Proton Persona 2016 Booking?

Khai RULE
post Aug 16 2016, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2016, 04:59 PM)
huh.gif Saga 3 star only

with some improvement, the new Saga will be 4 Star.
Khai RULE
post Aug 19 2016, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Aug 19 2016, 11:26 AM)
not really
that 30k is from the discriminatory protection policies design to make DRB rich and not towards paying off any parts of the car.

so proton could/should have better engine and build quality for the price they are asking
WTF are you talking about regarding protection policy?

FYI, I used to work in a Japanese Automobile company in charge of Pricing. There is no such thing, as long as we do CKD and have some amount of local content.

after doing effort in localization, we manage to get our B-seg Hatchback Excise duty down to Proton level, guess what? we have to price higher to the same level as other Japanese brand because the principal has not allowed us to dilute the brand.

Wanna bet where the extra savings go?
It went to increased CKD pack price and higher distributor and dealer margin.
Khai RULE
post Aug 19 2016, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Aug 19 2016, 11:44 AM)
you talk so long then finally prove my point
the policy is designed to make DRB rich
aiyooo... price higher by principal. not the government kat mana hg tak paham?

what is the point of Japanese Principal want to make DRB richer?

This post has been edited by Khai RULE: Aug 19 2016, 11:51 AM
Khai RULE
post Aug 19 2016, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Aug 19 2016, 12:40 PM)
why want to sell high
when they could sell more?

by matter of free trade, someone's being some small Japanese firms, Korean, European will likely play low ball and charges less. the fact that none did except for Toyota through P2 speak of a disfinctional market conditions created by either government intervention or oligopolies.
Why need to charge less, when we are doing alright and good with high margin?
Why need to sell more from low price, if the result need to invest more in Production capacity?

I even got scoff at by the Japanese for even considering competing against P2 price point. as if P2 is the one carrying the Japanese flag in Malaysia

Competing against P2 is like splitting their already big cake in Malaysia.

Something to ponder.
Khai RULE
post Aug 22 2016, 04:08 PM

Episode 2

Proton Safety 360 Ep 2

This post has been edited by Khai RULE: Aug 22 2016, 04:10 PM
Khai RULE
post Aug 24 2016, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(fishmango @ Aug 24 2016, 11:04 AM)
then how long interval need change its timing belt?  older gen timing belt engine is 100k km.
120,000km as per Proton recommendation..

This Persona savings on free maintenance for 3 years. I can change timing belt every year.
Khai RULE
post Aug 24 2016, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(fishmango @ Aug 24 2016, 04:12 PM)
one yr travel 120k km is a lot. Some owner may not cover 120k km within the 3 yr free maintenance. Wonder how much the cost to replace timing belt and its counterparts.
What i meant was that some other product salesman from Rawang has been attacking Proton Engine due to timing belt like if changing timing belt is a daily affair.

Usually the belt + Labor + Water pump Gasket + 3 Oil seals + FEAD Belt does not constitute to more than RM400 if done at the right workshop.

The savings you get with 3 years free maintenance (parts + labor) compared to buying the Bizzare car from Rawang can easily be used to change timing belt not just once every 3 year but can also use it to change every year.
Khai RULE
post Aug 24 2016, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(leon898 @ Aug 24 2016, 07:39 PM)
u need to consider cvt oil + filter as well. might cost u around RM600++. Every 60k.
The cost of those parts are covered under the 3 years free maintenance program.

Khai RULE
post Aug 25 2016, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(leon898 @ Aug 24 2016, 11:15 PM)
correct me if i'm wrong, but conventional AT need to change every 20k... if x3 to 60k, u'll get roughly the same figure as cvt maintenance cost.
Plus 1
Khai RULE
post Aug 25 2016, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 25 2016, 11:15 AM)
Yup..new engine suppose to be available by end of 2017 if im not mistaken. So maybe around 2018 we can see Persona/Saga with the new Proton engine AND Transimission(this time not punch cvt)
I will definitely not believe they can introduce the engine as early 2017. the fastest is end 2018.

with the current new management very particular about quality, it will definitely delayed. "Syukur" already they can introduce by 2019.

