Proton Persona 2016 Booking?

amad108
post Aug 16 2016, 02:25 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

so this new persona falls under what category? A or B Segment? quite small which only bigger a bit compare bezza..
hopefully better CVT gbx..
amad108
post Sep 1 2016, 10:15 AM

1,008 posts

was hoping no more quality issue like blown fuse, blown headlamp bulb in 1 year usage, something went wrong with LED taillight etc..
if all quality issue solved, i might be interested to replace with my 10 years old kancil with this persona 1.6 manual gbx..

but why no arm rest for driver?
if p1 n p2 doesn't exist, i think sushi and kimchi car price similar or lower compare proton?
amad108
post Sep 1 2016, 10:56 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Volfeed @ Sep 1 2016, 10:44 AM)
Those minor issue will always be there - maybe in lower rate if the QC & QA are very much tightened. A car is made of thousands of components, which even grouped into chassis, drivetrain, electronics, accessories etc. Even if one of the component screw-up, it may affect the whole car. It is not easy to control yo.

If P1 / P2 doesnt exist, I think the price of sushi and kimchi car will still be the same (see the sushi / kimchi car price in Thai / Indo / Phils - almost same as us). Only maybe we will have more choices of car at RM30k ~70k region.
hermm.. too much minor issue for me.. still looking forward because i need a car that have similar feeling as wira, satria n putra.. in that era, i can say almost all malaysian driving a proton.. wira at that time most expensive is rm70k+ for 1.6 or 1.8 model full spec, not sure with 1.8EXi model come with recaro seat, DOHC engine, n tiang gol spoiler.. Satria GTi even more expensive..
perodua kancil does not have that minor issue in 3 years of usage, even kelisa n myvi too.. just normal wear n tear like brake pad or brake shoe, engine oil, gbx oil, brake fluid, coolant, aircon service only once in 5 years etc.. myvi most problematic is the sound of front brake disc, that's all..

have to agreed on that kimchi n sushi matter
the price for non-premium maybe not much different, as tax depend on model n how big is the engine.. so by offering more model with big gap different in price, it should sufficient as the buyer had more choices eg
- engine from 1.0,1.3,1.5 n 1.6
- interior from beige, grey, black n brown with leather
- spec like with bodykit, radio from basic to with GPS
- rim size from 14-17 inch n many more

This post has been edited by amad108: Sep 1 2016, 11:20 AM
amad108
post Sep 1 2016, 11:22 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Sep 1 2016, 11:13 AM)
Did you mean P1/P2 does not exist in the first place or P1/P2 does not exist now? I think there are two possibilities of what would happen. You may ask your parents/elder how much a sushi car cost back then before Proton was found.  sweat.gif

On side note, I would wait for Preve face lift and see how it goes.
preve facelift? expected when?
amad108
post Sep 25 2016, 06:55 AM

1,008 posts

wow, so many already got the car.. anyone change the rims yet? seem small for that big body..
amad108
post Sep 25 2016, 01:50 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Sep 25 2016, 01:42 PM)

ohsem.. nice.. but from side still the rims looks small ya.. is it 16 inch? i think brighter color rims will make it bigger
amad108
post Sep 25 2016, 02:55 PM

1,008 posts

not hitting fender? tyre size 205/45/17 for 17 inch rims? lowed summore from the picture..

0.0174sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:11 PM