is sucks. And the mic is ok ok  only.

Have see the review of the Hyperx series, They just match my "Comfort" and "7.1 Surround", the mic i think ok ok only, i prefer the crystal clear like Logitech G35, and ModMic 4.0, the music feel like normal also.
buy a music headset with ModMic then. Currently using Beyerdynamics DT770 which is good for music. I used to have Roccat Kave 5.1 which has good sound for gaming but it's super heavy. It hurts my heard after 2 hours of wearing.

If you gaming for few hours per day, must try Beyerdynamics headset because of velour earpads which maintains comfort even after 12 hours of wearing.
justnits
post Sep 2 2016, 02:06 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Sep 2 2016, 01:57 PM)
buy a music headset with ModMic then. Currently using Beyerdynamics DT770 which is good for music. I used to have Roccat Kave 5.1 which has good sound for gaming but it's super heavy. It hurts my heard after 2 hours of wearing.

If you gaming for few hours per day, must try Beyerdynamics headset because of velour earpads which maintains comfort even after 12 hours of wearing.
dunno if i should jelly you all can wear headset or not, since i can't wear them.
i'll feel nauseating after a few minutes of wearing them, no need to play any music or games.

i've come to conclusion that i can't handle the magnetic force on headset speakers, so i didn't try any other headset since altec lansing's AHP 712i (looks similar, can't remember exact model) to determine if it's actually the magnetic force or the enclosure that makes me feel seasick. sweat.gif
donleong
post Sep 2 2016, 02:10 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Sep 2 2016, 12:01 PM)
but another thing i need is music, i have a bad experience in previous gaming headset performance, the music is sucks. And the mic is ok ok  only.

Yeap, Beyerdynamics is also nicer, you can go try Custom One Pro Plus (recommended).
Even though I am not an audiophile, i had been trying using this from my friend, i can say it is another nice headphone which can be using in gaming and listening to music, but it doesnt have mic.
So it depends on your budget and your requirements. thumbsup.gif
Agito666
post Sep 2 2016, 02:37 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Sep 2 2016, 10:56 AM)
overall, buffed.

Reduce Moving speed while aiming 40% --> 30%

Arrow Projectile Speed increase, not sure how many %, but speed macam faster then zenyatta,

Reduce arrow hit box.
moving speed when pulling bow - faster a bit
arrow speed faster, but arrow size smaller = need to precise aiming more than rely luck

mei i know ultimate pierce shield, but her ice icycle long range shoot hit box got larger or not?

Likesh
post Sep 2 2016, 02:41 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Sep 2 2016, 02:10 PM)
Yeap, Beyerdynamics is also nicer, you can go try Custom One Pro Plus (recommended).
Even though I am not an audiophile, i had been trying using this from my friend, i can say it is another nice headphone which can be using in gaming and listening to music, but it doesnt have mic.
So it depends on your budget and your requirements.  thumbsup.gif
So mean thos headphone you mention can support Virtual 7.1 surround ?
tshin810
post Sep 2 2016, 03:07 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Sep 2 2016, 02:06 PM)
dunno if i should jelly you all can wear headset or not, since i can't wear them.
i'll feel nauseating after a few minutes of wearing them, no need to play any music or games.

i've come to conclusion that i can't handle the magnetic force on headset speakers, so i didn't try any other headset since altec lansing's AHP 712i (looks similar, can't remember exact model) to determine if it's actually the magnetic force or the enclosure that makes me feel seasick. sweat.gif
wow, never heard this kind of sickness. Must be bad for you.

QUOTE(Likesh @ Sep 2 2016, 02:41 PM)
hmmm...virtual 7.1 for headphone is just a gimmick. Normal headset can simulate surround pretty well already. My dt770 can simulate surround as good as my roccat Kave 5.1 .

Try to listen this vid on any headphone:

This post has been edited by tshin810: Sep 2 2016, 03:07 PM
amiranna
post Sep 2 2016, 04:14 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Sep 1 2016, 05:05 PM)
OK, so

This Friday 2 Sept 2016, night 9 30 PM, will start gather people in custom game room, then 10 PM start the match. Hope all LYN come join, hopefully can full, and if full, can go spectator place to record, hahaha
i noob, can i join laugh.gif
sakrayguy
post Sep 2 2016, 04:19 PM

CyborgR
post Sep 2 2016, 04:47 PM

348 posts

done the hectic 10 placement solo. these nightmare need to pass quick, end up 6 lose 4 win. coming out at 2400 rating. at least the nightmare ends
Likesh
post Sep 2 2016, 04:50 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Sep 2 2016, 04:14 PM)
i noob, can i join  laugh.gif
sure, but not sure who will join later, since competitive season 2 start, lolz
Likesh
post Sep 2 2016, 04:54 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(sakrayguy @ Sep 2 2016, 04:19 PM)
As expected, lolz, Same goes to Mercy, And reinhardt (becos of the new skin)

And Genji will be true ninja now, you wont see him much in game. lolzzz

yokoloco
post Sep 2 2016, 04:55 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Sep 2 2016, 02:41 PM)
thats just a gimmick. the surround is stimulated by different speed of sound received to your ears and interpreted by your brain. just get a pair of good headphones, turn on dolby surround in the setting and you are good to go. Dolby feature doesn't work on 5.1/7.1 anyways.

cheap and good headset : Superlux HD681Evo
FrazerNg
post Sep 2 2016, 06:17 PM

15 posts

can confirm Superlux HD681Evo is a good headset, at least audio quality wise. Used it for CS as well and most of the time i can accurately know where the enemies are. Good for casual music listening too.
Only downside was the build quality isn't that good. The AKG-style strap has already been torn off after a year, but right now everything else is working fine and I'm satisfied with is so far.

BTW, do any of you experience 200+ ping on Overwatch after the patch? Before this sometime we get ported to the US servers and it will be fixed to SG servers after restarting another match, but since the patch this morning, all i've been in are US servers
koonghx
post Sep 2 2016, 06:50 PM

888 posts

Zenyatta got BUFFED!

His damage so strong now.

This post has been edited by koonghx: Sep 2 2016, 06:57 PM
Likesh
post Sep 2 2016, 09:30 PM

31 posts

lolz, i create custom room le, look like no body coming , hahaha
Ahmaz
post Sep 2 2016, 09:34 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Sep 2 2016, 09:30 PM)
lolz, i create custom room le, look like no body coming , hahaha
Interested in joining but I'm having bnet issues..
Likesh
post Sep 2 2016, 10:02 PM

31 posts

sad, like fail organize, all just want play competitive ><

Likesh
post Sep 2 2016, 10:21 PM

31 posts

lolz, sorry to people that join just now, i will try organize next one ><

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top