As far as current engine is concern, with new NVH refinement fitted into new Persona, it is already good and i dare to say better than current Vios and on par with City in terms of response an quietness.

I have no problem with Campro reliability (my mother have 2005 Gen2), and with so much tuner out there than can even enhance the performance and cheap parts, it is very good value.

This post has been edited by Khai RULE: Aug 25 2016, 12:01 PM
Khai RULE
post Aug 25 2016, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(leokoo @ Aug 25 2016, 12:05 PM)
Better than the Vios and City engine? Are you serious? Toyota's engines have won global awards from car magazines after much testing and comparison. Proton's Campro engine is an outdated piece that needs to be replaced fast.

The problem is, no major car blogs would talk about it due to the fear that Proton will stop advertising with them.
err did I say anything about tech? I was saying about NVH. go and test drive new Persona and comment back here
Khai RULE
post Aug 25 2016, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(New_born @ Aug 25 2016, 12:07 PM)
Need help.. my sister interested to buy new persona after test drive yesterday.. which one is better.. booking at 3S center or just booking at showroom??
The only difference is, where can you get the best deal in town? shop around you may got more discount and freebies. After that you can service anywhere with Proton and Suzuki Logo Service centre

This post has been edited by Khai RULE: Aug 25 2016, 12:19 PM
Khai RULE
post Aug 26 2016, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Aug 26 2016, 12:24 PM)
I remove the CAT ,no issue & no worry 。certainly power gain
Please be responsible to the environment for other people.
Khai RULE
post Aug 30 2016, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 29 2016, 07:16 PM)
maybe i'm spoiled by my previous inspira which is even more aligned on height (closer)

the persona accelerator is just a tad bit too low for my taste with very minimal travel sad.gif
The throttle pedal on my Preve has the same not aligned issues, if you want to call it as issue.

Got it modded/fixed recently for RM50

The guy make the response instantaneous, before this even after pressing around 5% the engine still did not move, now just a tap on the pedal the engine response, after that the guy just aligned the pedal to be the same height as brake pedal.

RM50 can do wonders.

This post has been edited by Khai RULE: Aug 30 2016, 08:55 AM
Khai RULE
post Aug 30 2016, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(kevintth @ Aug 30 2016, 04:04 PM)
Bad I guess... 3557 Booking till yesterday
That is bad? an average around 500 booking per day since launch with min Rm300 not like bizzare with rm0 also considered booking.
Khai RULE
post Sep 1 2016, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Sep 1 2016, 04:46 PM)
For sure it was timing belt, didn't remember who told me but he/she mention need to replace every 50k or 80K, more than that it will break.
Mekanik or SA ni mesti nama dia Ti Pu Kuat
Khai RULE
post Sep 5 2016, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(smartly @ Sep 5 2016, 10:50 AM)
what is the overall booking up to now ?
Why need to ask? does it affect your buying decision?
Khai RULE
post Sep 5 2016, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(smartly @ Sep 5 2016, 11:29 AM)
yes. respond good then got more confident buying this car, if no good i will opt for bezza.
Heard from Proton production friend in Tanjung Malim. They are working every day overtime including working on Saturday. They even cancelled their plan shutdown this Hari Raya Qurban and have to work even during Malaysia Day Holiday to make more Persona.

Contrasting fate compared to Rawang.

I guess the booking of new Persona is good.
Khai RULE
post Sep 5 2016, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(nuekkacak @ Sep 5 2016, 07:05 PM)
Wait for New Preve with new Turbo GDI.. Bigger car..  thumbup.gif

Just pray proton will continues improving..

You want to wait at least another 2 year ka?
Khai RULE
post Sep 9 2016, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Sep 9 2016, 04:19 PM)
Schedule to get the car next week, seems like this week impossible to get. Pretty sure proton only manufacture manual persona when only got the booking sad.gif
You have ordered manual variant? Check PM

0.0615sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:43 PM